or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Zheng X. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2010
Hotel near Kata Beach within walking distance

Beach Chair Coupons
7
I was allow to check in at 1pm instead of waiting till 2pm.The hotel room was super big BUT do not go out to the balcony as there are alot of mosqitoes.Even if u dont open your balcony,the room already has got mosqitoes.Nearby there are alot of nice resturant and massage center. To the beach is just 10mins walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Big Buddha! You can see very nice view from there.
Yen L. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2010
Vacation in Phuket

The room design is nice and comfortable. Very clean. Staffs very helpful. Hotel design is nice too
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. Very affordable, with nice environment and facilities. However, the hotel is rather far from the main attractions in Patong. Food is easily available both outside and in the hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2010
Kata Palm

Great pool and direct access room was excellent
7
The Kata Palm hotel is well located in the Kata resort, which is the best resort in Phuket.... not too quite and not too busy.... just about right. The pool access rooms are definitely the ones to go for and the value for money was great. Breakfast was reasonable and we had a snack lunch one day at the hotel and it was very nice. My wife and I realyy enjoyed our stay at the Kata Palm Hotel and would definitely recommend... only one problem was one night when a family of Japanese got drunk and partied in the pool... at 5am... a "quiet word" did the trick and we got back to sleep :-)
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely go for a pool access room.
Shachar M. Couples Israel, September 9, 2010
kata palm

rooms, pool
7.7
good hotel, really good breakfast, and beuatiful pool.
Peter V. Couples Australia, September 6, 2010
very beautiful hotel

Everything about this place was fantastic
10
This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in around Thailand. The ppol is absolutely stunning and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and the food is also good. We will try and stay here again if we return.
Shopping Tip: If you are visiting Bangkok or Chiang Mai, try not to buy anything from the stalls/shop here as the price is inflated for all the tourists.
Huu T. Couples Vietnam, September 5, 2010
A good hotel

best features of the hotel
9
That is beautiful hotel with a nice scene and the safe beach.The staff are very friendly, the price so good. the food is good. general speaking, Kata palm resort is a good destination for the tourist to stay and enjoy.
Chuk Y. Solo travelers China, September 5, 2010
Very Nice Hotel

Nice decoration of the room & lovely swimming pool
8.7
1)i were so lucky that my room was upgraded from Deluxe Room to Pool Access Villa. The room is very nice with Thai's Style that what i wanted in this trip and which is same as the picture showed on the website. I were so impressed once i arrived at the hotel lobby...so beautiful! 2)The swimming pool is so very beautiful and clean. 3)The location of the hotel is also very nice and with a walking distance (within 8-10 mins) to the Kata Beach and there are beach chairs provided from the hotel also. 4) the one & the only one point i dont like is the lighting in the room is not enough, so dim & dark!
Tsang K. Groups Hong Kong, September 5, 2010
It's okay

fair price, big room, closed to the beach
6
Overall, the hotel is fine. The room is big and there is a bathtub. The breadfast is okay. However, my travel agent left me a receipt at the reception but the reception lost it. Also, the english of the staff is just fair...not that easy to communicate with.....My friend told me the water level of the swimming pool was too low. It's difficult to do swimming....
Naveen C. Families with young children India, August 30, 2010
Excellent resort for family

excellent travel desk, front office ,room service ,pool
8.7
I paid around 37 USD /night for a pool view room on 4 th floor. excellent calm and quiet place. Nice hotel .The only - ve side if we want to pick is its 10 mts walk to beach but thats ok, they are providing shuttle service to their private beach. I was not happy with the buffet served at night . the reason could be that i came late for buffet ! Not sure. But there is a very good restaurant justfew steps away from hotel . Overall I recommend this hotel. For those who want to explore the night life of Patong sorry its bit faraway around 20-25 minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi.
Manish A. Couples India, August 24, 2010
Kata stay

value for money. very nice pool and amazing location
8
it was a fantastic stay in kata palm resort. the staff was very helpful and pools are really nice there. it is a value for money resort, is not very expensive and rooms are clean and in good condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07