or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1189 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1189)
Sort by:
Peter V. Couples Australia, September 6, 2010
very beautiful hotel

Everything about this place was fantastic
10
This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in around Thailand. The ppol is absolutely stunning and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and the food is also good. We will try and stay here again if we return.
Shopping Tip: If you are visiting Bangkok or Chiang Mai, try not to buy anything from the stalls/shop here as the price is inflated for all the tourists.
Huu T. Couples Vietnam, September 5, 2010
A good hotel

best features of the hotel
9
That is beautiful hotel with a nice scene and the safe beach.The staff are very friendly, the price so good. the food is good. general speaking, Kata palm resort is a good destination for the tourist to stay and enjoy.
Chuk Y. Solo travelers China, September 5, 2010
Very Nice Hotel

Nice decoration of the room & lovely swimming pool
8.7
1)i were so lucky that my room was upgraded from Deluxe Room to Pool Access Villa. The room is very nice with Thai's Style that what i wanted in this trip and which is same as the picture showed on the website. I were so impressed once i arrived at the hotel lobby...so beautiful! 2)The swimming pool is so very beautiful and clean. 3)The location of the hotel is also very nice and with a walking distance (within 8-10 mins) to the Kata Beach and there are beach chairs provided from the hotel also. 4) the one & the only one point i dont like is the lighting in the room is not enough, so dim & dark!
Tsang K. Groups Hong Kong, September 5, 2010
It's okay

fair price, big room, closed to the beach
6
Overall, the hotel is fine. The room is big and there is a bathtub. The breadfast is okay. However, my travel agent left me a receipt at the reception but the reception lost it. Also, the english of the staff is just fair...not that easy to communicate with.....My friend told me the water level of the swimming pool was too low. It's difficult to do swimming....
Naveen C. Families with young children India, August 30, 2010
Excellent resort for family

excellent travel desk, front office ,room service ,pool
8.7
I paid around 37 USD /night for a pool view room on 4 th floor. excellent calm and quiet place. Nice hotel .The only - ve side if we want to pick is its 10 mts walk to beach but thats ok, they are providing shuttle service to their private beach. I was not happy with the buffet served at night . the reason could be that i came late for buffet ! Not sure. But there is a very good restaurant justfew steps away from hotel . Overall I recommend this hotel. For those who want to explore the night life of Patong sorry its bit faraway around 20-25 minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi.
Manish A. Couples India, August 24, 2010
Kata stay

value for money. very nice pool and amazing location
8
it was a fantastic stay in kata palm resort. the staff was very helpful and pools are really nice there. it is a value for money resort, is not very expensive and rooms are clean and in good condition.
David N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 23, 2010
Impressed

Swimming Pools
7.7
I was a little worried as there had been some poor reviews on this hotel; however if heed is taken I believe that anything can be fixed! We had a wonderful time and my daughter (7) absolutely fell in love with the magnificent swimming pool that snakes around the courtyard of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and smiled constantly. The room was lovely with a great shower and separate bath. If I had to find something to complain about it would probably be that the lighting in the room is a little dim but it is not a train smash!!! We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming Pool
Graham S. Couples New Zealand, August 23, 2010
OK stay

Good pool complex to escape the busy area outside,walking distance to beach,restaurants and shops.
5.3
Stayed for 8 days.Good location/price ratio.However the place is a bit tired and in need of a makeover.Towels due for replacement a long time ago.One day no fresh bath towels until after 3.00pm,even though they took the others away in morning.Bed linen did not seem to be changed until 7 days.Breakfast was same-same every day with limited selection.Location is OK for this area.The pool complex is good.We were there in the low season so always gat a lounger. Staff were nice and friendly throughout.Overall about what we would expect at the price we paid.
Mladen S. Couples Slovenia, August 19, 2010
More than satisfied

Enormous room, delicious breakfast
10
We totally enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm Resort! Room was very spacious, bed was king size (I am 6'7" and could finally sleep like a king), pool view was stunning and we've had great time chilling out by the pool. There was a large variety of local and international dishes at breakfast buffet, and the food was simply delicious.
Wim B. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2010
Absolute stunner!

Beautiful Thai style rooms, great breakfast and pool area!
10
We had a great day at the Kata Palm beach resort. It had everything we needed and more. The pool area is amazing and the rooms are nice and big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04