Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Ozan O. Couples Turkey, November 15, 2010
Hoş bir otel

Dinlenmek için ideal
7.7
If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok. Kata beach is better than Karon and Patong.
Shopping Tip: If you would like to close to shopping areas then choose Patong beach. Tuk tuk and Taxi prices are very high in Phuket compared to Bangkok.
Report this review
Marcel S. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2010
Rooms on groundfloor with direct access to pool

Nice rooms
6.3
The rooms are nice. The ones at the groundfloor with direct access to the pool. Breakfast is ok, not more... Beach is about 5mins walking away. Around the hotel are enough restaurants. Kata Beach is quiet calm, not to compare with Patong... There may be many russians in this hotel...
Report this review
Heather T. Groups South Africa, November 13, 2010
Absolutely luxurious, 5 star service

the swimming pool is glorious, the fitness centre is great. pool bar!
9.7
the room was spacious, luxurious, and very comfortable beds. I was so pleasantly surprised when i arrived here. The swimming pool is amazing - it stretches throughout the entire hotel and there is a bar in the pool! it is so cool. it is an ideal place to stay if you are young and looking to have a great time, but I would also think that it is perfect for a family holiday.
Restaurant Tip: there are many restaurants throughout the area with VERY extensive menus with very good prices, I would recommend that you take a look around before deciding as you can probably find cheaper options nearby
Report this review
Kieran M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2010
Lovely hotel in a great location

Very friendly staff. Rooms very clean and well kept. Good location for sightseeing and attractions.
8
Hotel is well situated if you want to go sightseeing and visit various attractions, such as Big Budda and elephant trekking. Staff were helpful for organising day trips, however, if you booked a taxi from the hotel they tended to get a bit pushy and wanted to stop off at different locations on the way to where you wanted to go. Food in general was of a good standard apart from the breakfast, which didnt have a good selection. Good all round hotel though.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared to haggle when buying clothes, etc. Never pay the first price they ask because you can always get it brought down.
Report this review
Kwong S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2010
Nice notel, clean, warm staff, lots of greenery

Good location
9
This hotel is located closed to Kata beach. The beach is quiet with fine sand and good for swimming. Lots of massage place and restaurant nearby with reasonable price. Hotel staff is helpful and I was given a birthday cake on my birthday. Place is clean and tidy. The car rental inside the hotel is cheap, a day for a Toyata Alvanza 6 seaters for 3+days rental. 2 pools good for adults and children. Good choices in breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend to hire a car if you wish to tour around Phuket. Taxi is not cheap. If you don't bother travelling around, you can find lots of things in Kata. Pick up is availabile for trip.
Report this review
Jeff Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
GREAT hotel - large, well-appointed, clean rooms.

Great value, friendly staff, nice pool
9.3
Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room, very nice pool. Many shops and eateries within easy walking distance. Great value - would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Chhunnan M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Lovely hotel , lovely service and a fantastic pool

pool was amazing, rooms were very nice, breakfast was fantastic, just a wonderful hotel
10
My parnter and I had a great time at Kata Palm. WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about the hotel we absolutely loved. There was not one bad thing I can say. The pool was amazing. Would defenitly go back there.
Report this review
Hooi L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2010
Clean and family orientated hotel

Fast service, staffs listens to you, quiet place to relax
7.3
I would say overall the stay was pleasant. We started off checking in on the day of arrival and supposed to be given the room by noon as advertised but instead at 2pm. No harm done as we went to the restaurant to have our lunch. Food was acceptable. Price are reasonable too. Facility in the room was good. Other than the crappy air-condition and TV, the room cleanliness was good. . Location is nice for those wants to stay at quiet and remote area. Not too expose like in Pathong Beach. 10 minutes walk towards Kuta Beach. No problem. The tour counter staff was so kind to assist with our booking of transportation and assistance to Fantasea even though we didn't book from her. Nice place, would come back again in future.
Restaurant Tip: Mama Restaurant around the corner serves beautiful Siamese food. Must try.
Report this review
Andrew D. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2010
Lovely boutique hotel

Our room had private access to get in and out of
9.3
This is our second time at Kata Palm. We went back as a honey couple. Although our request for an upgrade was'nt fulfilled, it worked out better! We got the standard room we had booked, it had a private access to get in the room and with all the walking we did, it was awesome!
Restaurant Tip: There are amazing resturants around the corner of the hotel. A five minute walk and you will be around amazing variety of food
Report this review
Kate S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
Good value for money

2 pool bars!
6.3
Lovely hotel, would pay the extra next time and stay in a better room as the Superior rooms are very basic. Breakfast was pretty average.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03