My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1104 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1104)
Sort by:
Ben D. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
Great Stay

Great pool, Friendly staff, and overall great value for money
8.3
Had a great stay in this hotel and would definitly recommend this hotel to other couples. Two nice pools with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very conveniently situated for easy access to the local shops, bars and restaurants.
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

Pool Area. Staff at pool bar and restaurant. Room size and ventilation.
7.3
The hotel is well positioned. Although not on the beach it is very close and the pool area more than made up for this. Rooms are clean, large and air conditioning works very well. Pool area is very good with lots of space, privacy and good bar and restaurant service. Entertainment in the hotel was weak. Although not needed what was put on was quite poor. We were disappointed at not being able to get a late check out. Our flight was in the evening and we would have liked to keep the room until late afternoon. We were told we would have to pay for this. Even though we did not arrive until very late at night due to flight timing. So we did not have a full 8 days as paid for, we got 8 nights but we only got 7 days and a half. We were allowed use of a shower to get changed but it was in an outside area and water was cold.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs restaurant
Hoibun C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2009
very good price and good quality hotel

nice swimming pools.. good for family and kids. Good service as well.. I left the hotel at 6:00am, didn't expect they could help to arrange breakfast 'take away'!!
8
Lloyd F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2009
Kata Palm Resort, Kata Phuket

The swimming pools stood out, to me were the major feature. Rooms pleasant.
7
I enjoyed my 5 nights stay at the Kata Palm Resort The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The major feature was the swimming pools which I thoughly enjoyed, being able to swim, walk and stop for a drink was very delightful and would definitely reconmend for the ambiance and although there were many children it didn't disturb. The rooms were very pleasant and sitting on the balcony was also very pleasant. Perhaps a little too family for me and yet I would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking along the beach was very beautiful and the looking from the restaurants at the end of the beach, while dining in the evening, was beautiful.
Catherine H. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2009
Wonderful return stay

Pool, room and service
9
This is my second stay as good as the first time. Got upgraded due to a brief pool maintenance. Superb room, great and reasonable room service. They treat you well for a supposed 3 star. Will return next year - what more can I say
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pool
Gregory S. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2009
Not bad for a larger hotel

Very friendly staff.
8
We enjoyed the hotel, although our "poolview room" had a view of a pool being repaired. This created construction noise and no view, but this is a transitory condition. The other pool was open and very nice. The rooms were also nice. The staff seemed to take pride in their resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoy shopping in Patong, but do not like to stay there. Kata represents a nice alternative, you can go to Kata and Karon beach but also enjoy the frenzy of Patong. I recommend renting a car (the driving is not bad in Phuket).
Lucy W. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2009
nice big hotel

nice rooms nice pools
7.3
We liked this hotel, unfortunately the main pool was out of action and we weren't informed about this before arriving so our pool view room was a view (with accompanying noises) onto a construction site. luckily there was another lovely pool with a pool bar and lovely bridges etc. this was aprob as we were in the low season. Good fitness room. good location for that area. nice lobby!
Restaurant Tip: breakfasts expensive! We bought frosties from villa supermarket and had in our rooms!
Vannaphone K. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

It is a nice receptionist look it in palace, very open and welcome.
7.3
the room is good and clean but we are so disappointed due to our room has no view as advertised from Agoda. All rooms have a pool view. The manager shows us the renovation pool but she won't give us any other room that has view. The breakfast is ok but not to many to choose from. The location is not good away from everythings. Taxi or Tuk is very expensive to go around. The beach is 2o min walk but hotel is also offer a shuttle twice a day. Cannot swim due to the monsoon season.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2009
kata palm

Within walking distace of many facilities
8
The hotel is well situated its rooms and facilities are good,the pool area is very good.The hotel provided transport to the beach which was just as well because the hotel area was well away from the central area with no toilet facilities nearby.All in all an average to good hotel.Staff polite and helpful.
Keith E. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

The pool was the best feature, very interesting and a perfect temperature.
7.3
The hotel was well presented and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one swimming pool which was available was the best pool we have found in four visits to Thailand, but it was disappointing to find part of the hotel under renovation which we had not been informed about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Dino Park mini golf and restaurant,- great atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08