or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Chai H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 13, 2010
Kata Palm Resort

Room were big enough for deluxe pool room
4.7
1. Poor Staff Attitude Asked for adaptors and were not able to delivered or replied within 20 mins. Called again to asked about the situation! Staff replied "WAIT" no magic words at all. 2. Morning breakfast buffet Arrived restaurant at 1015 and buffet stops at 1030. Ordered an omelette and the staff next to me looked at his watch with an unacceptable facial expression. I asked him wot's up? He claimed "it's 10:26" I had been travelling alot and had never experienced such service. Although, buffet stops at 1030 but should keep replenished foods and drinks until 10:30. I was there at 10:15, most of the foods selection were empty, same for juices too. I will never return back to this hotel. Most often when I travel to phuket, i will stay at Laguana (Sheraton). Had told the hotel manager about this and hope they could improve in the future in order to attract more customers.
Loo T. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2010
Good Value For Money

The staff are helpful, good beakfast, comfortable room, authentic Thai decor
7.7
The staff are curteous andhelpful. They greet you whenever they saw you which makes the stay enjoyable. My man grouse was the absence fo the coconut ice cream from the menu. The washroom can do with some maintenance as there were fungus on the shower curtain.
Restaurant Tip: Should try out the Mama's restaurant which is several hundred metres on the left hand side of the road when you exit our from the hotel main entrace. The food was fantastic and the service qality was very good. Try also the chocolate and banana pancake found along side the road sold by the hawkers.
Sigrid R. Couples France, July 10, 2010
A good hotel but nothing special

clean, good facilities, good location
7.7
The hotel is quite close to the beach. The staff is friendly except for the lady that greeted us on arrival. The facilities are good. The balcony is enjoyable. The breakfast is ok, not very good quality. The rooms face the swimming pool and are pretty dark. I would not personally choose this hotel again, but I guess it was a good value for money.
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2010
Kata plus

pool
9.3
Great place to stay nice pool, with great location near many of the attractions. nice place to stay for couples. Even during rainy season there is plenty of sun for the trip. The staff was very helpful in all matter pertaining to the hotel.
Michael S. Couples Canada, June 17, 2010
Great Resort

Great pool area! Food was good. Close to other restaurants and 7-11.
7.7
We stayed here over a week and were conviced we made the right choice! Price is right for amenities and room. The room was clean although bathroom tiles were very dirty and needed a good scrubbing. Bed was comfortable. The best part about this resort is the pool area- better than any other we've been to. We could easily over-look some of the minor flaws in favour of using such a great pool! Service was poor- staff were slow and trying to get a menu or the bill was like pulling teeth. This type of service is typical of most places we've stayed at so not exclusive of this resort. Breakfast was enjoyable with western and Thai food to choose from. It was one of the better buffet breakfasts we've had throughout our travels in asia. Close proximity to beach. We're really baffled as to why this hotel had negative comments about this issue because it is literally a 5 min walk or less. The hotel also offers free shuttle. You have to walk left out of the hotel to get to Kata beach but we did notice some other guests walking to the right which is probably a half hour or more walk to Karon beach. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Great for couples or families!
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother wasting your money at other restaurants in the area. Food at the resort is less expensive and tastes great! No complaints!
Michael S. Couples Canada, June 15, 2010
Awesome Pool!!!!!

pool area, resort facilities, food, hotel decor, close proximity to beach
7.7
Kata Palm has a fantastic pool area that puts it head and shoulders above other hotels in the same price range. The pool area alone makes this resort well worth staying at. As well, the resort is within close proximity to the beach and does have a shuttle that runs a couple times per day for those who do not want to walk. They are literally 400m from the beach but you have to walk approx 5 min. left or right down the road when leaving the hotel to access the beach as there is a concrete wall that separates the road from the beach. The rooms were spacious enough and the decor was in Thai style. There is a good mix of western and Thai food at the restaurants on site and food was far better than other places we've stayed in asia. We thought the breakfast buffet was wonderful- again serving Thai and western food and it was changed on a daily basis. For those who complain about the breakfast buffet obviously haven't seen other breakfast buffet's in asia because this hotel has one of the best. It's true that the staff are slow and service is sub-standard compared to North America, but this is the case throughout asia. Our only other complaint was that even though most of the room and resort was clean, the tiles in the shower were noticeably caked with dirt and needed a good scrubbing. However, this is easily overlooked in favour of the other amenities and features of the resort.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother with other restaurants in the immediate area. We found that the food was better and slightly cheaper at the hotel than at other places. As well, it saves having to carry/withdraw a lot of cash because you can charge all your meals/drinks to your room and pay at the end of your stay!
Geoffrey Y. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2010
Great Value

Nice swimming pool
8.3
Nice location, great for family's with young children
Brett P. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
nice resort

lovely pool, beautifully appointed rooms, good location
8.3
we stayed at kata plams for five nights in the low season. room was beautiful and we got it cheaper as the receptionist told us it was better to book on the net than take the rack rate when we arrived without a booking. room was very nice, clean and large as was the pool. sadly there is nowhere near enough seating around the pool or at the beach. staff service is also either very good (as above) or extremely poor: we ordered a cab to take us to the airport at 7am through the hotel, it finally arrived at 7.30.
Restaurant Tip: cheap lunches up the street
Grant A. Couples Australia, May 10, 2010
A little piece of paradise

the pool, so close to the beach, food and shopping
7.7
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this resort... we love the pool so much that we insist on staying in the pool access room... the ability to lounge on the outdoor chairs and simply step into the pool is a bonus for us
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in the hotel restaurant, just go for a walk along the beach... it is much cooler at night
Grant A. Couples Australia, May 9, 2010
A little piece of paradise

the pool, close to the shops, restaurants and the beach. Very family friendly place
8
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this resort... we love the pool so much that we insist on staying in the pool access room... the ability to lounge on the outdoor chairs and simply step into the pool is a bonus for us
Restaurant Tip: walk along the beach for the outdoor restaurants... they are much cooler

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08