Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Jeremy R. Families with older children Australia, October 15, 2010
Great Hotel

Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff.
9
Once again we had a great stay at Kata Palm Resort. The food at restaurant & room sevice, was excellent. Also the friendly house keepers were a pleasure. Breakfast menu was also a winner. Maybe more privacy for internet usage, whilst trying to do banking. Overall once again pleased with hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour, at Pool Bay, great cocktails.
Sarah G. Couples New Zealand, October 13, 2010
kata palms is in a great location.

The buffet breakfast was very nice, and the water features around the pool were nice
9
It was raining the whole time we stayed at kata palms, it would be nice if there was a common room were we could watch dvds play pool or be entertained some how when its raining, other than that we had a pleasant stay. Good value for money and the buffet breakfast is awesome.
Nightlife Tip: Kata does'nt have much night life apart from the Ska Bar which is great for relaxing and just chillin to Reggae music.
Patrick R. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2010
Very nice rooms and bathrooms, alot of guests...

Nice rooms with Thai designs, easy walk to beach
7.7
I've stayed at a coupleof places in Kata Beach and this place was nice, but not personal experience as alot of guests so staff were flat out. Veyr nice rooms and great breakfast buffet.
Maria D. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2010
Boutique Hotel with Thai Designs

nicely designed rooms, nice pool, nice lobby, wifi
8
Kata Palm Beach Resort and Spa has a brillian concept of a Thai Boutique Hotel. I love the room's interiors especially the day bed and the bath tub which has blinds that can be wide open to watch TV. I love the lighting of the bathroom and bathtub again for its design and flooring with stones. It's worth all the money! We got a deluxe room with pool view for only 69 SGD a night including taxes at Low Peak Season.
Otto W. Families with young children Sweden, October 8, 2010
Nice hotel. good with kids.

Playroom, nice pool area, good high chairs for children at hotel restaurant.
8
Nice strat to a holiday in Thailand. Easy hotel with children. Beautiful pool area. Good food att restaurant. Decent buffet breakfast.
Nadia K. Couples Australia, October 7, 2010
Great pool

Great pool, spacious rooms, bath and rainwater head shower
8
Stayed here for a week. The pool was great. Only a 10 min stroll to the beach and the hotel had deck chairs at the beach you can hire for the day.
Lin S. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2010
perfect

everthing is perfect
9.3
everything of palm is perfect,the beautiful room, the good breakfast and the perfect pool! the hotel is near by the beach,but you have to walk 5 minutes to passing a private club in you way to the beach.only thing i can compain is the wifi in the room is quite unsteady. the signal is very weeek!
Porntipa P. Families with young children Thailand, October 3, 2010
Just O.K hotel

This hotel have nice decoration not far from beach, good swimming pool, good price.
6.7
This hotel is reasonable for the price we've paid. If anyone book this hotel shouldn't book include breakfast, may be you can spend that money to find something nicer outside and sometime you want to wake up late. The swiming is nice and clean. Service is ok. for this standard hotel. Also beach is nice for surf and swim.
Soumen R. Families with young children India, October 3, 2010
Hotel with modern amenities & traditional themes

Breakfast - wide ranging food cuisine
8.7
Overall I had a great stay. The hotel was not near the main hub Patong so it was quiet and that is exactly what I was looking for - calm, tranquility and the whole sea to oneself. However there are some nearby restaurants,massage parlors, roadside goody shops that offer you a wide variety of items. The trips to James Bond and the Phi Phi were especially good. It is a place worth visiting the second time and the hotel is worth staying the second time too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely visit Phi Phi island
Patricia S. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2010
Kata Palms Hotel

The hotel is definately value for money, great pool and nice rooms
8.7
this resort is excellent value for money, i was a bit suspicious because it was cheap but it really is a four star resort. the rooms a clean and big enough. the pools and spa is fantatsic, it includes two pool bars and two kids pools also. location, you could really not get any better, just across the road from the beach, minimum 200 metres walk. lot of resturants within 200 metres. the resturants/room service was also very cheap and good for us as we have small children so it was hard to go out for lunch and dinner each. we do intend to go back to this resort and have recommended to friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08