or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Canada, June 17, 2010
Great Resort

Great pool area! Food was good. Close to other restaurants and 7-11.
7.7
We stayed here over a week and were conviced we made the right choice! Price is right for amenities and room. The room was clean although bathroom tiles were very dirty and needed a good scrubbing. Bed was comfortable. The best part about this resort is the pool area- better than any other we've been to. We could easily over-look some of the minor flaws in favour of using such a great pool! Service was poor- staff were slow and trying to get a menu or the bill was like pulling teeth. This type of service is typical of most places we've stayed at so not exclusive of this resort. Breakfast was enjoyable with western and Thai food to choose from. It was one of the better buffet breakfasts we've had throughout our travels in asia. Close proximity to beach. We're really baffled as to why this hotel had negative comments about this issue because it is literally a 5 min walk or less. The hotel also offers free shuttle. You have to walk left out of the hotel to get to Kata beach but we did notice some other guests walking to the right which is probably a half hour or more walk to Karon beach. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Great for couples or families!
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother wasting your money at other restaurants in the area. Food at the resort is less expensive and tastes great! No complaints!
Michael S. Couples Canada, June 15, 2010
Awesome Pool!!!!!

pool area, resort facilities, food, hotel decor, close proximity to beach
7.7
Kata Palm has a fantastic pool area that puts it head and shoulders above other hotels in the same price range. The pool area alone makes this resort well worth staying at. As well, the resort is within close proximity to the beach and does have a shuttle that runs a couple times per day for those who do not want to walk. They are literally 400m from the beach but you have to walk approx 5 min. left or right down the road when leaving the hotel to access the beach as there is a concrete wall that separates the road from the beach. The rooms were spacious enough and the decor was in Thai style. There is a good mix of western and Thai food at the restaurants on site and food was far better than other places we've stayed in asia. We thought the breakfast buffet was wonderful- again serving Thai and western food and it was changed on a daily basis. For those who complain about the breakfast buffet obviously haven't seen other breakfast buffet's in asia because this hotel has one of the best. It's true that the staff are slow and service is sub-standard compared to North America, but this is the case throughout asia. Our only other complaint was that even though most of the room and resort was clean, the tiles in the shower were noticeably caked with dirt and needed a good scrubbing. However, this is easily overlooked in favour of the other amenities and features of the resort.
Restaurant Tip: Don't bother with other restaurants in the immediate area. We found that the food was better and slightly cheaper at the hotel than at other places. As well, it saves having to carry/withdraw a lot of cash because you can charge all your meals/drinks to your room and pay at the end of your stay!
Geoffrey Y. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2010
Great Value

Nice swimming pool
8.3
Nice location, great for family's with young children
Brett P. Couples Australia, May 28, 2010
nice resort

lovely pool, beautifully appointed rooms, good location
8.3
we stayed at kata plams for five nights in the low season. room was beautiful and we got it cheaper as the receptionist told us it was better to book on the net than take the rack rate when we arrived without a booking. room was very nice, clean and large as was the pool. sadly there is nowhere near enough seating around the pool or at the beach. staff service is also either very good (as above) or extremely poor: we ordered a cab to take us to the airport at 7am through the hotel, it finally arrived at 7.30.
Restaurant Tip: cheap lunches up the street
Grant A. Couples Australia, May 10, 2010
A little piece of paradise

the pool, so close to the beach, food and shopping
7.7
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this resort... we love the pool so much that we insist on staying in the pool access room... the ability to lounge on the outdoor chairs and simply step into the pool is a bonus for us
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in the hotel restaurant, just go for a walk along the beach... it is much cooler at night
Grant A. Couples Australia, May 9, 2010
A little piece of paradise

the pool, close to the shops, restaurants and the beach. Very family friendly place
8
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this resort... we love the pool so much that we insist on staying in the pool access room... the ability to lounge on the outdoor chairs and simply step into the pool is a bonus for us
Restaurant Tip: walk along the beach for the outdoor restaurants... they are much cooler
Ben D. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2010
Great Stay

Great pool, Friendly staff, and overall great value for money
8.3
Had a great stay in this hotel and would definitly recommend this hotel to other couples. Two nice pools with a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Very conveniently situated for easy access to the local shops, bars and restaurants.
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

Pool Area. Staff at pool bar and restaurant. Room size and ventilation.
7.3
The hotel is well positioned. Although not on the beach it is very close and the pool area more than made up for this. Rooms are clean, large and air conditioning works very well. Pool area is very good with lots of space, privacy and good bar and restaurant service. Entertainment in the hotel was weak. Although not needed what was put on was quite poor. We were disappointed at not being able to get a late check out. Our flight was in the evening and we would have liked to keep the room until late afternoon. We were told we would have to pay for this. Even though we did not arrive until very late at night due to flight timing. So we did not have a full 8 days as paid for, we got 8 nights but we only got 7 days and a half. We were allowed use of a shower to get changed but it was in an outside area and water was cold.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs restaurant
Hoibun C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2009
very good price and good quality hotel

nice swimming pools.. good for family and kids. Good service as well.. I left the hotel at 6:00am, didn't expect they could help to arrange breakfast 'take away'!!
8
Lloyd F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2009
Kata Palm Resort, Kata Phuket

The swimming pools stood out, to me were the major feature. Rooms pleasant.
7
I enjoyed my 5 nights stay at the Kata Palm Resort The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The major feature was the swimming pools which I thoughly enjoyed, being able to swim, walk and stop for a drink was very delightful and would definitely reconmend for the ambiance and although there were many children it didn't disturb. The rooms were very pleasant and sitting on the balcony was also very pleasant. Perhaps a little too family for me and yet I would stay there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking along the beach was very beautiful and the looking from the restaurants at the end of the beach, while dining in the evening, was beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07