or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
Scott Y. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2013
Decent Place

Large room, pool view, pool
6.7
We had a nice stay at the Kata Palm. It wasn't the most extravagant place, but for the price it was a nice place. The staff didn't appear to be overly friendly and most of the times they seemed annoyed if I asked a question. I was disappointed in that. The room was large and but there were a couple of things that I didn't like about it. First, the bed was hard as a rock and second, there were shutters between the bedroom and the bathroom. You can open them and see directly into the bathroom. With them closed, you can still hear everything that goes on in the bathroom. This would be great if you stayed by yourself, but it's a bit uncomfortable when your their with your girlfriend. The breakfast they served was average. Had western options as well as thai (but the thai was horrible). As far as location, its a short 10-15 minute walk to access the beach. It's a little annoying that you have to walk around the Club Med that is in front. The resort did offer a shuttle service to the beach but the times they went (8am/10am/12pm) didn't match the times when we went out. Around the resort there are a lot of places to eat and to do some shopping. Overall, we found this place to be good, especially at the price we paid.
Robin P. Couples Switzerland, September 19, 2013
Nice beach hotel with traditional thai decor

Good size rooms, comfortable beds, great pools
7.7
Nice hotel in traditional Thai decor. Good size room with nice bath room. Friendly staff and very helpful. Free shuttle to the close by beach.
Laydah S. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2013
A good place to come home to after enjoying out.

Location. Solitude. The bathroom.
7.7
It's the relaxing silence that welcomes you back after the colorful beach life and tourist town just outside their receiving area.
Chen E. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Staff were friendly. Had a pleasant stay. :)

Friendly staff, clean swimming pool, serene
9.7
The staff were very friendly and their service was great! Emailed to ask about transport to and fro the airport, reply was prompt and polite. Accidentally left our passports in the safe and immediately, an email was sent to me to notify me to collect our passport from the lobby counter. We were also very lucky to have our room upgraded to direct pool access, which makes our stay even more enjoyable!
Irene W. Families with young children China, September 6, 2013
fantastic exprience in staying here

Design-typical Thai style, Staffs-friendly, Pool-access to swimming pool from room directly
9.3
Excellent exprience in staying in this resort. Since I took my little girl with me, the hotel upgrade our room to Pool Access Room, which is extremely excellent for us. If the breakfast would be more choice will be better.
Thomas K. Couples Germany, September 5, 2013
Great value for the money

the Pool is wonderful , wide range on breakfast nearby the Beach
8.7
I like the stay in Kata Palm , bcz. of the large roundcircle swimmingpool and the plants around . Is a good Hotel for a long stay . Big bed , great room and wonderful Lobby , where you can stay also on rainy days .
Hen N. Couples Israel, September 5, 2013
amazing staff and friendly ,value for money

staff. pool. great room acces to pool
10
when we arrives the statt at check in told us they upgrade us to princes room with acces to pool. it was a graet room . beutiful.comfrtuble. we enjoy everything in the hotel !the best one we had
Wendy J. Couples South Africa, September 2, 2013
Comfortable, access to the beach and food!

The pool, location and food.
7
Comfortable. The hotel is within easy access of the beach, spas and restaurants! It's very centrally located and child friendly.
Elbert K. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Nice for couples

Nice decor, friendly staff and great room
8
Made to be very relaxed and would surely return again if visiting Kata beach
Alicia W. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing...

The pool access was well worth it. Relaxing by the pool and the food was good...
7
We have a pleasant stay at kata palm resort as the hotel is Close to the beach, lots of restaurants to chose around if you don't like the food in the hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05