arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Luis J.
Spain
June 14, 2015
Good sleeping & trading hotel
Room, Staff and locación

Jasim A.
United Arab Emirates
May 18, 2015
Dream vacation
Location , garden and swimming pool
Good

Kevin H.
China
May 15, 2015
Great room, great location, great service
The front desk staff is very helpful, we had communication problem with limo driver, she help us to translate, always with smile and very good Chinese. Room is excellent, breakfast is great,
Very convenience, warm staff and 5 minutes to beach. You can see the bird fly into restaurant to find food to eat when you have breakfast. Kids like that. Pools are very good

VICTORIA H.
New Zealand
May 14, 2015
quick trip to Kata
location location location
it was ok but for the price i expected toothbrushes to be provided

larry Z.
Canada
May 10, 2015
Adult family vacation
Breakfast was very good Swim up bar was nice but the black grante was very hot free use of beach mats and umbrellas as handy

huan K.
China
May 04, 2015
Wonderful resort for holiday
Near seaside, clean
Nice!

Khemwika H.
Canada
April 29, 2015
Great location.
service, location, rooms
The hotel is beautiful and in great location. Very close to the beach. Great for shopping as well. Staff are helpful.

Mohamad Z.
Singapore
April 25, 2015
Highly Recommended!
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and spacious hotel interiors and nearby shops and beach.
Good location. A variety of shops and the lovely beach are of walking distance. Rented a motorbike from a nearby shop and riding around Phuket made my whole experience even more pleasantly memorable. Everything is beautiful in this Thai-inspired modern hotel (maybe except the elevator interior). Very spacious and clean room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the swimming pools as well. No complaints at all. Definitely coming back here again soon. :)

MEENA S.
India
April 20, 2015
Everything is good , accept long time for check in
Location , Pool , Services
1 night

Gregory J.
United States
April 16, 2015
Perfect place for a relaxing and romantic stay
Location, food and drinks, comfortable room
Kata Palm Resort is close to the beach, but far enough away from the main road so it's very quiet and private. The pools are great, and the drink-side bar is perfect on a hot day. Food was good, though there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was big, comfortable, and clean, everything worked. The staff were all helpful and friendly -- we booked a couple of outings through the agent in the lobby. My only suggestions are to get the wi-fi upgraded (it's slow at times and asks for login too often), and to get some newer and better-maintained motorbikes for rental. We will definitely stay at Kata Palm Resort again, we had a great stay and didn't want to leave.