My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Cindy L. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2009
Kata Palm 4 - 6 Jun 09

- kids friendly - nice pools, especially the one with a small waterfall - shops and restaurants close to hotel - rooms are relatively big and comfortable - nice breakfast
7.3
Kata Palm is quite a value for money hotel - it is quite, convenient in terms of getting food and doing a bit of shopping. It is also a good place for family with small children - they will enjoy the swimming pool which loops around the rooms in the nicer/newer wing. The main drawback is that it is about 10mins walk away from the beautiful beach.
Cindy L. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2009
Review of Kata Palm Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

- The rooms are big, clean & comfortable - Breakfast was good - wide variety & nice setting - Waterfall in pool makes overall layout nice - Eateries located outside of hotel, convenient
7.3
A relatively decent place for a family stay but downside is that the beach is a good 10mins walk away. Not very much to do at night, especially with for young children. Hotel should perhaps provide free shuttle to Patong or other nearby towns so that guests can have alternative activities. Good for honeymoon as resort is very quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for mosquito repellent!!
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2009
Back Again

Location to shops, restaurants. Great resort with lovely people.
7.7
We enjoyed our first stay here so can back for our last night in Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pukete FantaSea what a great show.
Sok T. Groups Brazil, June 4, 2009
Kata Palm Resort

The pool is nice and hotel staff are very friendly
8
Laura B. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2009
Most Wonderul Resort!

Everything
9.7
We did not want to leave the Kata Palm resort. The rooms were gorgeous and the pools immaculate. We spent the majority of our time swimming around the pools and enjoying the atmosphere and happy hour drinks at the pool bar. It was close enough to the beach, a nice short walk, under five minutes and located next to several massage parlors and some good shopping, though everything is a little more expensive in Phuket. The reception area was beautiful and for the most part very helpful.
Rodrigo C. Couples Spain, May 31, 2009
Kata Room

Room
8.7
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Apichaya K. Couples Thailand, May 31, 2009
KATA PALM BEACH

1. Very nice pool i love it. 2. They have thai food inside and i get 10 percent discount !! And delicious also 3. The hotel and room and pool everytings so clean 4. Nice reception 5. Free internet cafe 30 minutes at front 6. They have tranfer bus to city or patong beach free 7. I got the 1st floor room i can walk out from our balcony to the pool . And they have pool towel for 2 adult service in the room 8. I love this hotel
9.7
Rodrigo C. Couples Spain, May 30, 2009
Kata Room

Room
8.7
Beautiful room. Very clean. It's a pitty that the views outside are not impressive. Nevertheless, the room looking into the swimming pool is acceptable. And walking from the entrance to the room is quite far (at least in our case). The swiming pool is pretty but not for swimming but for playing. The rest is very good.
Alan G. Couples Australia, May 29, 2009
Nice hotel with free wireless internet in room!

Lovely place for quite holiday not far from the beach, only 5 min walk with sun-beds provided by hotel.
9.3
BOOKING WAS QUICK AND EASY, WE LOVE IT. Hotel is really good for price they ask - rooms are big, sunny, clean, service is friendly and always trying to help. big pool with bar and place to eat, but chef ... is not soo good. we had 3 times meal and it's too dry and not so good as what you can get next door for much less money and it will be very delicious. So see yourself. But have to admit - breakfast is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i would suggest to do sightseeing tours - they are just must if you want to see more if Phuket. Shop is better in Phuket town - would be surprised with Price ! for just everything.
Bryan C. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2009
Enjoyable Stay

Great Location Friendly staff Nice Rooms
7.7
We enjoyed everything this resort has to offer from the moment we arrived to when we left. Lovely swimming pool. Good food at the resort restaurant.Close to other nice restaurants and markets. Bus to Pukete stops opposite resort. Rooms are lovely and clean with lovely furnishings Staff were friendly and spoke English
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort has the most outstanding swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01