arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Hooi S.
Malaysia
November 04, 2010
Clean and family orientated hotel
Fast service, staffs listens to you, quiet place to relax
I would say overall the stay was pleasant. We started off checking in on the day of arrival and supposed to be given the room by noon as advertised but instead at 2pm. No harm done as we went to the restaurant to have our lunch. Food was acceptable. Price are reasonable too. Facility in the room was good. Other than the crappy air-condition and TV, the room cleanliness was good. . Location is nice for those wants to stay at quiet and remote area. Not too expose like in Pathong Beach. 10 minutes walk towards Kuta Beach. No problem. The tour counter staff was so kind to assist with our booking of transportation and assistance to Fantasea even though we didn't book from her. Nice place, would come back again in future.

6.3 Kate S.
Australia
October 31, 2010
Good value for money
2 pool bars!
Lovely hotel, would pay the extra next time and stay in a better room as the Superior rooms are very basic. Breakfast was pretty average.

7.7 Raymond H.
Canada
October 30, 2010
Great rooms and a splendid pool area
Pool area, room decoration, hotel entrance
We enjoyed the tropical vegetation (palm trees, flowers) in the enclosed pool area. The room was tastefully decorated and room service was prompt. Meals served in the room were excellent.

6.3 Kirsty W.
New Zealand
October 30, 2010
Great location & swimming pools
Pools
Very dark rooms, bathroom not the cleanest
Over all it was ok. Close to beach. They had some great swimming pools. Lots of families with kids staying here, so if your'e not into kids stay elsewhere. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, was fairly average food but that is to be expected with buffet style breakfasts. The bathroom was tired & not the cleanest, shower curtain mouldy & needed replacing. The rooms were very dark - not much natural light coming in. Like I say, it was ok for what we paid but if I had of paid full price I wouldn't have been too happy with the room. I expect bathrooms to be clean in a resort, not stained & mouldy.

8 Maria D.
Singapore
October 27, 2010
Boutique Hotel with Thai Designs
nicely designed rooms, nice pool, nice lobby, wifi
not so much
Kata Palm Beach Resort and Spa has a brillian concept of a Thai Boutique Hotel. I love the room's interiors especially the day bed and the bath tub which has blinds that can be wide open to watch TV. I love the lighting of the bathroom and bathtub again for its design and flooring with stones. It's worth all the money! We got a deluxe room with pool view for only 69 SGD a night including taxes at Low Peak Season.

9 jeremy R.
Australia
October 25, 2010
Great Hotel
Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff.
Once again we had a great stay at Kata Palm Resort. The food at restaurant & room sevice, was excellent. Also the friendly house keepers were a pleasure. Breakfast menu was also a winner. Maybe more privacy for internet usage, whilst trying to do banking. Overall once again pleased with hotel.

8.3 David M.
New Zealand
October 25, 2010
Family Friendly
Helpful staff, nice rooms and facilities
the breakfast was good but we thought there would be alot more variety of furit especially in a tropical country. Also breakfast opened at 6.30 but did not serve bacon till 8! The staff were extremely helpful and great with kids, the facilities were excellent for the children and the placement of the hotel in Kata is great,

8 nadia K.
Australia
October 18, 2010
Great pool
Great pool, spacious rooms, bath and rainwater head shower
Stayed here for a week. The pool was great. Only a 10 min stroll to the beach and the hotel had deck chairs at the beach you can hire for the day.

8.7 Soumen R.
India
October 17, 2010
Hotel with modern amenities & traditional themes
Breakfast - wide ranging food cuisine
Service and bathroom getup can be improved
Overall I had a great stay. The hotel was not near the main hub Patong so it was quiet and that is exactly what I was looking for - calm, tranquility and the whole sea to oneself. However there are some nearby restaurants,massage parlors, roadside goody shops that offer you a wide variety of items. The trips to James Bond and the Phi Phi were especially good. It is a place worth visiting the second time and the hotel is worth staying the second time too.

7.7 Patrick R.
Australia
October 16, 2010
Very nice rooms and bathrooms, alot of guests...
Nice rooms with Thai designs, easy walk to beach
Staff very busy as have alot of staff
I've stayed at a coupleof places in Kata Beach and this place was nice, but not personal experience as alot of guests so staff were flat out. Veyr nice rooms and great breakfast buffet.