or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Deepak A. Couples India, May 27, 2009
Kata Palm Resort - Near to beach...nothing more

Near to Beach....Neat swimming pools...Near to taxi stand.
6
Kata Palm Resort is good for long stays, and relaxing on the beach. However, if you plan to take the arranged tours & trips around phuket, it is a long way away from the pier...Besides you lose time on travel. The hotel itself is neat. However, the rooms do not have a view of the beach. Food is just manageable, not great. The staff are a little too intrusive & pushy to cross sell their tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This place is close to Kata View point & Promthep Cove
Kevin C. Couples Canada, May 23, 2009
Kata Palm- Thai-feel hotel

Free internet in lobby or room; spacious room with comortable bed; free breakfast; helpful and polite staff
7.3
Kata Palm Resort is a pretty nice place to stay with lots Thai decorations all around the hotel. We stayed there for 3 nites and found it comfortable. There are many restaurants and shops around the hotel so you don't have to worry about what to eat or what to buy. Just a short walk to the beach so you can grab the hotel's beach towel and enjoy the sunshine in the Kata Beach anytime you want. Great value for the money I would say!
Satit S. Families with young children Thailand, May 20, 2009
hattrick at kata palm resort

swimming pools is the best service is cool atmosphere around the resort make you feel relaxed
9.3
this was the third time (and count on...) for my holiday at this resort. you can be doubted what and why it attracted me so much as that!? my answer is simple because it is worthy every baht (any kind of currench you pay)for the things you can get here. On the day checking out, i ask my gf if she would like to come here again next time (4th) and she said if it is the best for me so why not ?
Maureen L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2009
a new experience at Kata Beach and Kata Palms Reso

Huge room, double day bed in room, Thai style decor and furnishings which were interesting, huge swimming pool with cool water due to one side being permanently shaded,great staff, good breakfast
8.7
We are frequent travellers to Thailand, but not to Phuket. We choose our accommodation from the net, and we found that the descriptions and photos were very accurate. For the 1st few days, the internet and wireless connections were down which is important to us as we conduct business on the net. When it all came up, we were able to use the wireless system in our room. We are serious swimmers for exercise, and the pool is a horseshoe with each arm a huge 90 metres. Best pool we have ever used! Our room was a deluxe, and the difference to a superior (we were upgraded) is the daybed. We are lazy, and big readers so just love daybeds. The linen was 5* hotel quality, crisp and white as we like it and the pillows were fat and feather. Breakfast was a treat, we do not eat Anglo, and the Asian offerings were well prepared and replenished to the baine marie in small quantities, frequently. For health reasons, this is entirely appropriate. The hotel is well situated to the beach, a mere stroll, they allow you to take the pool towels to the beach. The policies round the pool are fair and equitable re the sun lounges and the gardens and surrounds are well kept and very clean. The food in the restaurant was quite good although we prefer to eat out, and last but not the least, the staff! Every staff person tried their very best to assist us. They were friendly, respectful and went about their work quietly. Our room lady was a gem. They did make the difference in making this hotel a memorable stay, and one to be repeated. It is notable when staff are happy and these seemed to be.
Restaurant Tip: We could not stop eating at Natalies in a side street along from the hotel (a short stroll). Fab food and some lucky bottles of reasonable wine, unusual in Thailand.
Praburam C. Couples India, May 14, 2009
A good stay!!!

excellent rooms,friendly staff
8.3
The rooms were clean & very friendly staff.The hotel arranged our breakfast as early as 5am since we had an early morning flight that was really something too great & I have never experienced in any other place.
Christie M. Couples Denmark, May 4, 2009
relaxing and refreshing

Good swimming pool, lot's of birds, good breakfast and service in general
7.7
the hotel is very thai in style and the staff are friendly. the area is full of nice places and beaches to see. And the best way to get around is by scuda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the Kata Noi Beach
Jeanette M. Groups Australia, April 28, 2009
3rd time's a charm

Location, pool and price
8.3
This is my third stay at the Kata Palm, and I would be happy to stay again. The location is close to the beach, unlike other resorts where you may have to walk a long way around Club Med to get access to Kata beach. The hotel is great value for money, including room service, and is near everything you need, including the songthaew (local busses) to Phuket town which run every 20 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the local songthaews for 20 THB from the corner of the main road where the council building is, opposite the elephant fountains for a day trip of wandering around great architecture. Sabai Di massage do great massages and manicures - they're behind the bank at the T-intersection at the end of Kata Beach road, when you walk left from the hotel
Monika M. Couples Czech Republic, April 23, 2009
Oriental Tropical Garden Paradise

Perfect Service, Pool in the grown up tropical Garden,big room, a lot of restaurants and shops near by
9.7
we will come again
Carolyn F. Couples Canada, April 21, 2009
it's worth it for the price

location, room size, free internet.
7.7
The hotel is within a few minutes walk of all the restaurants and shops. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the beach (depending on how fast you can walk in the heat...it was over 40c when we were there). The room we had was fairly spacious, with a king size bed & a good size patio. The bathroom needs some work, some of the tiles were cracked and it had a dingy feel to it. We didn't have any problems with the internet and it was pretty fast. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room the location is great and I think it'd be hard to get more value for your money elsewhere.
Sean D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2009
agada ripp off

Nice pool.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06