or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Praburam C. Couples India, May 14, 2009
A good stay!!!

excellent rooms,friendly staff
8.3
The rooms were clean & very friendly staff.The hotel arranged our breakfast as early as 5am since we had an early morning flight that was really something too great & I have never experienced in any other place.
Christie M. Couples Denmark, May 4, 2009
relaxing and refreshing

Good swimming pool, lot's of birds, good breakfast and service in general
7.7
the hotel is very thai in style and the staff are friendly. the area is full of nice places and beaches to see. And the best way to get around is by scuda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see the Kata Noi Beach
Jeanette M. Groups Australia, April 28, 2009
3rd time's a charm

Location, pool and price
8.3
This is my third stay at the Kata Palm, and I would be happy to stay again. The location is close to the beach, unlike other resorts where you may have to walk a long way around Club Med to get access to Kata beach. The hotel is great value for money, including room service, and is near everything you need, including the songthaew (local busses) to Phuket town which run every 20 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the local songthaews for 20 THB from the corner of the main road where the council building is, opposite the elephant fountains for a day trip of wandering around great architecture. Sabai Di massage do great massages and manicures - they're behind the bank at the T-intersection at the end of Kata Beach road, when you walk left from the hotel
Monika M. Couples Czech Republic, April 23, 2009
Oriental Tropical Garden Paradise

Perfect Service, Pool in the grown up tropical Garden,big room, a lot of restaurants and shops near by
9.7
we will come again
Carolyn F. Couples Canada, April 21, 2009
it's worth it for the price

location, room size, free internet.
7.7
The hotel is within a few minutes walk of all the restaurants and shops. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the beach (depending on how fast you can walk in the heat...it was over 40c when we were there). The room we had was fairly spacious, with a king size bed & a good size patio. The bathroom needs some work, some of the tiles were cracked and it had a dingy feel to it. We didn't have any problems with the internet and it was pretty fast. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room the location is great and I think it'd be hard to get more value for your money elsewhere.
Sean D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2009
agada ripp off

Nice pool.
7
Peter N. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2009
Nice Surprise

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
9.3
We liked this hotel a lot. It was more than what we had expected. The entrance is a little strange because you can't tell where the reception area is since we got dropped off at the road side. But once you walk up towards the reception and the lobby, the architecture and design of the hotel is absolutely beatiful! And the service from the staff is very friendly and helpful! The location is perfect; close enough to the beach and shopping but removed enough so it was peaceful. You also get a coupon for complimentary beach chairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get to the beach, make sure you turn right to get your complimentary beach chairs. Otherwise, you'll have to pay for them because it's a different vendor.
Colette B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2009
9 nights in Kata Palm

The pool - it has many features and is great fiun for the kids and also adults. The hotel is beautiful and set in lovely gardens. Hotel room are also great. Food and drink in the hotel is reasonably priced and tasty.
9.3
I stayed at the Kata Palm with my 4 year old. She loved the hotel pool (rivers, waterfalls, mushroom, etc....) and played happily all day there. Plenty of sun loungers for adults too. We stayed in a pool access villa - highly recommentded little oasis. But also the superior rooms are great and a good size if you want something cheaper. Good selection at breakfast. Spa treatments also very good and reasonably priced. Kata is quiet if that is what you want with lots of good restaurants. The hotel shuttle to and from the beach is useful but in any case it is not far to walk and kata is also small enough to do on foot. We really enjoyed a nice relaxing break at the Kata Palm.
Nicholas M. Couples Canada, April 17, 2009
Good value

Beautiful garden and swimming pool Non Smoking area in restaurant for breakfast Good Location
5.7
The resort was good value at a discounted price but the smoking throughout the facility including restaurants, main lobby and swimming pool area was very dirty and negative. We also had some problems with the very bad behaviour of noisy neighbors. Also they need to get more and new computers as well as a faster internet connection.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants within five minutes walk in either direction.
Mikhail P. Families with young children Afghanistan, April 16, 2009
Good hotel.

Spacy rooms with superb finish. Clean and big swimming pools (for kids too). Clean territory.
9.3
Rebooked this hotel again after a few days staying on Pattong (thanks to Agoda support). We recieved a free upgrade to Deluxe room (thanks to girls from reception). Kata is a family beach - lots of couples with small children here. Our daughter was very happy here - staff readily played with her, and the sea was just 5-10 mins of lazy walk away. Highly reccomended for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07