arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 Martin E.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2010
Kata Palm
Great pool and direct access room was excellent
Noisy neighbours who came in had a pool party at 5am....
The Kata Palm hotel is well located in the Kata resort, which is the best resort in Phuket.... not too quite and not too busy.... just about right. The pool access rooms are definitely the ones to go for and the value for money was great. Breakfast was reasonable and we had a snack lunch one day at the hotel and it was very nice. My wife and I realyy enjoyed our stay at the Kata Palm Hotel and would definitely recommend... only one problem was one night when a family of Japanese got drunk and partied in the pool... at 5am... a "quiet word" did the trick and we got back to sleep :-)

8.7 CHUK F.
China
September 08, 2010
Very Nice Hotel
Nice decoration of the room & lovely swimming pool
the lighting in the room is not enough
1)i were so lucky that my room was upgraded from Deluxe Room to Pool Access Villa. The room is very nice with Thai's Style that what i wanted in this trip and which is same as the picture showed on the website. I were so impressed once i arrived at the hotel lobby...so beautiful! 2)The swimming pool is so very beautiful and clean. 3)The location of the hotel is also very nice and with a walking distance (within 8-10 mins) to the Kata Beach and there are beach chairs provided from the hotel also. 4) the one & the only one point i dont like is the lighting in the room is not enough, so dim & dark!

6 TSANG F.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2010
It's okay
fair price, big room, closed to the beach
Mosquito, wifi speed is low
Overall, the hotel is fine. The room is big and there is a bathtub. The breadfast is okay. However, my travel agent left me a receipt at the reception but the reception lost it. Also, the english of the staff is just fair...not that easy to communicate with.....My friend told me the water level of the swimming pool was too low. It's difficult to do swimming....

9.7 Paul J.
New Zealand
September 05, 2010
Amasing holiday
Location and pool,staff
Food in front restruant was cold
We stayed in a deluxe pool view room for 11 nights very delightful.Staff were exceptional,this surprised us after reading previous reviews.Pool was amasing.We would recommend hotel 100% and are saving to return.

8.7 Naveen C.
India
September 05, 2010
Excellent resort for family
excellent travel desk, front office ,room service ,pool
nothing .
I paid around 37 USD /night for a pool view room on 4 th floor. excellent calm and quiet place. Nice hotel .The only - ve side if we want to pick is its 10 mts walk to beach but thats ok, they are providing shuttle service to their private beach. I was not happy with the buffet served at night . the reason could be that i came late for buffet ! Not sure. But there is a very good restaurant justfew steps away from hotel . Overall I recommend this hotel. For those who want to explore the night life of Patong sorry its bit faraway around 20-25 minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi.

5.3 Graham S.
New Zealand
August 27, 2010
OK stay
Good pool complex to escape the busy area outside,walking distance to beach,restaurants and shops.
Stayed for 8 days.Good location/price ratio.However the place is a bit tired and in need of a makeover.Towels due for replacement a long time ago.One day no fresh bath towels until after 3.00pm,even though they took the others away in morning.Bed linen did not seem to be changed until 7 days.Breakfast was same-same every day with limited selection.Location is OK for this area.The pool complex is good.We were there in the low season so always gat a lounger. Staff were nice and friendly throughout.Overall about what we would expect at the price we paid.

8 Manish A.
India
August 27, 2010
Kata stay
value for money. very nice pool and amazing location
nothing
it was a fantastic stay in kata palm resort. the staff was very helpful and pools are really nice there. it is a value for money resort, is not very expensive and rooms are clean and in good condition.

9.7 Jessica L.
New Zealand
August 27, 2010
Great value, great staff
Great pool, beautiful rooms, friendly staff
Rooms were quite dark, even during the day
We loved the Kata Palm Resort. Was a beautiful place with lovely rooms and a great pool and good facilities. Really good value for money. The breakfast offered a huge amount of choices and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The resort was really close to the beautiful Kata Beach where there were lots of great places to eat and drink. Thanks!

7.7 David N.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2010
Impressed
Swimming Pools
Can't think of any!
I was a little worried as there had been some poor reviews on this hotel; however if heed is taken I believe that anything can be fixed! We had a wonderful time and my daughter (7) absolutely fell in love with the magnificent swimming pool that snakes around the courtyard of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and smiled constantly. The room was lovely with a great shower and separate bath. If I had to find something to complain about it would probably be that the lighting in the room is a little dim but it is not a train smash!!! We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was great.

10 Wim B.
New Zealand
August 26, 2010
Absolute stunner!
Beautiful Thai style rooms, great breakfast and pool area!
No Cons
We had a great day at the Kata Palm beach resort. It had everything we needed and more. The pool area is amazing and the rooms are nice and big.