or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata Palm
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1212 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Carolyn F. Couples Canada, April 21, 2009
it's worth it for the price

location, room size, free internet.
7.7
The hotel is within a few minutes walk of all the restaurants and shops. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the beach (depending on how fast you can walk in the heat...it was over 40c when we were there). The room we had was fairly spacious, with a king size bed & a good size patio. The bathroom needs some work, some of the tiles were cracked and it had a dingy feel to it. We didn't have any problems with the internet and it was pretty fast. If you don't plan on spending much time in the room the location is great and I think it'd be hard to get more value for your money elsewhere.
Sean D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2009
agada ripp off

Nice pool.
7
Peter N. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2009
Nice Surprise

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff.
9.3
We liked this hotel a lot. It was more than what we had expected. The entrance is a little strange because you can't tell where the reception area is since we got dropped off at the road side. But once you walk up towards the reception and the lobby, the architecture and design of the hotel is absolutely beatiful! And the service from the staff is very friendly and helpful! The location is perfect; close enough to the beach and shopping but removed enough so it was peaceful. You also get a coupon for complimentary beach chairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you get to the beach, make sure you turn right to get your complimentary beach chairs. Otherwise, you'll have to pay for them because it's a different vendor.
Colette B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2009
9 nights in Kata Palm

The pool - it has many features and is great fiun for the kids and also adults. The hotel is beautiful and set in lovely gardens. Hotel room are also great. Food and drink in the hotel is reasonably priced and tasty.
9.3
I stayed at the Kata Palm with my 4 year old. She loved the hotel pool (rivers, waterfalls, mushroom, etc....) and played happily all day there. Plenty of sun loungers for adults too. We stayed in a pool access villa - highly recommentded little oasis. But also the superior rooms are great and a good size if you want something cheaper. Good selection at breakfast. Spa treatments also very good and reasonably priced. Kata is quiet if that is what you want with lots of good restaurants. The hotel shuttle to and from the beach is useful but in any case it is not far to walk and kata is also small enough to do on foot. We really enjoyed a nice relaxing break at the Kata Palm.
Nicholas M. Couples Canada, April 17, 2009
Good value

Beautiful garden and swimming pool Non Smoking area in restaurant for breakfast Good Location
5.7
The resort was good value at a discounted price but the smoking throughout the facility including restaurants, main lobby and swimming pool area was very dirty and negative. We also had some problems with the very bad behaviour of noisy neighbors. Also they need to get more and new computers as well as a faster internet connection.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants within five minutes walk in either direction.
Mikhail P. Families with young children Afghanistan, April 16, 2009
Good hotel.

Spacy rooms with superb finish. Clean and big swimming pools (for kids too). Clean territory.
9.3
Rebooked this hotel again after a few days staying on Pattong (thanks to Agoda support). We recieved a free upgrade to Deluxe room (thanks to girls from reception). Kata is a family beach - lots of couples with small children here. Our daughter was very happy here - staff readily played with her, and the sea was just 5-10 mins of lazy walk away. Highly reccomended for families.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2009
Not so Good

Nice private balcony
3.7
I arrived at the resort around 11:00am. Reception was fine and check in was standard procedure and was ushered into my room but the floor was wet so had to vacate until dry. No big Deal. The room was supposed to be mid class but I did not get that impression. 4 flights of stairs to get to it and it was just adequate. The breakfast buffet I thought was of very poor standard for a resort of this so say quality. Nothing major to say other than I had expected more. No big deal but if I return I cannot say that I would revisit this resort. Having said all that I guess my view is that some resorts work for me and some just do not cut it. This one did not work out for me.
Mikhail P. Families with young children Afghanistan, April 6, 2009
Great hotel!

10 min. to the beach. No street noise. Green area around the pools. Superb deluxe rooms in the new building.
8.7
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous deluxe rooms. Highly reccomended for families (there's an additional small bed for kids in the deluxe, very convenient). Area is big, two pools for adults, two pools for kids, a small waterfall, bridges etc. About 2/3 of all the guests are from Germany and (for some unknown reason) Korean.
Shopping Tip: 7-11 is quite far - about 5 mins. of walking, near the turn to the beach (crossroad near Sugar Palm Hotel). Dozens of pankake-making carts around. No big shops, though - only standart junk for tourists.
Peter M. Business travelers Germany, April 6, 2009
Stay at Kata Beach

not far from beach embedded in a tourist shpping area with a variety of restaurants good, simple buffet breakfast
6.3
Stayed there in April 2009. Staff was very welcoming, although a bit formal. Relatively large complex. Pool area was a bit 'narrow' and crammed in between the hotel blocks. Tour desk at the front very helpful in getting a golf tour arranged which worked out very well, with a private taxi organised for pick-up and return. All in all a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: Further down the road towards the town centre, try the Andaman coffee shop for delicious coffee after a fantastic meal in the open "white" restaurant next to it.
Veronika K. Families with young children Russia, April 6, 2009
Unexpected disappointment

Kata Palm Resort hotel has a good garden and a large swimming pool. It was clean in the room.
5.3
We have been in the hotel just one night and fortunatelly left it quickly. After check-in I went to the swimming pool, which is qiute interesting and long. Then I got to my room to have a shower after swimming, and, to my surprise, the water was more chlorinated than in the pool, so my skin became stung. Everything there shouted loud that we arrived in the cheap hotel. There were price tags everywhere in the room for lost towels, broken glass and etc. There is a silly rule that you can't leave your towel near the swimming pool for longer than 30 mins (otherwise staff will take it). There are so many things we did not like there, so I would rate Kata Palm Resort as a 3 star hotel. The hotel is located very far from the beach. I would recommend people to find some better place to stay, especially if they travel with kids.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07