or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Anna K. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2009
Worst service ever

location close to everything, big balcony
4
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in Thailand. Paying so much money for a supposed 4 star hotel and get so dissapointed. The facility itself were ok from the outside. Big beautiful room with large balcony, but the bed was hard, like laying straight on wooden floor and the pillow hard as stone. Cleaning was sloppy and things didn't get refilled from day to day, breakfast was a large selection of food, but the restaurant staff and chefs had really bad service. But the worst service ever was from the front desk manager. I have never met anyone so unhelpful and arrogant ever. We asked for late check out one hour later than normal because our flight home were leaving in the late afternoon and we wanted to do a morning tour and then come back and have a shower before leaving. This was impossible to do and she was so unhelpful. She didn't even bother so check it up. She should be ashamed of her self and not work in hospitality at all. I will never return to that hotell ever and would not recommended to anyone. You deffenitly don't get what you pay for.
Stanley T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2009
Great pool

Great pool
8
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
kata palm resort

good access to the internet which was free
6.7
we were introduced to our rooms by a member of staff who treated us like school children, what we could and couldn't do -we were not impressed.decent sized rooms but couldn't help feeling the resort overall looked tired.about 10 mins walk to the beach and kata beach is not that big being more suited to the quiet holiday. next door to karon beach which is worth a visit.
Travel tip: we hired a scooter which was very useful in getting to remote beaches.found the tuk tuks very expensive in relation to other areas of thailand
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
Massive pool

Massive pool, nice staff, free internet, nice & clean and much more!!!
10
This is a fantastic hotel. It's in a great location and about 3 mins walk to the beach. Although if you're lazy there is a free shuttle bus. You also get free internet. The staff are lovely and friendly. The breakfast is good. The pool is massive and great fun with lot's of little sections to it. The rooms are nice and big. All in all a good hotel.
Christopher E. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2009
Kata Palm - 2 nights

Friendly staff, completely free Wi-Fi in most areas of hotel (providing you can get signal) - no purchasing of cards from reception! Very good value for money
7.3
We were really pleased with this hotel for the money we paid. It shares the same pool with its sister hotel which costs more, and its quite a nice pool. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Would go again. Located fairly centrally, its not clear exactly where the centre of Kata is but this place is surrounded by shops and bars, and is only a 10min walk from the other area you'd consider the centre of Kata. I probably wouldn't stay in Kata again though so this is where location falls down.
David K. Couples Canada, January 15, 2009
Excellent Resort Hotel

Stayed in the pool access room,would recommend this to anyone.Hotel staff was helpful,short walk to the beach, very peaceful place if you just want to relax.
8
Had an excellent time. Was only to stay for 1 week ended up staying an extra week.When I come back to Thailand which I will,this Resort will be on my list to stay again.Short walk to the beach,restaurants close by,shopping.I would recommend to anybody. Dave Kaylo Yellowknife Canada
Paolo C. Families with young children Italy, January 13, 2009
appearances can be deceptive

good beach near the resort, discrete breakfast
6
When you arrive to Kata Palm resort you have the impression to be in a place that is quite out of place, because is near to old houses and on a very noysy road. We have had some difficulties when we arrived beacause they were not able to have our booking with agoda. All in all, it's a good choice for have good standard of room saving money
Leslie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2009
Excellent Hotel - highly recommend

Location - services - facilities - staff friendliness - Cleanliness.
9.7
This Hotel is in very good location, plenty of bars/restaurants and shopping hawkers just outside and you can find anything you want around the hotel. Rooms are very good with everything you would need, air conditioning is good and adjustable, rooms are cleaned every day, use of hotel towels for pool so don't need to bring your own, pool areas are very good, good separate pool for babies and young children, there are two separate pools and lots of different little hideaway sunbathing areas (if you get up early enough to find one!) poolside restaurant is very good and poolside service is excellent. We were very pleased with everything in the hotel and would definitely recommend to any age group as all guests of all ages are well catered for and also hotel is very secure.
Nightlife Tip: There is a lot of entertainment around this hotel, and it is only mins to walk to any type of entertainment you want on either side of hotel.
Laura H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
OK...

Good location, walking distance from the beach and right by all the Kata shops, restaurants, etc.
5.3
The bathroom was quite nice, and bedroom has nice furniture and art. However the beds were horrible. No king size/queen size bed so pulled two together. They were very hard, could not sleep at all (which is key for when you are on holiday). Breakfast was not v good compared to many other hotels in Thailand and surrounding areas. We were there for the NYE gala as well, seafood was overcooked but overall they did a decent job at that event.
John T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
Nice place, if you like children

Very big rooms. Nice pool. Clean, new looking rooms
5.7
All in all, an ok place. Rooms are clean and well furnished. The pool(s) are nice. Grounds are very pretty and surprisingly quiet. I have a few complaints: 1. It is a family oriented resort. The place is full of children from toddlers to pre-teens. Not exactly a romantic getaway for a childless couple. 2. Food. The breakfast was uninspiring, to put it nicely. Fried eggs sitting in a warming tray, some cereals, some breads, some fruit. Very little in the way of Thai food. By far the least interesting breakfast we had in our 3 week tour of Malaysia and Thailand. And the staff was very nonchalant about service. They weren't bad, just inattentive. By far the worst service we have had in KL, Bangkok or Phuket. 3. Bar. There are 2 bars. One is a swim up bar. But that closes at 6pm. Which leaves the other bar which is RIGHT on the road. Not a quiet place to sit and have a drink. The location of the bar isn't even good for people watching. It is just cars and tuk-tuks going by. *AND* that bar closes at 10pm. So if you get back from a late dinner, there is no place to sit and unwind with a cocktail.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02