or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1200 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Sharon P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 9, 2009
Great Stay

Conveinece of everything
7
There was everything at the resort and the staff were lovely, truely a great place to stay. The food was very nice, the breakfast very large and included in the price, the buffet was well worth it and generally the prices were no different to what you paid outside the resort so you really didn't have to go out if you didn't want to.
Casey K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2009
Nature at your doorstep.

The staff was friendly and helpfull. I requested a big bed and the staff chose for me the best available room and it was very very comfortable. The internet connection was superb. The view from my superior poolside bedroom on the second floor was very nice. The pool and garden was beautiful. The hotel even provided us with air freshener in the bathroom.
8.3
I have a lovely experience with this hotel. i checked in for one night int heir superior poolside faced bedroom and it was so comfortable. The room had a big balcony and the view to the pool was fantastic and totally very relaxing for me. The internet connection int he first wing, in my room is very good and fast. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. The location of the hotel is good too. Only thing is the hotel could improve on its breakfast area. The food taste is just average and the decoration and the way the food was displayed was not up to my expectation. The poolside however was very very beautiful.I liked how they make it looked like nature out of your window. I would deffinately check in to this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to spend some time to just relax int he hotel itself. The hotel is paradise to relax your mind surrounded by the lush nature landscape. I totaly love it.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, February 27, 2009
Absolutely gorgeous resort!!!

Pool access rooms, decor and furnishings, fantastic bathroom ammenities (dual shower heads and stunning bath tub),four poster bed, friendly & helpful staff, awesome pools and proper wet bars, waterfall, great lounge chairs (premier suite), lighting (to create different looks), location, free internet access, able to hire scooter from front lobby and security when parking scooter, good buffet selections with live music.
10
Well where do we start with this truly magnificent resort....We were fortunate enough to score a premier suite thanks to the fantastic deals from Agoda.We spent our second week of our Phuket holiday at this resort and didn't want to leave. The resort lived up to all our expectations and more!! Our suite entitled us to two direct pool accesses, one from our lounge room and the other from the bedroom. As for the furnishings in the room, they were exquisite. From the four poster bed, to the lounge chairs, twin bathrooms which were so well designed. We fell in love with the bath tub and twin shower heads in the main bathroom. (It was just the little touches that blew us away!) We could not fault this hotel in any aspect!! The staff were also very helpful and friendly through the duration of our time. They also allowed us to hire a scooter from front reception at a very reasonable price and had security 24/7 at parking bay of resort.The pool was one of which that ran through the whole resort which entitled some rooms to the 'direct pool access'. This is what we think made the resort! Also a proper wet bar, that do amazing shakes!! There was also another standard pool (with another wet bar) and kids pool with water fountain. Our breakfast was included and found the selection was quite good, they also had buffet dinners at the restaurant out the front which had a very good selection also with live music to enjoy. The position of this resort is very good with only a five minute walk to the beach and very central to other restaurants and entertainment. After talking to fellow travellers we believe that Agoda was definitely the right choice for room rates. If you cannot get a premier suite, we advise to go for a deluxe pool access as they also look fantastic. What we saw of the advertising for this resort is exactly what we got and more!!! All in all this was definitely the best way to end our awesome holiday!!! We will most definitely be back and will be going back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam beach near Karon viewing point if your feeling adventurous and want to get away from the crowds of the main beaches. Speed boat tour to Phi Phi.( buy tours from street rather than hotels and you will find excellent savings and are very trustworthy).
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2009
Kata Palm

Landscaped pool area. Friendly staff. Large bed.
7.3
A lovely, realxing place. Sealed off from the busy Kata beach front, this is a great haven for families and couples alike. Really fabulous pool area and nice, reasonably priced food / drinks. We would recommend this place, and stay again if here. The room was well sized and very clean. The staff were friendly and the only slight dissapointment was the breakfast. Very good though in all.
Sayler M. Couples Canada, January 29, 2009
Great Hotel

Deluxe Pool Access Room is worth it! Location was fantastic. Friendly staff.
8
We originally booked a Deluxe Pool View Room, but after seeing the Pool Access Rooms, we asked for an upgrade (which the front desk staff happily accomodated our request)! We loved going for the early morning and late afternoon swims right off our doorstep. The welcome drink at the hotel was really good too! The pool access rooms are quite a bit smaller than the pool view rooms, but still plenty big enough. We were able to reserve beach chairs on Kata Beach through the front desk without any problems. The beach is about 5 min walk from the hotel. Breakfast was okay. It seemed to be better if we went after 8:00 though (more selection). Mini-bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. Bed was a little hard (but this seems to be typical in Asia). We attended the Chinese New Year Party at the buffet restaurant. The food was just okay, the show was not overly entertainig. The house singer is rather boring...very monotone. Overall we had a great vacation, and loved the hotel.
Anna K. Couples Sweden, January 29, 2009
Worst service ever

location close to everything, big balcony
4
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in Thailand. Paying so much money for a supposed 4 star hotel and get so dissapointed. The facility itself were ok from the outside. Big beautiful room with large balcony, but the bed was hard, like laying straight on wooden floor and the pillow hard as stone. Cleaning was sloppy and things didn't get refilled from day to day, breakfast was a large selection of food, but the restaurant staff and chefs had really bad service. But the worst service ever was from the front desk manager. I have never met anyone so unhelpful and arrogant ever. We asked for late check out one hour later than normal because our flight home were leaving in the late afternoon and we wanted to do a morning tour and then come back and have a shower before leaving. This was impossible to do and she was so unhelpful. She didn't even bother so check it up. She should be ashamed of her self and not work in hospitality at all. I will never return to that hotell ever and would not recommended to anyone. You deffenitly don't get what you pay for.
Stanley T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2009
Great pool

Great pool
8
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
kata palm resort

good access to the internet which was free
6.7
we were introduced to our rooms by a member of staff who treated us like school children, what we could and couldn't do -we were not impressed.decent sized rooms but couldn't help feeling the resort overall looked tired.about 10 mins walk to the beach and kata beach is not that big being more suited to the quiet holiday. next door to karon beach which is worth a visit.
Travel tip: we hired a scooter which was very useful in getting to remote beaches.found the tuk tuks very expensive in relation to other areas of thailand
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
Massive pool

Massive pool, nice staff, free internet, nice & clean and much more!!!
10
This is a fantastic hotel. It's in a great location and about 3 mins walk to the beach. Although if you're lazy there is a free shuttle bus. You also get free internet. The staff are lovely and friendly. The breakfast is good. The pool is massive and great fun with lot's of little sections to it. The rooms are nice and big. All in all a good hotel.
Christopher E. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2009
Kata Palm - 2 nights

Friendly staff, completely free Wi-Fi in most areas of hotel (providing you can get signal) - no purchasing of cards from reception! Very good value for money
7.3
We were really pleased with this hotel for the money we paid. It shares the same pool with its sister hotel which costs more, and its quite a nice pool. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Would go again. Located fairly centrally, its not clear exactly where the centre of Kata is but this place is surrounded by shops and bars, and is only a 10min walk from the other area you'd consider the centre of Kata. I probably wouldn't stay in Kata again though so this is where location falls down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03