or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Brigita K. Groups Switzerland, November 11, 2008
very nice hotel

big pool, close to restaurants, very clean and spacious room. Helpful staff.
8
It is a really nice resort with a spelendid lobby. the room was very clean and spacious, with a blcony. It was also a very quiet room. the swimmingpool was big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: koh phi phi
Bartholomeus K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm

Nice pool, friendly staff.
5
The resort is located at the road just before the line of shops begin. You can walk to the beach and there is a shuttle service. Room wasn't nice, one of the reasons we stayed just 1 night. Nice pool area, very large pool. Poor breakfast buffet and staff wasn't very friendly in the morning. Nice reception area and 20 minute free internet access.
Aidan C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm - Good Hotel

Breakfast was nice. The newer delux room with pool view are lovely. Ok Location
8
I stayed at this hotel twice and the first room was in the cheaper Delux Room. The room was OK but on my 2nd stay I paid the small bit extra and the room was far better. The breakfast is good and compared to the Phi Phi Cabana hotel is the nicer. The location is not bad either and about 5 min from the beach.
Nightlife Tip: On the beach there is the Reggay Bar on the bottom left of the island. Its very close to the boat house restaurant. One of the better bars I went to..
Asa U. Families with young children Sweden, November 8, 2008
My place to be !

Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
8.3
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2008
Waiting to return

Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island.
7.3
Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island. Get away from the hotel to get better eats. The location is good but it is a short walk to get to the beach.
Andrew Z. Groups Australia, November 8, 2008
Second stay very enjoyable

Food, service, pool and rooms all execllent
10
This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed with my elderly mother. Both of us really enjoyed it. Huge pool is fantastic. Rooms clean and tidy with balcony. Personal security safe in each room. Excellent breakfast compared with other resorts I have stayed at in Phuket and Bali.
Glenda R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Deluxe Pool Rooms were fantastic. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff were friendly even down to security men. The grounds are beautiful. Our air conditioning leaked one night and when I reported it within no time maintenance had been in and fixed the problem...great service.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel about 10pm to find the towels had been made into swans and flowers on the bed for our honeymoon...it was a lovely touch and really set the scene for a fantastic stay at the resort. We will definitley stay again at this resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up to the Big Buddaha, not only is it a beautiful structure the views are amazing and it isn't too far from the hotel.
Oliver W. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2008
nice resort

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quite rooms. Great pool.
8
Great resort, which deserves the name "resort", the lobby is very inviting and they even offer to use one of the two computer to access the internet for like 20 mins, free of charge. Just to get back to airport was a big rip-off: they were asking for 800THB. But this seemed to be part of the local taxi mafia. Had to pay it to one of the inpolite, dishonest, nasty taxi drivers. It was just annoying that even the Hotel staff explained that this is because of the high season (in the rainy season? and the hotel just booked to 1/3 ??).
Patricia S. Groups Australia, October 30, 2008
Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Pool

The rooms where gorgeous. We had a Deluxe Pool Access Room where we could step out of the room and straight into the pool.
6.3
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are excellently appointed and the pool beautiful. I would definitly return again, even though the food could have been better and the bed a little softer.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is not very nice.
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2008
there are better hotels

location for kata beach free internet
6.3
ok... it is in a good location if you want to relax in kata beach but aside from that, it is so far from anything else. you could spend most of your money on transportation if you stay in this hotel. also, the breakfast is kinda awful. but the free internet is definitely a good one especially that internet in phuket is so expensive .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01