or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata Palm
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
Massive pool

Massive pool, nice staff, free internet, nice & clean and much more!!!
10
This is a fantastic hotel. It's in a great location and about 3 mins walk to the beach. Although if you're lazy there is a free shuttle bus. You also get free internet. The staff are lovely and friendly. The breakfast is good. The pool is massive and great fun with lot's of little sections to it. The rooms are nice and big. All in all a good hotel.
Christopher E. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2009
Kata Palm - 2 nights

Friendly staff, completely free Wi-Fi in most areas of hotel (providing you can get signal) - no purchasing of cards from reception! Very good value for money
7.3
We were really pleased with this hotel for the money we paid. It shares the same pool with its sister hotel which costs more, and its quite a nice pool. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Would go again. Located fairly centrally, its not clear exactly where the centre of Kata is but this place is surrounded by shops and bars, and is only a 10min walk from the other area you'd consider the centre of Kata. I probably wouldn't stay in Kata again though so this is where location falls down.
David K. Couples Canada, January 15, 2009
Excellent Resort Hotel

Stayed in the pool access room,would recommend this to anyone.Hotel staff was helpful,short walk to the beach, very peaceful place if you just want to relax.
8
Had an excellent time. Was only to stay for 1 week ended up staying an extra week.When I come back to Thailand which I will,this Resort will be on my list to stay again.Short walk to the beach,restaurants close by,shopping.I would recommend to anybody. Dave Kaylo Yellowknife Canada
Paolo C. Families with young children Italy, January 13, 2009
appearances can be deceptive

good beach near the resort, discrete breakfast
6
When you arrive to Kata Palm resort you have the impression to be in a place that is quite out of place, because is near to old houses and on a very noysy road. We have had some difficulties when we arrived beacause they were not able to have our booking with agoda. All in all, it's a good choice for have good standard of room saving money
Leslie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2009
Excellent Hotel - highly recommend

Location - services - facilities - staff friendliness - Cleanliness.
9.7
This Hotel is in very good location, plenty of bars/restaurants and shopping hawkers just outside and you can find anything you want around the hotel. Rooms are very good with everything you would need, air conditioning is good and adjustable, rooms are cleaned every day, use of hotel towels for pool so don't need to bring your own, pool areas are very good, good separate pool for babies and young children, there are two separate pools and lots of different little hideaway sunbathing areas (if you get up early enough to find one!) poolside restaurant is very good and poolside service is excellent. We were very pleased with everything in the hotel and would definitely recommend to any age group as all guests of all ages are well catered for and also hotel is very secure.
Nightlife Tip: There is a lot of entertainment around this hotel, and it is only mins to walk to any type of entertainment you want on either side of hotel.
Laura H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
OK...

Good location, walking distance from the beach and right by all the Kata shops, restaurants, etc.
5.3
The bathroom was quite nice, and bedroom has nice furniture and art. However the beds were horrible. No king size/queen size bed so pulled two together. They were very hard, could not sleep at all (which is key for when you are on holiday). Breakfast was not v good compared to many other hotels in Thailand and surrounding areas. We were there for the NYE gala as well, seafood was overcooked but overall they did a decent job at that event.
John T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
Nice place, if you like children

Very big rooms. Nice pool. Clean, new looking rooms
5.7
All in all, an ok place. Rooms are clean and well furnished. The pool(s) are nice. Grounds are very pretty and surprisingly quiet. I have a few complaints: 1. It is a family oriented resort. The place is full of children from toddlers to pre-teens. Not exactly a romantic getaway for a childless couple. 2. Food. The breakfast was uninspiring, to put it nicely. Fried eggs sitting in a warming tray, some cereals, some breads, some fruit. Very little in the way of Thai food. By far the least interesting breakfast we had in our 3 week tour of Malaysia and Thailand. And the staff was very nonchalant about service. They weren't bad, just inattentive. By far the worst service we have had in KL, Bangkok or Phuket. 3. Bar. There are 2 bars. One is a swim up bar. But that closes at 6pm. Which leaves the other bar which is RIGHT on the road. Not a quiet place to sit and have a drink. The location of the bar isn't even good for people watching. It is just cars and tuk-tuks going by. *AND* that bar closes at 10pm. So if you get back from a late dinner, there is no place to sit and unwind with a cocktail.
Ronen A. Couples Israel, January 2, 2009
Great Vacation

Great hotel, we had a room with pool access which was great.
7.7
The hotel is well situated in the heart of Kata beach within walking distance to all restaurents, local market and beach. Staff is very friendly, although not everybody speaks english. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return back to Kata Palm resort in the future
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jaspel Tailor is highly recommanded and is just around the corner.
Melanie A. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2009
A saddening start to 2009.

Nice pool and design concept. Friendly housekeeping staffs. Good location in Kata beach.
7
It was a very sad start to 2009. It was our first time to Phuket and we spent 1 week in Phuket, most importantly in Kata Palm Resort. Our flight was at 9pm on the 1st of Jan. from Phuket. On the 30th, 31st we inquired 5 times with regards to late checkout and even wanted to pay for the half or full day charges as we have a young child. Instead they kept pushing us to check on the 1st of Jan. Our last attempt was on the 1st of Jan, early 2am after our countdown celebration and still they were not able to give us an answer. We had two rooms and only wanted one room and still got the indecisive answer. They tried to chased us out on the 1st in the morning and started yelling on the phone and we refused to move. Front office manager was among the first to start yelling and was horrible in handling this matter and blamed us first initially and then blamed her team for miscommunication and language barrier. Phuket is an international resort and 95% of the guests were foreigners when we were there and I refused to accept the language barrier as an excuse as the entire reception team spoke fluent english! When we checked out from one room and gave the room keys back to the reception team, entire team showed us the "black face". Don't get me wrong, the housekeeping team, room service team and food and restaurant were fantastic. The reception team needs some serious help and this includes the FOM. The FOM said that she will speak to her team and will train them accordingly, I sincerely believe that its her who needs training. Its pretty obvious that she is leading the team blindly.
Kyungsik P. Couples South Africa, December 18, 2008
An Enjoyable Stay

Beautiful pools and grounds. Relatively close to the beach. Deluxe Pool Access - room spacious.
7.7
Generally a nice hotel. The grounds and pools are lovely and enjoyed the convenient pool access from our room. Lots of mosquitoes - a mosquito net or free repellent would have been nice. Pools close at 7pm which is very early - could at least stay open until 9. Tour organizers in the lobby are efficient but a bit overbearing. We went on a full day canoeing tour (Bat Cave, James Bond island, etc.) which was not really worth the price or the time spent traveling. Next time we'll do a trip that combines canoeing and snorkeling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Collect a ticket from reception in the morning which lets you use a deck chair for free on Kata Beach. There are specific chairs on the beach allocated to this resort. Nai Harn is a nice quiet beach for snorkeling and swimming. It takes about 15 minutes to get there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02