or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Laura H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
OK...

Good location, walking distance from the beach and right by all the Kata shops, restaurants, etc.
5.3
The bathroom was quite nice, and bedroom has nice furniture and art. However the beds were horrible. No king size/queen size bed so pulled two together. They were very hard, could not sleep at all (which is key for when you are on holiday). Breakfast was not v good compared to many other hotels in Thailand and surrounding areas. We were there for the NYE gala as well, seafood was overcooked but overall they did a decent job at that event.
John T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2009
Nice place, if you like children

Very big rooms. Nice pool. Clean, new looking rooms
5.7
All in all, an ok place. Rooms are clean and well furnished. The pool(s) are nice. Grounds are very pretty and surprisingly quiet. I have a few complaints: 1. It is a family oriented resort. The place is full of children from toddlers to pre-teens. Not exactly a romantic getaway for a childless couple. 2. Food. The breakfast was uninspiring, to put it nicely. Fried eggs sitting in a warming tray, some cereals, some breads, some fruit. Very little in the way of Thai food. By far the least interesting breakfast we had in our 3 week tour of Malaysia and Thailand. And the staff was very nonchalant about service. They weren't bad, just inattentive. By far the worst service we have had in KL, Bangkok or Phuket. 3. Bar. There are 2 bars. One is a swim up bar. But that closes at 6pm. Which leaves the other bar which is RIGHT on the road. Not a quiet place to sit and have a drink. The location of the bar isn't even good for people watching. It is just cars and tuk-tuks going by. *AND* that bar closes at 10pm. So if you get back from a late dinner, there is no place to sit and unwind with a cocktail.
Ronen A. Couples Israel, January 2, 2009
Great Vacation

Great hotel, we had a room with pool access which was great.
7.7
The hotel is well situated in the heart of Kata beach within walking distance to all restaurents, local market and beach. Staff is very friendly, although not everybody speaks english. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return back to Kata Palm resort in the future
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jaspel Tailor is highly recommanded and is just around the corner.
Melanie A. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2009
A saddening start to 2009.

Nice pool and design concept. Friendly housekeeping staffs. Good location in Kata beach.
7
It was a very sad start to 2009. It was our first time to Phuket and we spent 1 week in Phuket, most importantly in Kata Palm Resort. Our flight was at 9pm on the 1st of Jan. from Phuket. On the 30th, 31st we inquired 5 times with regards to late checkout and even wanted to pay for the half or full day charges as we have a young child. Instead they kept pushing us to check on the 1st of Jan. Our last attempt was on the 1st of Jan, early 2am after our countdown celebration and still they were not able to give us an answer. We had two rooms and only wanted one room and still got the indecisive answer. They tried to chased us out on the 1st in the morning and started yelling on the phone and we refused to move. Front office manager was among the first to start yelling and was horrible in handling this matter and blamed us first initially and then blamed her team for miscommunication and language barrier. Phuket is an international resort and 95% of the guests were foreigners when we were there and I refused to accept the language barrier as an excuse as the entire reception team spoke fluent english! When we checked out from one room and gave the room keys back to the reception team, entire team showed us the "black face". Don't get me wrong, the housekeeping team, room service team and food and restaurant were fantastic. The reception team needs some serious help and this includes the FOM. The FOM said that she will speak to her team and will train them accordingly, I sincerely believe that its her who needs training. Its pretty obvious that she is leading the team blindly.
Kyungsik P. Couples South Africa, December 18, 2008
An Enjoyable Stay

Beautiful pools and grounds. Relatively close to the beach. Deluxe Pool Access - room spacious.
7.7
Generally a nice hotel. The grounds and pools are lovely and enjoyed the convenient pool access from our room. Lots of mosquitoes - a mosquito net or free repellent would have been nice. Pools close at 7pm which is very early - could at least stay open until 9. Tour organizers in the lobby are efficient but a bit overbearing. We went on a full day canoeing tour (Bat Cave, James Bond island, etc.) which was not really worth the price or the time spent traveling. Next time we'll do a trip that combines canoeing and snorkeling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Collect a ticket from reception in the morning which lets you use a deck chair for free on Kata Beach. There are specific chairs on the beach allocated to this resort. Nai Harn is a nice quiet beach for snorkeling and swimming. It takes about 15 minutes to get there.
Douglas B. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2008
Kata palm resort

Convenience to town center, high standard rooms.
7
This resort was one of the better standard hotels in Kata having a great pool, convenience to shops but the only disadvantage was not having direct access to the beach. This could be addressed by having a better shuttle service and more beach chairs available. Overall a good place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Good market next door for clothes/beach wear shopping especially.
Anton G. Couples Russia, December 6, 2008
Adventure of Russians in Thailand

And here we [podezzhaem] to our hotel on [Pkhukete], Kata Of palm Of resort. This was approximately at 4 P.M., and we will populate must were into 12.00, so that as you see, we lost not much, night not in the hotel, but in the bus and already +4 hours, this is the minimum, it is better so than to sit in the airport and to await changes. Well [otelchik] small, but what beautiful, and colors - sea, smell [obaldennyy], and at night flowers smell still stronger. The number is standard, is usual. • Balcony • Bath • Conditioner • Coffee/the tea • the Mini- bar • Safe • Television (cable) • Television set • Foehn • There is with the hotel: • External pond • [Destskiy] pond • Children's club • Halls for the occupations by [fitnesom] • Massage • Paired • Sauna • Centi-Pa • Form from the balcony simply elegant, you sit coffee you drink, with a number of [kakosy] they hang on the palm. Pond is very beautifully made, circular.Restaurant opened, very well when calm weather, but here when wind - not very, from the tables everything it carries and flies into the plates. They fed well and tastefully, only minus - [polusyraya] potato, but also to this it is possible to become accustomed.)) In the restaurant everything in the orchids is an aquarium with the fishes. Near the lobby, [turagenstvo] hotel, the taxi and restaurant on the street, in the evenings there passed the show of program. They threw thing, rang home, they quieted all and send to study locality. On the lobby still there is the free Internet. On the street of fully any restaurants and cafe, stores and [rynochkov] of small. Massage parlors. This is the second line to the sea (Andaman sea) minutes 10, that on the whole in no way it strained, separately lazy took mineral fertilizer- mineral fertilizers. In the evening they sat in the restaurant and there met children with which they flew in the aircraft, [Olya] and Sasha, they lived hereabout in the hotel “of [savaddi]” even near the h
8
[otelochen] was pleased, everything was good, [ponravilsas] children's [ploshchdka] [pesochkom], children's pond was pleased, it was pleased aquarium in the restaurant… if yet not the ants, which there is on the lobby where the Internet, generally Law super-, even small lizards did not confuse. It is desirable to again return to your hotel, and I accurately can say that with the enormous pleasure I will recommend to his its friends. it was pleased, that near each plant is a table with the name, the circle the cleanliness and flowers!!!
Jussi A. Solo travelers Finland, November 30, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Nice size quiet pool area
8.3
A very nice hotel for families with small children and couples who want to enjoy high class service, nice pools and quiet athmosphere with rather low price. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Hotel is situated at 300m from the beach and 100m to Kata shopping and restaurant area.Hotell breakfast is ok.
Restaurant Tip: The Rock restaurant at Karon beach is perfect for a high class dinner at the beach. Prices are little higher and normally reservation is needed, but it is worth little planning ahead.
Lauren S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2008
Review for Kata Palm resort

Goregous rooms and pool. Friendly staff and food is very reasonably priced in the hotels restaurants. Buffet breakfast was also quite good.
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to families with children as they appear to have quite decent kids pools and activities. I loved the pool access room, its a lovely pool, but not a lap swimming pool. Beautiful orchids everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Expensive to get taxi or tuk tuk to Patong. Short walk to Kata and Karon beaches. Good shopping, but prepared to be hassled!
Shopping Tip: The deals you get in the Kata shops are as good as in Karopn or Patongl Barter Barter Barter! Prepare to be constantly hassled to buy t-shirts, suit, get massages and rent Tuk Tuks!
Jasimin N. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Really nice rooms. The superior is definitely worth the additional although the next time I'm going for the pool access units.
7.7
Overall the experience was quite pleasant aside from the reception. Food and beverages within the resort was not too pricey yet of good quality. Do take note that the pool closes at 7pm so that might be a small setback. Distance to the beach, massage palours and outside eating places can be reached by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For tour packages on snorkeling or sea sport activities, do ask around the various 'tour agencies' outside of the hotel as you can get prices 20% cheaper than the hotel's tour counter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01