or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Kin S. Groups China, October 24, 2008
First time at Kata Beach

Large room and clear swimming pools. Free Internet service in the lobby.
6.3
The overall performance of hotel crews was average. Some were nice and helpful but some were not. The room service was also under the standard, e.g. missed to provide pillowcase, shower towel or beach towel. However, the dining provided by The Palm Bar was quite delicious and the price was reasonable than others at Kata beach. Not recommend Pool View Access room because it is not private enough.
Shopping Tip: High-priced accommodation at Kata beach. Recommend to Phuket Town for shopping.
Sebastian C. Couples Argentina, October 24, 2008
Best place to arrive

Excellent pool with great ambiance. Free internet at the lobby.
8.7
Our best experience in Thailand was here and it was top class, we stayed in a superior room. The people at the hotel are very friendly and the commodities are very nice too. Ideal place only if you don't care about seeing the sea or the beach from your room. The breakfast was one of the best we got in all the hotels we visited.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should rent a scooter and go to other beaches like Karon and Patong while enjoying the sights.
Nyuk F. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2008
Kata Palm - Nice place for relaxing on a budget

The deluxe pool access, clean pool, quiet, rather authentic lobby that has a very cultural feel to it. Room is spacious and nicely filled up with nice bathroom amenities.
5.7
I think this is a nice sanctuary if you are tired of going to the beach. I would think the deluxe pool access is the only room worth staying for. It is very clean and the hotel is generous with its amenities, offering big bottles of shower foam and shampoo. It has very spacious walking space in the room as well and I love the direct pool access! It's friendly for couples as well as family alike. I personally do not like the food and service here though. Unlike the usual culture one would expect of Thai, their command of English is rather poor, they hardly smile. Also, the presentation of the food for breakfast is very unappetizing and serves limited choice. There are also mosquitoes so its good to be prepared with insect repellent as the hotel has lots of plants in the resort.
Shopping Tip: We find the transport really expensive and try not to believe the locals that it is strenuous for the driver to send you up on the Karon view point. It costs us 400baht to take us up and down on a less than 15min trip up the hill but its a very gentle slope. Also, the driver claimed there is only one view point to see the sunset. There is another one call Kata View point which is further up. DO request the driver to send you there instead as that is the one with the fabulous view point (top 5 in the world I heard) and negotiate 400baht for it. We didn't manage to. Kata is a much more expensive place than Patong and remember to bargain the price. My Bf and I paid 800baht to go up to The Big Buddha @ Chalong Bay (about 20min drive) and their asking price at first was 1,200baht. It was ridiculous when they say they will take us one way ONLY for 600 baht (and they expect us to climb down hill) and one was willing to take us for 800baht on a tuk tuk! Finally, someone settled for 800baht on a van. Do not take the tuk tuk up to the Big Buddha. I doubt the tuk tuk has the power to drive up that slope. So I believed 800baht should be the max you can pay for to take u up on the Big Buddha.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2008
The Kata Palm - Phuket -

Very friendly staff, very comfortable, modern and recently renovated. Very near to the beach and lots going on.
8.3
This is a most friendly, modern and comfortable hotel. We have stayed there at least once every year since it opened some 6-7 years ago. Sometimes we stay 2 times, this year - 3 times! Recently renovated and decorated, it has a charming atmosphere and the room service is excellent. The Management is highly visible on a daily basis and everyone is friendly and helpful. It is only the rudeness of foreign visitors that spoils the overall ambiance of this delightful home from home. First class and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Friday night dining in - - it is good fun.
Christine H. Couples Canada, October 16, 2008
A pool to die for!

- The pool is most certainly one of the best I have seen for a resort that is not a five star. - The staff were very helpful and friendly. - Kata Beach is beautiful and peaceful (compared to Patong). - Wireless internet in the rooms for free.
9.3
The lobby of the resort is stunning if you can appreciate Thai artwork. A lot of thought and attention has been put into creating the feel one experiences in the lobby. The rooms are all very nicely decorated as well, with all amenities one can hope for, including restaurant room service. There is a few different types of rooms, some where you can literally walk out of your room into the amazing pool. Our room was a ground floor room with fish ponds in front and a lovely pathway to get to the pool. Poolside restaurant and bar were excellent. Poolside bar is the type you sit in the water. The breakfast was good but I would not consider the presentation to be the best they could do. Overall, for the price we paid, we got a lot more than we hoped for. Everything is there to make you feel like you are having a holiday! We hope you will enjoy the place as much as we did.
Juan J. Couples Spain, October 15, 2008
Bueno, Bonito y Barato

Limpio, barato, cerca de la playa y con buen servicio
9
el hotel está realmente bien, su precio es barato, y la localización es muy buena. Además el servicio es muy atento y amable. La situación es buena, no es primera linea de playa, pero está a 5 minutos andando. Además hay servicio de transporte que te lleva cada y te trae del hotel cada hora.
Mingxin Y. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2008
good place

Room is clean and the staff is kind there.
9.3
Not a bad place, the location is good.
Kenichiro I. Couples Japan, October 7, 2008
Good Location

The hotel is a little far from town, so it was very quiet.
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from the beach, the facility and the price are very reasonable. And the room cleaning is well done, the stay was very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach.
Zohar G. Couples Israel, October 5, 2008
Nice hotel

It was nice, quiet and clean.
8
The hotel was really nice, Kata beach is very quiet in this time of season (Oct). The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is 7 min away from the beach so you can walk or take a transfer by the hotel. The spa is amazing! Overall we enjoyed the time we spend there.
Travel tip: Go to the spa!
Huan Y. Couples China, October 2, 2008
Experience local culture

Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool.
8.3
Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool. Service is very good. Convenience tour desk for your travel guide.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite near the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06