Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Asa U. Families with young children Sweden, November 8, 2008
My place to be !

Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
8.3
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2008
Waiting to return

Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island.
7.3
Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island. Get away from the hotel to get better eats. The location is good but it is a short walk to get to the beach.
Andrew Z. Groups Australia, November 8, 2008
Second stay very enjoyable

Food, service, pool and rooms all execllent
10
This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed with my elderly mother. Both of us really enjoyed it. Huge pool is fantastic. Rooms clean and tidy with balcony. Personal security safe in each room. Excellent breakfast compared with other resorts I have stayed at in Phuket and Bali.
Glenda R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Deluxe Pool Rooms were fantastic. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff were friendly even down to security men. The grounds are beautiful. Our air conditioning leaked one night and when I reported it within no time maintenance had been in and fixed the problem...great service.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel about 10pm to find the towels had been made into swans and flowers on the bed for our honeymoon...it was a lovely touch and really set the scene for a fantastic stay at the resort. We will definitley stay again at this resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up to the Big Buddaha, not only is it a beautiful structure the views are amazing and it isn't too far from the hotel.
Oliver W. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2008
nice resort

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quite rooms. Great pool.
8
Great resort, which deserves the name "resort", the lobby is very inviting and they even offer to use one of the two computer to access the internet for like 20 mins, free of charge. Just to get back to airport was a big rip-off: they were asking for 800THB. But this seemed to be part of the local taxi mafia. Had to pay it to one of the inpolite, dishonest, nasty taxi drivers. It was just annoying that even the Hotel staff explained that this is because of the high season (in the rainy season? and the hotel just booked to 1/3 ??).
Patricia S. Groups Australia, October 30, 2008
Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Pool

The rooms where gorgeous. We had a Deluxe Pool Access Room where we could step out of the room and straight into the pool.
6.3
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are excellently appointed and the pool beautiful. I would definitly return again, even though the food could have been better and the bed a little softer.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is not very nice.
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2008
there are better hotels

location for kata beach free internet
6.3
ok... it is in a good location if you want to relax in kata beach but aside from that, it is so far from anything else. you could spend most of your money on transportation if you stay in this hotel. also, the breakfast is kinda awful. but the free internet is definitely a good one especially that internet in phuket is so expensive .
Kin S. Groups China, October 24, 2008
First time at Kata Beach

Large room and clear swimming pools. Free Internet service in the lobby.
6.3
The overall performance of hotel crews was average. Some were nice and helpful but some were not. The room service was also under the standard, e.g. missed to provide pillowcase, shower towel or beach towel. However, the dining provided by The Palm Bar was quite delicious and the price was reasonable than others at Kata beach. Not recommend Pool View Access room because it is not private enough.
Shopping Tip: High-priced accommodation at Kata beach. Recommend to Phuket Town for shopping.
Sebastian C. Couples Argentina, October 24, 2008
Best place to arrive

Excellent pool with great ambiance. Free internet at the lobby.
8.7
Our best experience in Thailand was here and it was top class, we stayed in a superior room. The people at the hotel are very friendly and the commodities are very nice too. Ideal place only if you don't care about seeing the sea or the beach from your room. The breakfast was one of the best we got in all the hotels we visited.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should rent a scooter and go to other beaches like Karon and Patong while enjoying the sights.
Nyuk F. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2008
Kata Palm - Nice place for relaxing on a budget

The deluxe pool access, clean pool, quiet, rather authentic lobby that has a very cultural feel to it. Room is spacious and nicely filled up with nice bathroom amenities.
5.7
I think this is a nice sanctuary if you are tired of going to the beach. I would think the deluxe pool access is the only room worth staying for. It is very clean and the hotel is generous with its amenities, offering big bottles of shower foam and shampoo. It has very spacious walking space in the room as well and I love the direct pool access! It's friendly for couples as well as family alike. I personally do not like the food and service here though. Unlike the usual culture one would expect of Thai, their command of English is rather poor, they hardly smile. Also, the presentation of the food for breakfast is very unappetizing and serves limited choice. There are also mosquitoes so its good to be prepared with insect repellent as the hotel has lots of plants in the resort.
Shopping Tip: We find the transport really expensive and try not to believe the locals that it is strenuous for the driver to send you up on the Karon view point. It costs us 400baht to take us up and down on a less than 15min trip up the hill but its a very gentle slope. Also, the driver claimed there is only one view point to see the sunset. There is another one call Kata View point which is further up. DO request the driver to send you there instead as that is the one with the fabulous view point (top 5 in the world I heard) and negotiate 400baht for it. We didn't manage to. Kata is a much more expensive place than Patong and remember to bargain the price. My Bf and I paid 800baht to go up to The Big Buddha @ Chalong Bay (about 20min drive) and their asking price at first was 1,200baht. It was ridiculous when they say they will take us one way ONLY for 600 baht (and they expect us to climb down hill) and one was willing to take us for 800baht on a tuk tuk! Finally, someone settled for 800baht on a van. Do not take the tuk tuk up to the Big Buddha. I doubt the tuk tuk has the power to drive up that slope. So I believed 800baht should be the max you can pay for to take u up on the Big Buddha.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06