Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2008
The Kata Palm - Phuket -

Very friendly staff, very comfortable, modern and recently renovated. Very near to the beach and lots going on.
8.3
This is a most friendly, modern and comfortable hotel. We have stayed there at least once every year since it opened some 6-7 years ago. Sometimes we stay 2 times, this year - 3 times! Recently renovated and decorated, it has a charming atmosphere and the room service is excellent. The Management is highly visible on a daily basis and everyone is friendly and helpful. It is only the rudeness of foreign visitors that spoils the overall ambiance of this delightful home from home. First class and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Friday night dining in - - it is good fun.
Christine H. Couples Canada, October 16, 2008
A pool to die for!

- The pool is most certainly one of the best I have seen for a resort that is not a five star. - The staff were very helpful and friendly. - Kata Beach is beautiful and peaceful (compared to Patong). - Wireless internet in the rooms for free.
9.3
The lobby of the resort is stunning if you can appreciate Thai artwork. A lot of thought and attention has been put into creating the feel one experiences in the lobby. The rooms are all very nicely decorated as well, with all amenities one can hope for, including restaurant room service. There is a few different types of rooms, some where you can literally walk out of your room into the amazing pool. Our room was a ground floor room with fish ponds in front and a lovely pathway to get to the pool. Poolside restaurant and bar were excellent. Poolside bar is the type you sit in the water. The breakfast was good but I would not consider the presentation to be the best they could do. Overall, for the price we paid, we got a lot more than we hoped for. Everything is there to make you feel like you are having a holiday! We hope you will enjoy the place as much as we did.
Juan J. Couples Spain, October 15, 2008
Bueno, Bonito y Barato

Limpio, barato, cerca de la playa y con buen servicio
9
el hotel está realmente bien, su precio es barato, y la localización es muy buena. Además el servicio es muy atento y amable. La situación es buena, no es primera linea de playa, pero está a 5 minutos andando. Además hay servicio de transporte que te lleva cada y te trae del hotel cada hora.
Mingxin Y. Solo travelers China, October 9, 2008
good place

Room is clean and the staff is kind there.
9.3
Not a bad place, the location is good.
Kenichiro I. Couples Japan, October 7, 2008
Good Location

The hotel is a little far from town, so it was very quiet.
7.7
Though the hotel is a little far from the beach, the facility and the price are very reasonable. And the room cleaning is well done, the stay was very comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach.
Zohar G. Couples Israel, October 5, 2008
Nice hotel

It was nice, quiet and clean.
8
The hotel was really nice, Kata beach is very quiet in this time of season (Oct). The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is 7 min away from the beach so you can walk or take a transfer by the hotel. The spa is amazing! Overall we enjoyed the time we spend there.
Travel tip: Go to the spa!
Huan Y. Couples China, October 2, 2008
Experience local culture

Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool.
8.3
Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool. Service is very good. Convenience tour desk for your travel guide.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite near the beach.
Eva C. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2008
I have go there~

have a big swimming-pool.
9
have a very big swimming-pool , very clean for whole the hotel , i like so much.
Angi F. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Location, close to beach
4
We picked this hotel due to location but was very disappointed once we got there. The rooms were old and smelled moldy.We had a pool view but I think all of the rooms look out to the small hotel pool. We only stayed two nights. The whole experience was not pleasant.
Carl-Morgan L. Couples Finland, September 27, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

The hotel has a huge pool area and some of the rooms are direct pool access rooms. Nice and cozy lobby. A short walk to Kata Beach and Karon Beach. The hotel also offers free Internet for its guests.
9
A nice resort well worth the money spent! Close to Kata Beach city center and the beautiful beach! Rooms were good sized and nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. There is also a spa center at the hotel which can be nice after a long flight. Its a lot more expensive than in the city center though. The receptionists are very friendly and nice, always smiling. The tour desk is ok but you can also book your trips from the city center from one of the many outlets.
Travel tip: There are no real taxis in Phuket, only Tuk Tuk taxis or black taxis. Remember to bargain! for example to Patong Beach they will tell you something between 400-800baht when the real going price should be somewhere around 150-350 max.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01