or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1186 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1186)
Sort by:
Zohar G. Couples Israel, October 5, 2008
Nice hotel

It was nice, quiet and clean.
8
The hotel was really nice, Kata beach is very quiet in this time of season (Oct). The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is 7 min away from the beach so you can walk or take a transfer by the hotel. The spa is amazing! Overall we enjoyed the time we spend there.
Travel tip: Go to the spa!
Huan Y. Couples China, October 2, 2008
Experience local culture

Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool.
8.3
Amazing Thai style hotel, very welcoming swimming pool. Service is very good. Convenience tour desk for your travel guide.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quite near the beach.
Eva C. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2008
I have go there~

have a big swimming-pool.
9
have a very big swimming-pool , very clean for whole the hotel , i like so much.
Angi F. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Location, close to beach
4
We picked this hotel due to location but was very disappointed once we got there. The rooms were old and smelled moldy.We had a pool view but I think all of the rooms look out to the small hotel pool. We only stayed two nights. The whole experience was not pleasant.
Carl-Morgan L. Couples Finland, September 27, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

The hotel has a huge pool area and some of the rooms are direct pool access rooms. Nice and cozy lobby. A short walk to Kata Beach and Karon Beach. The hotel also offers free Internet for its guests.
9
A nice resort well worth the money spent! Close to Kata Beach city center and the beautiful beach! Rooms were good sized and nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. There is also a spa center at the hotel which can be nice after a long flight. Its a lot more expensive than in the city center though. The receptionists are very friendly and nice, always smiling. The tour desk is ok but you can also book your trips from the city center from one of the many outlets.
Travel tip: There are no real taxis in Phuket, only Tuk Tuk taxis or black taxis. Remember to bargain! for example to Patong Beach they will tell you something between 400-800baht when the real going price should be somewhere around 150-350 max.
Per H. Couples Sweden, September 26, 2008
Best Kata Palm

I like the poolside and that it's near the beach.
9.7
Already when we arrived to the Kata Palm Resort&spa the check-in staff looked at us and say welcome to Phuket and Kata beach we were very well taken care of and it felt like home, and when we were going to the beach we were saluted by the hotel guard very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Kata beach south side restaurant is very cheap and serves good food.
Matthieu R. Couples France, September 20, 2008
Nice hotel!!

the access to the pool from our balcony.
7.7
We stayed in the Suite with one living room and one bed room. Bathroom is lovely with shower seperate. Our room is at the far end of the hotel so it gave us such a quiet private place. The only one thing i dont like was a breakfast. There were not many choices and cold. However on what we paid (low season rate) nothing to complain.
Juha K. Families with young children Finland, September 20, 2008
Satunnainen matkailija

Recommend for families
8.7
Good value for money, very suitable for families.
Travel tip: Near Kata's shopping area (50 metres)
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2008
Really nice place to stay!

Friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi internet, good breakfast selection, nice pool, close to a good beach, and the gym.
8.3
We stayed here for four nights and really liked it. The hotel was affordable and clean and would consider staying here again. The pool was really nice and the beach (which we were really impressed with) was a 5 mins walk away. The staff were really helplful and spoke good English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a boat trip to Phi Phi Lay where the beach was filmed, if you travel by speed boat do not sit at the front of it! You will be sore the next morning!
Sandra K. Couples Netherlands, September 3, 2008
good hotel, good service, big rooms, clean

swimmingpools, big
8.7
good hotel, good service, big rooms, very clean. Everything you need is available. A few minutes to the beach, where it's very relaxed! breakfast is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02