Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1243 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Anton G. Couples Russia, December 6, 2008
Adventure of Russians in Thailand

And here we [podezzhaem] to our hotel on [Pkhukete], Kata Of palm Of resort. This was approximately at 4 P.M., and we will populate must were into 12.00, so that as you see, we lost not much, night not in the hotel, but in the bus and already +4 hours, this is the minimum, it is better so than to sit in the airport and to await changes. Well [otelchik] small, but what beautiful, and colors - sea, smell [obaldennyy], and at night flowers smell still stronger. The number is standard, is usual. • Balcony • Bath • Conditioner • Coffee/the tea • the Mini- bar • Safe • Television (cable) • Television set • Foehn • There is with the hotel: • External pond • [Destskiy] pond • Children's club • Halls for the occupations by [fitnesom] • Massage • Paired • Sauna • Centi-Pa • Form from the balcony simply elegant, you sit coffee you drink, with a number of [kakosy] they hang on the palm. Pond is very beautifully made, circular.Restaurant opened, very well when calm weather, but here when wind - not very, from the tables everything it carries and flies into the plates. They fed well and tastefully, only minus - [polusyraya] potato, but also to this it is possible to become accustomed.)) In the restaurant everything in the orchids is an aquarium with the fishes. Near the lobby, [turagenstvo] hotel, the taxi and restaurant on the street, in the evenings there passed the show of program. They threw thing, rang home, they quieted all and send to study locality. On the lobby still there is the free Internet. On the street of fully any restaurants and cafe, stores and [rynochkov] of small. Massage parlors. This is the second line to the sea (Andaman sea) minutes 10, that on the whole in no way it strained, separately lazy took mineral fertilizer- mineral fertilizers. In the evening they sat in the restaurant and there met children with which they flew in the aircraft, [Olya] and Sasha, they lived hereabout in the hotel “of [savaddi]” even near the h
8
[otelochen] was pleased, everything was good, [ponravilsas] children's [ploshchdka] [pesochkom], children's pond was pleased, it was pleased aquarium in the restaurant… if yet not the ants, which there is on the lobby where the Internet, generally Law super-, even small lizards did not confuse. It is desirable to again return to your hotel, and I accurately can say that with the enormous pleasure I will recommend to his its friends. it was pleased, that near each plant is a table with the name, the circle the cleanliness and flowers!!!
Jussi A. Solo travelers Finland, November 30, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Nice size quiet pool area
8.3
A very nice hotel for families with small children and couples who want to enjoy high class service, nice pools and quiet athmosphere with rather low price. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Hotel is situated at 300m from the beach and 100m to Kata shopping and restaurant area.Hotell breakfast is ok.
Restaurant Tip: The Rock restaurant at Karon beach is perfect for a high class dinner at the beach. Prices are little higher and normally reservation is needed, but it is worth little planning ahead.
Lauren S. Couples Australia, November 27, 2008
Review for Kata Palm resort

Goregous rooms and pool. Friendly staff and food is very reasonably priced in the hotels restaurants. Buffet breakfast was also quite good.
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to families with children as they appear to have quite decent kids pools and activities. I loved the pool access room, its a lovely pool, but not a lap swimming pool. Beautiful orchids everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Expensive to get taxi or tuk tuk to Patong. Short walk to Kata and Karon beaches. Good shopping, but prepared to be hassled!
Shopping Tip: The deals you get in the Kata shops are as good as in Karopn or Patongl Barter Barter Barter! Prepare to be constantly hassled to buy t-shirts, suit, get massages and rent Tuk Tuks!
Jasimin N. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Really nice rooms. The superior is definitely worth the additional although the next time I'm going for the pool access units.
7.7
Overall the experience was quite pleasant aside from the reception. Food and beverages within the resort was not too pricey yet of good quality. Do take note that the pool closes at 7pm so that might be a small setback. Distance to the beach, massage palours and outside eating places can be reached by walking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For tour packages on snorkeling or sea sport activities, do ask around the various 'tour agencies' outside of the hotel as you can get prices 20% cheaper than the hotel's tour counter.
Ashley G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2008
Excellant

Cleanliness, promptness,courtesy
10
The hotel was close to the beach & took us to the beach at allocated times. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean, & whenever we requested anything from the receptionist we got it except at one time when I asked the receptionist for a telephone number. she gave it to me & I kept asking her if it was a local call. she nodded her head. I made a call to this number twice & it cost me a lot because it was an international number & I was not pleased. Wish they could understand English better.
Travel tip: Take the local bus to Phuket town.
Lisa L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2008
okay experience

Long pool, good landscaping and ambiance, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, good location; a decent value
7.3
I arrived and the staff was helpful, the room was decent and clean, the ambiance was good, and the hotel was a decent value. The breakfast buffet was also good, and the hotel is pretty conveniently located - only 5 minute walk to the beach. On the downside, the staff was a bit penny pinching - I asked to stay for a couple of extra hours b/c I had a late flight, and they wanted to charge me half a day to stay a few extra hours. I negotiated them down a little, but 15 minutes before my negotiated check-out time, they were knocking at my door to get me out. They also had pretty pricey taxi rates to go back to the airport- I negotiated a better rate on the street. All in all, I had an okay experience, and might check out other places, but might go back if I visit the area again.
Brigita K. Groups Switzerland, November 11, 2008
very nice hotel

big pool, close to restaurants, very clean and spacious room. Helpful staff.
8
It is a really nice resort with a spelendid lobby. the room was very clean and spacious, with a blcony. It was also a very quiet room. the swimmingpool was big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: koh phi phi
Bartholomeus K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm

Nice pool, friendly staff.
5
The resort is located at the road just before the line of shops begin. You can walk to the beach and there is a shuttle service. Room wasn't nice, one of the reasons we stayed just 1 night. Nice pool area, very large pool. Poor breakfast buffet and staff wasn't very friendly in the morning. Nice reception area and 20 minute free internet access.
Aidan C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm - Good Hotel

Breakfast was nice. The newer delux room with pool view are lovely. Ok Location
8
I stayed at this hotel twice and the first room was in the cheaper Delux Room. The room was OK but on my 2nd stay I paid the small bit extra and the room was far better. The breakfast is good and compared to the Phi Phi Cabana hotel is the nicer. The location is not bad either and about 5 min from the beach.
Nightlife Tip: On the beach there is the Reggay Bar on the bottom left of the island. Its very close to the boat house restaurant. One of the better bars I went to..
Asa U. Families with young children Sweden, November 8, 2008
My place to be !

Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
8.3
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07