or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1147 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1147)
Sort by:
Scott D. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
chalk and cheese

pool access, pool bar, location
5
we only stayed here one night during our tour of phuket. we never decide where we will stay the night until we wake up in the morning and we didn't choose to stay another night. the staff in reception were the grumpiest hotel staff i have ever met. we had accidentally booked the room twice on agoda and we explained that we will contact the site and cancel one of the rooms and send them confirmation of this but they kept threatening that they will charge us if they didn't get the confirmation and even calling the room to keep telling us this. it was cancelled no problem within an hour and there was no issue, like we knew there wouldn't be, we just didn't need to have them making unnecessary threats. on the other hand; we loved the pool access and the old worldy feel of the rooms but the corners of the rooms were dirty and although this didn't bother us much, the attention to detail makes a difference. the staff at the pool bar could not be any different to the reception staff. they were always laughing and joking with eachother and guests, giving a nice happy feel to the area. the food at the pool bar was also decent and reasonably priced. breakfast was the worst i've had in a hotel but we do live in dubai and we are spoilt for hotels. we put our room key and things down on the table and went to get food and by the time we returned, the waitress had taken them to reception because she thought someone had left them. ok people can make mistakes but she just laughed at us and made no effort to get them back, so we had to go ourselves.
Mark S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great

pool, pool & pool
7.7
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.
Allison M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Great Pool Access room!

Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
8.7
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.
Oliver K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip

Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
6.3
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.
Wai H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
value for money

close to beach, nice pool, close to local restaurants
8.3
Grant H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
good value for money

location,gardens and pool
7.7
Kata Palm resort is centrally located hotel and it also provided shuttles to the beach. The hotel was comfortable but the rooms were rather dark. The staff were very efficient and friendly.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Nice staff, great resort.

Fast check-in and check-out, nice and friendly staff, great pool.
7.7
Only complaint is the issue of mosquito in the room, the lest remained great.
Marcin D. Couples Canada, August 3, 2013
Great for family relaxation

Location, quiet, lots of food
10
Recommended for a family gathering. Clean and very large place. Buffet Breakfast. About 15min walk to beach.
Sean T. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Uniquely Designed Hotel, Centrally located in Kata

Location. Design. Comfort.
8.3
I wouldn't recommend travelling during July-August due to the rainy weather. U would not be able to enjoy the beautiful beach of Kata. Additionally, there are lots of mosquitoes at the hotel cos of the rain and plants that surround the hotel. Though the rooms are adequately protected with nettings. I love the design of the hotel. And the pool that surrounds all the rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. They upgraded my room upon arrival of which I totally enjoyed. The hot tub Jacuzzi in my room was fantastic. And the hotel would safely lock it luggage up should u wish to walk around the area after checking out.
Nigel W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel with good pool

Pool, fairly close to beach and amenities,nice room
7.3
Enjoyed our stay at Kata Palm Resort. Kata is an odd place as it has a huge Club Med that covers about half the beach front. This has the effect of dividing Kata into north and south. So from Kata Palm resort you have to walk left or right to get around Club Med for access to the beach. Bars and restaurants tend to polarise north and south as well. Next time I might look at Karon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05