arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1312 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

huan K.
China
May 04, 2015
Wonderful resort for holiday
Near seaside, clean
Nice!

Khemwika H.
Canada
April 29, 2015
Great location.
service, location, rooms
The hotel is beautiful and in great location. Very close to the beach. Great for shopping as well. Staff are helpful.

Mohamad Z.
Singapore
April 25, 2015
Highly Recommended!
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and spacious hotel interiors and nearby shops and beach.
Good location. A variety of shops and the lovely beach are of walking distance. Rented a motorbike from a nearby shop and riding around Phuket made my whole experience even more pleasantly memorable. Everything is beautiful in this Thai-inspired modern hotel (maybe except the elevator interior). Very spacious and clean room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the swimming pools as well. No complaints at all. Definitely coming back here again soon. :)

MEENA S.
India
April 20, 2015
Everything is good , accept long time for check in
Location , Pool , Services
1 night

Gregory J.
United States
April 16, 2015
Perfect place for a relaxing and romantic stay
Location, food and drinks, comfortable room
Kata Palm Resort is close to the beach, but far enough away from the main road so it's very quiet and private. The pools are great, and the drink-side bar is perfect on a hot day. Food was good, though there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was big, comfortable, and clean, everything worked. The staff were all helpful and friendly -- we booked a couple of outings through the agent in the lobby. My only suggestions are to get the wi-fi upgraded (it's slow at times and asks for login too often), and to get some newer and better-maintained motorbikes for rental. We will definitely stay at Kata Palm Resort again, we had a great stay and didn't want to leave.

Vijayakumar N.
Singapore
April 14, 2015
Comfortable and great location
Location, the pool access and comfort
Everything was great except for the housekeeping staff. They were not friendly and I needed to call them a few time before they brought the thing I requested.

Ellen J.
Netherlands
April 09, 2015
A very relaxing stay
We loved the big pool, the massage at the pool and the staff was very helpfull.
Kata beach was our last stop of a three week during trip through malaysia and thailand. We had expected more of kata beach. It was very crowded and not that beautiful as the beaches on koh lanta. So we spent our days at the pool of our resort. We had a great time, love kata palm resort!

Titi K.
Thailand
April 01, 2015
Reasonable price with nice location
Clean /New / Nice Hotel staff
Reasonable price with all neeeded facilities. Not far away from beach and mini mart. Hotel staff is nice.

ELENA C.
Russia
March 24, 2015
vacation
location, friendly
nice location and clean room

ELENA C.
Russia
March 24, 2015
nice hotel for long period staying
swiming pool and location,
nice way out to swiming pool. minus is lots of mosquitos cos of plants