or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1176)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Germany, September 5, 2013
Great value for the money

the Pool is wonderful , wide range on breakfast nearby the Beach
8.7
I like the stay in Kata Palm , bcz. of the large roundcircle swimmingpool and the plants around . Is a good Hotel for a long stay . Big bed , great room and wonderful Lobby , where you can stay also on rainy days .
Hen N. Couples Israel, September 5, 2013
amazing staff and friendly ,value for money

staff. pool. great room acces to pool
10
when we arrives the statt at check in told us they upgrade us to princes room with acces to pool. it was a graet room . beutiful.comfrtuble. we enjoy everything in the hotel !the best one we had
Wendy J. Couples South Africa, September 2, 2013
Comfortable, access to the beach and food!

The pool, location and food.
7
Comfortable. The hotel is within easy access of the beach, spas and restaurants! It's very centrally located and child friendly.
Elbert K. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
Nice for couples

Nice decor, friendly staff and great room
8
Made to be very relaxed and would surely return again if visiting Kata beach
Alicia W. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing...

The pool access was well worth it. Relaxing by the pool and the food was good...
7
We have a pleasant stay at kata palm resort as the hotel is Close to the beach, lots of restaurants to chose around if you don't like the food in the hotel..
Shaun L. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Good overall but not recommended ..

room, pool and location
7.3
nice place to stay overall in terms of what was processed online .. email sent to hotel 2 weeks before was ignored; - asked to arrange transportation but had to look for our own taxi. - asked for late checkout, when we got to hotel, we were told we had to be shifted to another room and they could charge us by the hour.
Scott D. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
chalk and cheese

pool access, pool bar, location
5
we only stayed here one night during our tour of phuket. we never decide where we will stay the night until we wake up in the morning and we didn't choose to stay another night. the staff in reception were the grumpiest hotel staff i have ever met. we had accidentally booked the room twice on agoda and we explained that we will contact the site and cancel one of the rooms and send them confirmation of this but they kept threatening that they will charge us if they didn't get the confirmation and even calling the room to keep telling us this. it was cancelled no problem within an hour and there was no issue, like we knew there wouldn't be, we just didn't need to have them making unnecessary threats. on the other hand; we loved the pool access and the old worldy feel of the rooms but the corners of the rooms were dirty and although this didn't bother us much, the attention to detail makes a difference. the staff at the pool bar could not be any different to the reception staff. they were always laughing and joking with eachother and guests, giving a nice happy feel to the area. the food at the pool bar was also decent and reasonably priced. breakfast was the worst i've had in a hotel but we do live in dubai and we are spoilt for hotels. we put our room key and things down on the table and went to get food and by the time we returned, the waitress had taken them to reception because she thought someone had left them. ok people can make mistakes but she just laughed at us and made no effort to get them back, so we had to go ourselves.
Mark S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great

pool, pool & pool
7.7
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.
Allison M. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Great Pool Access room!

Fantastic size room, great pool, very relaxing resort.
8.7
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Kata Palm Resort and look forward to coming back again.
Oliver K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip

Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
6.3
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05