Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Lisa L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2008
okay experience

Long pool, good landscaping and ambiance, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, good location; a decent value
7.3
I arrived and the staff was helpful, the room was decent and clean, the ambiance was good, and the hotel was a decent value. The breakfast buffet was also good, and the hotel is pretty conveniently located - only 5 minute walk to the beach. On the downside, the staff was a bit penny pinching - I asked to stay for a couple of extra hours b/c I had a late flight, and they wanted to charge me half a day to stay a few extra hours. I negotiated them down a little, but 15 minutes before my negotiated check-out time, they were knocking at my door to get me out. They also had pretty pricey taxi rates to go back to the airport- I negotiated a better rate on the street. All in all, I had an okay experience, and might check out other places, but might go back if I visit the area again.
Report this review
Brigita K. Groups Switzerland, November 11, 2008
very nice hotel

big pool, close to restaurants, very clean and spacious room. Helpful staff.
8
It is a really nice resort with a spelendid lobby. the room was very clean and spacious, with a blcony. It was also a very quiet room. the swimmingpool was big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: koh phi phi
Report this review
Bartholomeus K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm

Nice pool, friendly staff.
5
The resort is located at the road just before the line of shops begin. You can walk to the beach and there is a shuttle service. Room wasn't nice, one of the reasons we stayed just 1 night. Nice pool area, very large pool. Poor breakfast buffet and staff wasn't very friendly in the morning. Nice reception area and 20 minute free internet access.
Report this review
Aidan C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 9, 2008
Kata Palm - Good Hotel

Breakfast was nice. The newer delux room with pool view are lovely. Ok Location
8
I stayed at this hotel twice and the first room was in the cheaper Delux Room. The room was OK but on my 2nd stay I paid the small bit extra and the room was far better. The breakfast is good and compared to the Phi Phi Cabana hotel is the nicer. The location is not bad either and about 5 min from the beach.
Nightlife Tip: On the beach there is the Reggay Bar on the bottom left of the island. Its very close to the boat house restaurant. One of the better bars I went to..
Report this review
Asa U. Families with young children Sweden, November 8, 2008
My place to be !

Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
8.3
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2008
Waiting to return

Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island.
7.3
Great location away from the busy nightlife but close enough you can get there. Rent a motorbike and enjoy the rides about the island. Get away from the hotel to get better eats. The location is good but it is a short walk to get to the beach.
Report this review
Andrew Z. Groups Australia, November 8, 2008
Second stay very enjoyable

Food, service, pool and rooms all execllent
10
This was my second stay at this hotel. I stayed with my elderly mother. Both of us really enjoyed it. Huge pool is fantastic. Rooms clean and tidy with balcony. Personal security safe in each room. Excellent breakfast compared with other resorts I have stayed at in Phuket and Bali.
Report this review
Glenda R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2008
Kata Palm Resort

Deluxe Pool Rooms were fantastic. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff were friendly even down to security men. The grounds are beautiful. Our air conditioning leaked one night and when I reported it within no time maintenance had been in and fixed the problem...great service.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel about 10pm to find the towels had been made into swans and flowers on the bed for our honeymoon...it was a lovely touch and really set the scene for a fantastic stay at the resort. We will definitley stay again at this resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go up to the Big Buddaha, not only is it a beautiful structure the views are amazing and it isn't too far from the hotel.
Report this review
Oliver W. Solo travelers Germany, November 1, 2008
nice resort

Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, quite rooms. Great pool.
8
Great resort, which deserves the name "resort", the lobby is very inviting and they even offer to use one of the two computer to access the internet for like 20 mins, free of charge. Just to get back to airport was a big rip-off: they were asking for 800THB. But this seemed to be part of the local taxi mafia. Had to pay it to one of the inpolite, dishonest, nasty taxi drivers. It was just annoying that even the Hotel staff explained that this is because of the high season (in the rainy season? and the hotel just booked to 1/3 ??).
Report this review
Patricia S. Groups Australia, October 30, 2008
Beautiful rooms, Beautiful Pool

The rooms where gorgeous. We had a Deluxe Pool Access Room where we could step out of the room and straight into the pool.
6.3
This hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are excellently appointed and the pool beautiful. I would definitly return again, even though the food could have been better and the bed a little softer.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant is not very nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05