arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1304 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.7 Kyungsik P.
South Africa
December 23, 2008
An Enjoyable Stay
Beautiful pools and grounds. Relatively close to the beach. Deluxe Pool Access - room spacious.
Pools close too early. Tour organizers in the lobby can be bothersome.
Generally a nice hotel. The grounds and pools are lovely and enjoyed the convenient pool access from our room. Lots of mosquitoes - a mosquito net or free repellent would have been nice. Pools close at 7pm which is very early - could at least stay open until 9. Tour organizers in the lobby are efficient but a bit overbearing. We went on a full day canoeing tour (Bat Cave, James Bond island, etc.) which was not really worth the price or the time spent traveling. Next time we'll do a trip that combines canoeing and snorkeling.

8.3 jussi A.
Finland
December 15, 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Nice size quiet pool area
Evening dinners I rather had somewhere else
A very nice hotel for families with small children and couples who want to enjoy high class service, nice pools and quiet athmosphere with rather low price. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Hotel is situated at 300m from the beach and 100m to Kata shopping and restaurant area.Hotell breakfast is ok.

8 Anton G.
Russia
December 15, 2008
Adventure of Russians in Thailand
And here we [podezzhaem] to our hotel on [Pkhukete], Kata Of palm Of resort. This was approximately at 4 P.M., and we will populate must were into 12.00, so that as you see, we lost not much, night not in the hotel, but in the bus and already +4 hours, this is the minimum, it is better so than to sit in the airport and to await changes. Well [otelchik] small, but what beautiful, and colors - sea, smell [obaldennyy], and at night flowers smell still stronger. The number is standard, is usual. • Balcony • Bath • Conditioner • Coffee/the tea • the Mini- bar • Safe • Television (cable) • Television set • Foehn • There is with the hotel: • External pond • [Destskiy] pond • Children's club • Halls for the occupations by [fitnesom] • Massage • Paired • Sauna • Centi-Pa • Form from the balcony simply elegant, you sit coffee you drink, with a number of [kakosy] they hang on the palm. Pond is very beautifully made, circular.Restaurant opened, very well when calm weather, but here when wind - not very, from the tables everything it carries and flies into the plates. They fed well and tastefully, only minus - [polusyraya] potato, but also to this it is possible to become accustomed.)) In the restaurant everything in the orchids is an aquarium with the fishes. Near the lobby, [turagenstvo] hotel, the taxi and restaurant on the street, in the evenings there passed the show of program. They threw thing, rang home, they quieted all and send to study locality. On the lobby still there is the free Internet. On the street of fully any restaurants and cafe, stores and [rynochkov] of small. Massage parlors. This is the second line to the sea (Andaman sea) minutes 10, that on the whole in no way it strained, separately lazy took mineral fertilizer- mineral fertilizers. In the evening they sat in the restaurant and there met children with which they flew in the aircraft, [Olya] and Sasha, they lived hereabout in the hotel “of [savaddi]” even near the h
[otelochen] was pleased, everything was good, [ponravilsas] children's [ploshchdka] [pesochkom], children's pond was pleased, it was pleased aquarium in the restaurant… if yet not the ants, which there is on the lobby where the Internet, generally Law super-, even small lizards did not confuse. It is desirable to again return to your hotel, and I accurately can say that with the enormous pleasure I will recommend to his its friends. it was pleased, that near each plant is a table with the name, the circle the cleanliness and flowers!!!

8.3 Asa U.
Sweden
December 13, 2008
My place to be !
Great poolarea. OK breakfast buffét. Great De Luxe rooms for families.
This hotel was the right place for us to be. A great garden with pools. Two children pools, somehow always a bit shallow for the kids. The lunch restuarant was really ok. Ok price in low season, but a bit to high prize during high season. The resturant by the street had really good food and nice drinks. I would go back tomorrow if I could.

8 Aidan C.
Ireland
November 30, 2008
Kata Palm - Good Hotel
Breakfast was nice. The newer delux room with pool view are lovely. Ok Location
The cheaper delux rooms are ok but you are better paying the few pound extra for the Delux Room with Pool View. These all have baths and much bigger space.
I stayed at this hotel twice and the first room was in the cheaper Delux Room. The room was OK but on my 2nd stay I paid the small bit extra and the room was far better. The breakfast is good and compared to the Phi Phi Cabana hotel is the nicer. The location is not bad either and about 5 min from the beach.

8.7 Glenda R.
Australia
November 24, 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Deluxe Pool Rooms were fantastic. We loved everything about the hotel. The staff were friendly even down to security men. The grounds are beautiful. Our air conditioning leaked one night and when I reported it within no time maintenance had been in and fixed the problem...great service.
Really can't think of anything to improve....stay as you are with the service levels and cleanliness of rooms, grounds.
We arrived at the hotel about 10pm to find the towels had been made into swans and flowers on the bed for our honeymoon...it was a lovely touch and really set the scene for a fantastic stay at the resort. We will definitley stay again at this resort.

10 Ashley G.
Australia
November 24, 2008
Excellant
Cleanliness, promptness,courtesy
receptionist cant understand English that well
The hotel was close to the beach & took us to the beach at allocated times. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean, & whenever we requested anything from the receptionist we got it except at one time when I asked the receptionist for a telephone number. she gave it to me & I kept asking her if it was a local call. she nodded her head. I made a call to this number twice & it cost me a lot because it was an international number & I was not pleased. Wish they could understand English better.

5 Bartholomeus K.
Netherlands
November 20, 2008
Kata Palm
Nice pool, friendly staff.
Room wasn't nice, very dark and smelly. Poor breakfast buffet.
The resort is located at the road just before the line of shops begin. You can walk to the beach and there is a shuttle service. Room wasn't nice, one of the reasons we stayed just 1 night. Nice pool area, very large pool. Poor breakfast buffet and staff wasn't very friendly in the morning. Nice reception area and 20 minute free internet access.

7.7 Jasimin N.
Singapore
November 20, 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Really nice rooms. The superior is definitely worth the additional although the next time I'm going for the pool access units.
The attitude of the reception seem a little too snotty. Being one of the few Asians there, we had the feeling of being treated as a 2nd class citizen.
Overall the experience was quite pleasant aside from the reception. Food and beverages within the resort was not too pricey yet of good quality. Do take note that the pool closes at 7pm so that might be a small setback. Distance to the beach, massage palours and outside eating places can be reached by walking.

8 brigita K.
Switzerland
November 15, 2008
very nice hotel
big pool, close to restaurants, very clean and spacious room. Helpful staff.
breakfat area a bit too crowded. staff didnt clean up tables once guest left so we had to doit ourselves.
It is a really nice resort with a spelendid lobby. the room was very clean and spacious, with a blcony. It was also a very quiet room. the swimmingpool was big.