arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 Oliver K.
Germany
September 09, 2008
Kata Palm Resort Hotel
Location close to Beach, Extensive Breakfast that caters for all Tastes, Large Rooms
Construction Work, Noisy, Long Ways from Rooms to Swimming Pools, Breakfast Room
Kata Palm Hotel Resort is conviniently located close to the Kata Beach and has two swimming pools, which however depending on your room are miles away. Hotel is currently undergoing some form of renovation and therefore expect noise. Breakfast is extensive and caters for all tastes and needs. Reception could be more helpful as hotel advertises for free internet, but only grants you 20 minutes each time, which makes it challenging to research or send emails as you loose connection in the middle of your session. Sometimes it doesn't work at all. Overall a nice resort, would consider again.

8.7 Andrew P.
Australia
September 08, 2008
Kata Beach
Pool,Location,
none
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were large and clean. All the features expected from a hotel of this size. Great place to relax by the pool or take a short walk to Kata beach. Would definitely return to this hotel if I was in Phuket again.

8.7 Sandra K.
Netherlands
September 07, 2008
good hotel, good service, big rooms, clean
swimmingpools, big
internet was sometimes difficult
good hotel, good service, big rooms, very clean. Everything you need is available. A few minutes to the beach, where it's very relaxed! breakfast is good.

10 xuhua C.
China
September 06, 2008
excellent hotel for seaview
quiet
no
quiet and beautiful morden style villa,special for couples to spend honeymoon for at least one week there.If you want to enjoy 2 people world,kata plam will be one of your best choice.you could swim in the pool or sail into the sea or just read a book besides pool, all is perfect thing in racha.The beautiful place where you will nerve forget in your life for ever.

6.7 Oliver K.
Germany
September 01, 2008
Kata Palm Resort
Good location for several beaches, staff very nice.
Internet hardly ever works in hotel and no Wi-Fi, Hotel currently undertakes building work, so noise level very high and pathways are dirty and frequented by workers
Overall the Kata Palm is a nice and very good located hotel, not at the beach but nothing is. Breakfast is plentiful and has a huge choice, but they close sharply at 10:30, so if you are a minute late don't even make your way. Staff is friendly but could be more helpful. Internet never really worked and hotel has no Wi-Fi. I would recommend this hotel more for families and older couples as the atmosphere is perfect for them.

7.3 Colin W.
Singapore
August 29, 2008
Great Resort
Friendly staff, pool near to the room.
Breakfast not much variety
I had great fun at kata palm resort. The staff was very friendly and the resort was very near the beach. The swimming pool was also very near the pool and very accessible. But the breakfast could be improved. There was not much variety compared to the resorts that i have stayed in before. Probably because i stayed there for seven nights. But overall it was a value for money resort.

8.3 Shahab A.
Pakistan
August 29, 2008
Had a great time at Kata Palm Resort
The hotel is very conveniently located, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
There were hardly any cons at Kata Palm Resort.
We had a perfect family holiday at Kata Palm Resort. The swimming pools provide a very nice ambiance. The kids loved the pool and the sand box. The hotel is highly recommended for families with small children. The rooms were nice and clean. Found the hotel staff friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is a 10 min or less walk from the beach, which is not too bad. Would definitely visit this hotel again.

8.3 hideki O.
Thailand
August 28, 2008
review of palm resort
has shower room and locker even after checking out.So even without extra stay, leave laggage at storage and go out marine sports. Then we can take a shower and relax just before flight
No mosquito bites equipment equipped in the room.
Even one night stay at the hotel, I fully enjoyed all time while I stay because I mentioned above, I could go surfing after checking out at 12:00 and take shawer after enjoying surfing in the afternoon. Then I could relax at bar until back flight at 18:50.

9.7 LIONID-ARIE Z.
Israel
August 26, 2008
good staff
staff, cleanliness and food

7.3 ZHANG J.
Singapore
August 22, 2008
FEEDBACK
This is a very nice hotel... the location is good. 5 minutes walk to the famous KATA beach...
Service not so good... especially for the tour department