Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1258 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Charlie T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Never Stay In This Hotel !

I can't really recommend anything good about this hotel
2.3
1. The room / hotel premises is invaded by mosquitoes. This could be due to the overwhelming amount of plants in the hotel. 2. The room is so poorly lit. Insufficient lighting and power points. 3. The pool is always filled with the dried leaves from the plants all around. 4. Hotel staff , are always in a world of their own. Dont expect anything. 5. If you are going for the breakfast buffet, make sure to be early. Although it serves till 10.30am, the topping up of the food stops at 9.30am. After which, you may have to wait and your fate depends on the staff to fill up the food again. The breakfast continuously runs out of the choices of food. Not to mention that the choices are bad. Please do not expect too much from the breakfast. It wil be disappointing. The guy that makes the egg seems like my boss. Stares at you for seconds before he digest your order. Bacon runs out, and it seems like it doesnt exist in the breakfast. The restaurant makes the meat seem very expensive in the entire Phuket. 6. If you have an extra bed, make sure that you get one. As they will use your sofa in the room as an extra bed, event though you paid for one. I had to argue a long time just to get one which i paid for. And came a broken bed. 7.On my check out day, called for porter / bell boy service. Waited 25 mins and the bags were not up in the lobby. I had to run back to my room to pick up my bagsas the taxi was waiting. 8. IMPORTANT : Do NOT Buy anything from the minimart outside the hotel : its called 9 MINIMART. The price is 3 times more than 7Elevern. 10 . Good luck if you insist on this hotel.
Report this review
Lucy R. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2013
Poor room not clean expensive tap broken mossi

Trees big bed
4.3
I booked ensuite room cos i want it perfect. First night found out the tap was leaking So we didnt hane shower. Told them in the morning, took half day to fix We came back from the pool, found the tap broken then i was soaking wet Deperate to have a shower They took another 2 hours to fix it, i just had to change, no shower once again My not quite relaxed trip.
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
beautiful resort, difficult and unhelpful staff

located pretty close to the beach (but not on it), and the rooms and grounds were really outstanding
7
extremely beautiful and quite conveniently located resort, but the staff were a constant headache. breakfast was pretty good if you have the sense and taste to dodge the poor western food, and the pool is stunning. we were put in a twin instead of a double, and it somehow took them a night to 'fix' it (push the beds together, leaving an uncomfortable gap) and we had to remind them. after enough complaints they eventually put us in the double we had booked. the taxi and tour booking desk at reception is actually not affiliated with the hotel, and is actively dishonest. they told us the tour of our choice was fully booked and recommended a different one - not so! when we emailed them to confirm, our chosen tour still had spots. they also told us we could not pay for our airport transfer by credit card - upon checking with reception this also turned out to be a lie, they just prefer cash. housekeeping spontaneously showed up at weird times (9:30pm to drop off towels? what the hell?) and constantly got our requests wrong. we tried to take advantage of happy hour at the poolside bar but it took the staff 30min and two mistakes to make two cocktails and mango sticky rice. at least the bar was lovely and the drinks and rice were great when they arrived.
Report this review
Lu R. Solo travelers China, October 26, 2013
great place, nice staff

clean, big room and great location
9.3
Report this review
Zhijun C. Couples China, October 18, 2013
good

swimming pool
9.7
satisfaction
Report this review
Yu T. Couples China, October 11, 2013
I've never lived such an amazing hotel before.

It's a great resort.Pool access room, near Kate beach and nice design.
8
This was a wonderful trip and the resort i lived in was also amazing.The breakfast buffer could meet various needs for people from different countries. My husband and I spent half a day relaxing in the room and enjoying the swimming pool.It's definitely worth a return visit.
Report this review
Yu T. Couples China, October 10, 2013
A great resort.

It's a good place to relax yourselves and enjoy your honeymoon.Good breafast,nice swimming and close to the beach.
8
It was a wonderful resort.I like the design very much.The room i booked on the first was pretty good,but the second room(Deluxe pool access) was way better than the first one.Of course,it's much more expensive.Overall, it's worthy and i hope one day I will come back again.
Report this review
Victoria B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
This is not the best place we have ever stayed

The room was a reasonable size, the location was central
4
The breakfast buffet was awful. We had to ask to change rooms as even though we had booked a pool view room we were looking on to a building site.
Report this review
Wayne H. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2013
Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)

Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)
8
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.
Report this review
Kerry M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Good hotel with great pools

Pool, close to beach and restaurants
7
Second time to stay here, rooms are a good size with a big bed and nice bathroom with a bath. The pools are fab, two separate pools with plenty of loungers and two swim up pool bars. Breakfast is ok, they need to fill up the food more often so if you come down to breakfast late then there is not a lot left as they don't seem to fill up after 10.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06