arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Shrija P.
Australia
September 30, 2014
Above Average
Location, Room and Location
Pleased with the hotel and its services. Staffs could have been friendlier.

7 Tanya E.
Australia
September 17, 2014
Kata Palm resort - great for families
The pool access room we had was great - so good to jst walk out of our room into the pool. The staff were always friendly & helpful. The location was handy for beach access, shopping & restaurants
Our stay was very pleasant & enjoyable. We felt they need to improve on the breakfast selections & quality

8.3 Sanjay Y.
United Kingdom
September 17, 2014
Just perfect
Pool, room size and proximity to beach & restaurants
Fantastic stay; my wife was 5mo pregnant with our son; and our daughter was 2&1/2... The hotel was the perfect blend for us and we really enjoyed our stay.

6 Craig D.
Australia
September 16, 2014
Average stay
Location
The hotel is a very average property. Full of large groups. Nothing wrong, just average

9.7 ken S.
Australia
August 31, 2014
Great Resort
The staff, facilities especially the rooms were clean and spacious and finally the layout of the resort (pools and gardens).
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. On arrival we were met with friendly staff and the customary drink and greeting. The set up of the resort including the location was all first class and cannot fault the facilities.The Customer Service Manageress used to come down to breakfast and talk to guests plus she followed up with any queries expediently. I have not seen this at any other hotel/resort and was most impressed. My only comment that was the breakfasts were not up to the same standard as I have had at other hotels/resorts mainly because this resort has to cater for so many nationalities. Great resort would return to it without doubt.

8.7 Liu P.
China
August 17, 2014
Good stay, but just normal, no suprise
the location, the room space
Actually, there are tons of tourists from China, nearly everywhere. I do not think it is a fantastic stay in there. The staff is not every enthusiastic and I do not know why (Maybe too many chinese tourists). But it is near the beach, the location is good. It may be a good choice for your first time staying in Phuket and the price is reasonable.

9.7 Zhijun C.
China
August 05, 2014
good
swimming pool
satisfaction

5.3 Louise M.
Australia
July 11, 2014
Adequate, bu not flash
nicely styled rooms. pleasant breakfast setting. nice view from room
This is a 3 star hotel. It is simple and casual,slowly being renovated, but still will not be high end. It attracts young families and yound adults. It is a lower price and the type of people it hosts are very average. Mistakes were made on our bill which we just had to pay. Air con works well, internet not so.

8 Donald B.
Australia
July 06, 2014
Relaxing stayvery nice garden pools
Spacious room Lovely Pool and gardens
Very enjoyable ....we found the resort relaxing and comfortable . The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay, the gardens, pool and spa very nice. The hotel very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Overall the resort is a relaxing and enjoyable.

9 Andres B.
United States
July 04, 2014
Cozy, Good Location, Nice rooms
The rooms were very well put together and clean, the swimming pool was unique and interesting, the prices were very fair in both bookings and things like minibar purchases, etc.
I had a really great time staying there. It was a great location and the staff was able to help me any time I needed it. The rooms were great in my opinion and i ended up extending my stay twice. I would recommend this hotel to my friends going to Kata beach in a heartbeat.