Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1314 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1314 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

John L.
Canada
June 07, 2014
Decent
Location, Food, Cleanliness

Belinda N.
Australia
June 02, 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Good variety of breakfast, close to shops, restaurants & beach
We enjoyed our stay. Sometimes housekeeping don't replace all things like sugar & soap but not a big drama. There are some great restaurants just up the road. Natalie & Malila were the best 2 places to eat. The staff were fantastic at both places & they have games for the kids to play. The pool bar was good. One pool was getting repaired which we were not told about but it didn't affect our stay. We would stay here again

Troy M.
Australia
May 28, 2014
Awesome
Price location atmosphere
Awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome

Nikhil R.
India
May 08, 2014
Mesemerizing
centrally located, excellent service and big clean rooms
excellent and mesmerizing and memorable

Wasin P.
Thailand
May 07, 2014
Nice Place
Friendly, Clean and Nice Place
I went to Phuket last weekend and stay at Kata Plam Resort 2 nights. Kata Plam upgrades my room from Pool View to Pool Access, I and my family are very happy because we have 1 child. All staffs are very friendly and smile every time when they meet us, Room is very clean and bed is good, we sleep all night with comfort, Breakfast is OK. Next time, if I want to go to phuket again, I will think Kata Plam is number one of resort to stay.

marcos M.
United States
April 07, 2014
I am disappointed at the amenities and comfort.
Close to the beach
The standard of this hotel is below par. I would not come back again.

Woong L.
South Korea
February 04, 2014
Fantastic resort
clean, clean,clean
There is no problem in this resort. This resort is very clean and beautiful

Peter S.
Slovakia
January 28, 2014
No value for money I paid
Nothing
I would never come back to this hotel. It was just a mistake to choose this hotel.

Lyudmila G.
Australia
January 14, 2014
Not good - not bad...
Swimming pool, big room, comfortable bed
it was good holiday - i expected more from the hotel stating that this is 4* resort - but everything was OK - not really bad and not exceptionally good. Breakfast can be more tasty and room should be clean in the morning not afternoon, the towel very worn out but overoll it was good.Very nice swimming pool and in restaurant food was much testier than in breakfast room - even the same staff prepare the food.

Wayne H.
Australia
December 30, 2013
Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)
Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.