or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (225)
Sort by:
Inga B. Families with young children Lithuania, June 29, 2014
Not enjoyable from the start...

Nice staff! Nice swimming pool! Close to the beach and all the restaurants!
4.7
Don't get fulled! We booked hotel for 3 people (2adults and 1child) and when we were checking,in manager said that the room we booked will be to small for us??? And if we pay more we get the bigger room!!! So why they allow to book a room that's too small for 3 people in a first place??!! The manager tryed to be smart and he give us an option to pay the difference bettwen the room comparing the price on Agoda. But the price on Agoda between the rooms was exact the same!!!! Awwww he wasn't happy to see that...but after all that he was still demanding for the money! So after arguing for couple of hours we still end up paying more for the room! I have to agree that staf in the hotel are wery nice and friendly! But not the old reception managers.... Hotel is old.... At least 20years old! Rooms very dark and smelly. Towels worn out! Room make over every morning , very quick 5 min job! They didn't change sheets on my daughters bed for all 7 nights! I won't be staying here again and I won't recommend that hotel to my friend....
Wasin P. Families with young children Thailand, May 4, 2014
Nice Place

Friendly, Clean and Nice Place
9.7
I went to Phuket last weekend and stay at Kata Plam Resort 2 nights. Kata Plam upgrades my room from Pool View to Pool Access, I and my family are very happy because we have 1 child. All staffs are very friendly and smile every time when they meet us, Room is very clean and bed is good, we sleep all night with comfort, Breakfast is OK. Next time, if I want to go to phuket again, I will think Kata Plam is number one of resort to stay.
Peter S. Families with young children Slovakia, January 18, 2014
No value for money I paid

Nothing
4.7
I would never come back to this hotel. It was just a mistake to choose this hotel.
Charlie T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Never Stay In This Hotel !

I can't really recommend anything good about this hotel
2.3
1. The room / hotel premises is invaded by mosquitoes. This could be due to the overwhelming amount of plants in the hotel. 2. The room is so poorly lit. Insufficient lighting and power points. 3. The pool is always filled with the dried leaves from the plants all around. 4. Hotel staff , are always in a world of their own. Dont expect anything. 5. If you are going for the breakfast buffet, make sure to be early. Although it serves till 10.30am, the topping up of the food stops at 9.30am. After which, you may have to wait and your fate depends on the staff to fill up the food again. The breakfast continuously runs out of the choices of food. Not to mention that the choices are bad. Please do not expect too much from the breakfast. It wil be disappointing. The guy that makes the egg seems like my boss. Stares at you for seconds before he digest your order. Bacon runs out, and it seems like it doesnt exist in the breakfast. The restaurant makes the meat seem very expensive in the entire Phuket. 6. If you have an extra bed, make sure that you get one. As they will use your sofa in the room as an extra bed, event though you paid for one. I had to argue a long time just to get one which i paid for. And came a broken bed. 7.On my check out day, called for porter / bell boy service. Waited 25 mins and the bags were not up in the lobby. I had to run back to my room to pick up my bagsas the taxi was waiting. 8. IMPORTANT : Do NOT Buy anything from the minimart outside the hotel : its called 9 MINIMART. The price is 3 times more than 7Elevern. 10 . Good luck if you insist on this hotel.
Lucy R. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2013
Poor room not clean expensive tap broken mossi

Trees big bed
4.3
I booked ensuite room cos i want it perfect. First night found out the tap was leaking So we didnt hane shower. Told them in the morning, took half day to fix We came back from the pool, found the tap broken then i was soaking wet Deperate to have a shower They took another 2 hours to fix it, i just had to change, no shower once again My not quite relaxed trip.
Wayne H. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2013
Great value hotel (we stayed in low season)

Beautiful tropical gardens, gorgeous pools, lovely traditional style thai decor but modern bathrooms which are clean, big balcony (superior room)
8
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has beautiful tropical gardens with lovely pools. The room we had was traditional thai style, bathroom modernised and very clean. Breakfast was average. Location not on the beach but short walk only or catch hotel shuttle.
Irene W. Families with young children China, September 6, 2013
fantastic exprience in staying here

Design-typical Thai style, Staffs-friendly, Pool-access to swimming pool from room directly
9.3
Excellent exprience in staying in this resort. Since I took my little girl with me, the hotel upgrade our room to Pool Access Room, which is extremely excellent for us. If the breakfast would be more choice will be better.
Mark S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great

pool, pool & pool
7.7
The pools were great! My children enjoyed the pools very much.
Oliver K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Decent Stay For the Price On A Mediocre Strip

Staff were attentive, swimming pools are well laid out, decent room rates in the off-season
6.3
If they spent as much on the upkeep of the rooms as they did on the lavish lobby then they would guarantee more return bookings. The tv channel selection is extremely wonky and way too many thai language channels. Both bath taps come right off the wall when you turn them on. A rock hard tile floor and a very high bed are asking for trouble if you have babies or toddlers with you. The rickety baby cot we were offered had several dangerous wires sticking out of it and a very shabby set of sheets/mattress for the baby. The Kata Beach strip is cluttered, shabby, devoid of quality places to eat.
Wai H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
value for money

close to beach, nice pool, close to local restaurants
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07