Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, T. Karon , Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s club
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Palm Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool Bar Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Great place

Hotel was very Thai in style. Lobby and rooms were decked out in nice furnishings. Pool area/gardens were excellent. Location good.
9.7
Stay was great. Staff excellent. Only negative we would give is that the wi-fi was not reliable. Dropped out regularly and sometimes would not connect at all.
Report this review
Brian D. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Value for money

The room with direct pool access, the location to the beach and the helpful staff.
9
Our stay got off to a poor staff with my ATM card being blocked. The staff at the hotel were patient and helpful in assisting me to find resolution to my problem which was found 24 hours later. The hotel is conveniently located to the wonderful Kata Beach and also to many great tasting restaurants. The direct access to the pool from our room with our own private steps was a feature indeed. Book it and you too will enjoy.
Report this review
Qian Z. Couples China, July 28, 2015
The bed is not comfortable.

The location is good
4.7
The location is good but the hotel is a bit old. In the description there is a bathtub but actually it is too dirty to use. The swimming pool is good but the room doesn't deserve the price..the bed is not comfortable. Would prefer other modern hotels if I am going to Kata Beach again
Report this review
Sandra L. Couples Colombia, July 26, 2015
Excelent hotel!

Excelent buffet breakfast, quite anda relaxed pool anda very good prices in the hotel's restaurantes. They also offer a night buffet on fridays and saturdays with Thailand dancers
9.7
THe Best hotel I stayed in my trip to Asia!! I have to come back again.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Pool access room worth the upgrade

Value for money; pool access; Staff
7.7
We used Kata Palms as a base for our golfing holiday in Phuket. We got a good on-line deal while booking and the hotel was adequate for our purposes. The room was fine and food OK. Staff were also relatively friendly.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Good base from which to see island

Room, pool and restaurant staff
7.3
We used Kata Palms as a base from which to see Phuket at the start of our backpacking holiday in SE Asia. It was a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Beware of the mosquitoes though.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
Comfortable place to stay.

Pool; pool bar; food
7.7
We used the hotel to catch up with family and friends. All in all, a comfortable place to stay, which represented good value for money.
Report this review
Carol L. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2015
Noisy and crowded

Location is good but thats all to it.
5.7
Check in was very slow. Pool is crowded even though it is low season, and many mosquito. Breakfast was poor quality, feel like a refugee camp. Check out was again very slow. For this price a much better resort quality is expected.
Report this review
Dean R. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2015
Was just ok

Nice room, pool nice, location ok
5.3
Was ok plenty places to eat
Report this review
Naomi C. Couples Canada, June 24, 2015
wonderful!

cleaning staff, pool, free breakfast
8.7
Great! Working on the check in and check out is my only suggestion. This must be done quicker and more officiently.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant PalmKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Ankor Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08