My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Palm Resort

60 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Spa Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior
Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (578)
Sort by:
Marcos M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
I am disappointed at the amenities and comfort.

Close to the beach
2.7
The standard of this hotel is below par. I would not come back again.
Woong L. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2014
Fantastic resort

clean, clean,clean
8.7
There is no problem in this resort. This resort is very clean and beautiful
Christopher M. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
beautiful resort, difficult and unhelpful staff

located pretty close to the beach (but not on it), and the rooms and grounds were really outstanding
7
extremely beautiful and quite conveniently located resort, but the staff were a constant headache. breakfast was pretty good if you have the sense and taste to dodge the poor western food, and the pool is stunning. we were put in a twin instead of a double, and it somehow took them a night to 'fix' it (push the beds together, leaving an uncomfortable gap) and we had to remind them. after enough complaints they eventually put us in the double we had booked. the taxi and tour booking desk at reception is actually not affiliated with the hotel, and is actively dishonest. they told us the tour of our choice was fully booked and recommended a different one - not so! when we emailed them to confirm, our chosen tour still had spots. they also told us we could not pay for our airport transfer by credit card - upon checking with reception this also turned out to be a lie, they just prefer cash. housekeeping spontaneously showed up at weird times (9:30pm to drop off towels? what the hell?) and constantly got our requests wrong. we tried to take advantage of happy hour at the poolside bar but it took the staff 30min and two mistakes to make two cocktails and mango sticky rice. at least the bar was lovely and the drinks and rice were great when they arrived.
Yu T. Couples China, October 11, 2013
I've never lived such an amazing hotel before.

It's a great resort.Pool access room, near Kate beach and nice design.
8
This was a wonderful trip and the resort i lived in was also amazing.The breakfast buffer could meet various needs for people from different countries. My husband and I spent half a day relaxing in the room and enjoying the swimming pool.It's definitely worth a return visit.
Yu T. Couples China, October 10, 2013
A great resort.

It's a good place to relax yourselves and enjoy your honeymoon.Good breafast,nice swimming and close to the beach.
8
It was a wonderful resort.I like the design very much.The room i booked on the first was pretty good,but the second room(Deluxe pool access) was way better than the first one.Of course,it's much more expensive.Overall, it's worthy and i hope one day I will come back again.
Victoria B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
This is not the best place we have ever stayed

The room was a reasonable size, the location was central
4
The breakfast buffet was awful. We had to ask to change rooms as even though we had booked a pool view room we were looking on to a building site.
Kerry M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Good hotel with great pools

Pool, close to beach and restaurants
7
Second time to stay here, rooms are a good size with a big bed and nice bathroom with a bath. The pools are fab, two separate pools with plenty of loungers and two swim up pool bars. Breakfast is ok, they need to fill up the food more often so if you come down to breakfast late then there is not a lot left as they don't seem to fill up after 10.
Octavio D. Couples Australia, September 25, 2013
Amazing time!

swimming pool, garden, very confortable bed
8.3
It couldn't be better. Very beautiful place with nice surroundings, quiet and yet close to everything.
Alita H. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2013
Hotel quietly situated for beach lovers

Service,staff friendliness and pool
6.7
O.K if you like beach / surfing , suitable for families but a little remote for decent shopping areas and cost 800 bhat return trip to Phuket Town.However,desirable for seasoned travellers who need peace and quiet and dont wish to be bombarded with loud music. Outside of hotel ,most expensive stores we have been to nearby with a bottle of Mateus Rose costing U.S $ 35 ---- how on earth can you not call that a rip-off ? Most wine available is horrendously expensive even in supermarkets.Did'nt see any drunken behaviour though !
Daisy C. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Relaxing

Natural, close to beach, swimming pool
7.7
It was great value for the money.It is not very luxury but very tradition thai feeling. The bad thing was part of the hotel was in construction. But I still think it is a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Palm Resort PhuketKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Palm Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Premier Suite Kata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Leaf RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Palm Left RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - The Palm BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Angkor RestaurantKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Palm Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKata Palm Resort Phuket - Fitness CenterKata Palm Resort Phuket - Internet Wi-FiKata Palm Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Palm Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Warintorn SpaKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Pool BarKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Palm Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Palm Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Kata Palm Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04