or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Interior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bathroom Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Surroundings Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Balcony Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Roolin N. Groups Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Much worse than pictures

5 mins walk to beach
4.3
- super old rooms with beds that are as hard as stone, min. amenities & surprise, MOSQUITOS. LOADS OF THEM. - super rude receptionist. He'd slam phones on you. - room only comes with 1 electrical outlet - breakfast tastes like crap
Alexandra M. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2012
Average hotel....

Amazing pool, easy to walk around, or scooter
5
Hard bed, like rock solid hard, put us in 2 single beds, shower was moudly. Average service of staff. Food was okay! Amazing pool and pool bar
Sophia L. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Hidden Lagoon

pool
7.3
The room was good with pool excess. There is a private balcony perfect for couples. Only cons is that the hotel is located behind a building that is under construction. But about 5mins walk to the beach.
Cindy K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Clean big room with pool and easy access to beach.

Clean room; nice pools; few minutes walk to the beach, food and shopping
8
After reading the reviews, I booked the room with pool access and fully agreed with the.reviews here. This area is quieter than the main pool area. There are 3 swimming pools and the main pool has children pool and jacuzzi. The room I had comes with 1 big king size bed and a single bed by the window with pull out bed below. Can sleeps 4 pax. Cons will be the foods in the resort. I didn't like the food at alll so went to the other restaurants on the street.
Travel tip: If you are sole or couple traveller, you can easily book a mini van from the airport and it will drop you at the hotel. The cost is RUN 180 and the van is shared by max 11 pax. The joinery takes about 2 hours. if take private cab or car, I think it will cost around THB 8,000 but half the time. Can check out the Kata travel agency for the same arrangement back to airport
Agha M. Couples Pakistan, November 14, 2012
For Kata beach, good location, clean rooms

Clean rooms, Pool access, location to Kata beach
8.7
We booked three nights from Nov 11 to Nov 14 and really like our stay there. We chose to stay at Kata beach which is a bit far from Patong and the area is much quieter. The beach is always full though. We took a pool access room and it came with our own pool access, a balcony and a atleast our room (820) was pretty big. Pros: Clean rooms, fast check-in and check-out but that may be because we booked through Agoda and didnt have to pay anything there, the pool water was always clean, good location with respect to Kata beach and to buses that go to Karon and friendly staff. Cons (pretty petty for our over all stay): Our shampoo and shower gel were not topped up at all and the hotel didn't have an iron
Shopping Tip: Don't shop in Phuket!
Lesly J. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel nice location

near to kata beach, big pools and nice buffet breakfast
8
we stayed for 3 days and the place is lovely, just 5mins away from kata beach. They have a big swimming pool. nice buffet breakfast.Very affordable price. Although, the hotel is quiet old.
Restaurant Tip: nice place and good food at cafe opera just 5mins from hotel.
Armin F. Solo travelers Austria, November 12, 2012
Nice Pool Landscape , good value of money

Pool, quiet hotel, at the center of Kata
7.7
The hotel is in the middle of Kata, close to the beach. You can jump into the pool from your balcony. Good location nice pool less luxury clean quiet
Michele M. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
GREAT hotel

Pool, privacy, close to beach and restaurants
9.3
Could not believe the price we paid for what we got. Pool was gorgeous, clean, and private. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, cleaned daily, and had a cute Balinese-style shower. HIGHLY recommend for all types of traveller!!
Travel tip: Walk on Kata beach at night to find some cool restaurants set up on the sand
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 4, 2012
lovely hotel and great swimming pool

cozy room, good service
8
the hotel has two names, kata pool lagoon and kata phuket resort. so don't be surprised if you ended up standing in front of kata phuket resort. it's hidden behind a building under construction. the room is spacious and cozy, the staff is helpful. i booked 2 rooms and both have mosquito problem, requested for service and the mosquito are no where to be found when we are back from dinner.
Restaurant Tip: red chair restaurant. the food is so nice and cheap that you wouldnt wanna miss it
Yokrak V. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
Nice hotel big swimming pool.and great area.

Beautiful design ,clean and big pool.
8
Every thing is fine but staff at the front office is not enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BathroomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - SurroundingsKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BalconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool - JacuzziKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest room - balconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bar and restaurant in front of the resortKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Internet CornerKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool TableKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Exterior - GardenKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Kata Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03