Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Family 2 Bedrooms Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational Facilities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bathroom Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 26, 2014
peaceful luxury

free upgrade, pools and bathroom
9.3
amazing so i stayed again later in the trip
Report this review
Elmira N. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2014
5 minutes from Kata beach, nice pool

location, pool, breakfast
8.3
I like the location and pools, and also good breakfast. But staff performance was not so good, room was not enoughnice and clean.
Report this review
Alessandro M. Families with young children Italy, November 7, 2013
my kids must have great remember of the pool

pool, pool, location
7.7
all of all very good, although the price is not the best in this period, but my young family enjoy the stay. my kids love the pool, everyday after the beach, they went to the pool from our room, the room have 2 extra little bed form them, fantastic! It is located in the center of kata, 5 min walking to kata beach. The best pizzeria, Capannina, is in front of the hotel. The room itself is a little bit old, some problems with the door locker, but still it is ok to stay if you are kinda beach people and travelling with young kids.
Report this review
Margaret M. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2013
lovely hotel, great pools

pool accress rooms, gardens
7.7
Report this review
Manoj D. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2013
Looks good but have some issues.

Looks, location, travelling info on the reception.
5
Issue 1: Major mosquito issues. Issue 2: Really poor variety of tv channels and only five channels were receiving good reception. Only one hindi channel. Issue 3: Specifically return on the hotel memo and info file that they pack the breakfast in case of early check-out and as I'd an early flight, I asked on the reception for breakfast packing, but they refused. Plus points for hotel: Regular maintenance of pool, situated in a good spot, single story hotel makes it look different than others. Regarding Kata: Clean and cool market, no hustling and bustling, walking in the night while watching the shops was calming. NOTE: Taxi driver didn't know about this hotel by the name of Kata Pool Lagoon, its known as Phuket Kata Resort. Actually this resort's name has been changed recently. Even the boards and brochures are by the old name too! As I didn't do shopping I didn't select the option below. And regarding the food in the hotel, I didn't ate in the hotel but I selected poor because of non-packing of breakfast. Also I didn't stay on the 30th, I went to Bangkok.
Report this review
Nicolai D. Couples Denmark, September 26, 2013
Quiet, Nice Pool, Nice Room

Close to beach, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
6.7
Close to Kata Beach. Easy to rent a scooter in the area and drive down to Phromthep Cape and see the sunset.
Report this review
Trina M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
not great

location
5
pool not kept clean (algae). several power cuts and staff refused to put generator on for rooms.rooms look tired and could do with a bit of paint.
Report this review
Jean W. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Close to the beach too much mopsquitos

Close to the ocean,Centrally located,Close to local restaurants
6.7
Good value for money but too much mosquitos, nice pool and decoration. No airport transfer.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
You get wht you pay for

Staff pool location
7
Great staff who management don't seem to trust safe wouldn't open but manager only one with key had to wait 24hrs until she came in lucky didn't put all our money in safe. No tea or coffee had to buy our own. We stay at Kata every year so thought we would try Kata Pool Lagoon lucky we didn't book it for whole stay After a week in Chang Mai. We are staying at a different resort. better to spend a little more Kata Pool Lagoon ok if on tight budget
Report this review
Anurak S. Couples Thailand, April 25, 2013
สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย

สะดวกสบาย สะอาด สวย
10
ชอบมากค่ะ ทั้งสะดวก สะอาด สวยงาม ประทับใจในทุก ๆ อย่าง ค่ะ จะหาโอกาสกลับไปใช้บริการอีกแน่นอน
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon PhuketKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Family 2 BedroomsKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BathroomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07