or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Interior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bathroom Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Surroundings Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Balcony Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
John F. Couples South Africa, May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, poor service

If swimming is your thing, this is it
5.7
the hotel is modern and within close proximity to the beach. unfortunately we found nobody who could speak english, even at reception. it would appear that, being slightly out of season during our stay, things like the buffet breakfast were rudimentary to say the least being advised what was available by a very broken english speaking waiter. only two of the five internet stations worked whilst the internet cost baht per hour whilst all our other hotels on tour offered this for free.
Restaurant Tip: In front of the hotel is an excellent Italian restaurant offering some of the best pizzas I have ever eaten!
Nicci G. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2012
Decent Price in Good Location

Quiet and Clean
8
Stayed here for 12 nights, we booked and paid for the pool access room but it was right at the back of the resort and wasn't too keen on the green pool, after the first night we changed to the regular room and were very happy with this. Everything was in working order and good condition, only several meters from the main pool which was very nice and clean. The resort location was perfect, it is an oasis in a busy area, very close to everything such as shops, restaurants and the beach. It was very quiet and we mostly had the entire pool to ourselves. We had breakfast included which was good, the variety seemed to get bigger as more guests arrived. So many restaurants close by we had no need to eat any other meals there. A big disappointment was no scooter hire at the resort, all shops now require you to leave your passport as security for the duration of the hire which I didn't feel comfortable doing, so we had no transportation and remained stranded in Kata. Taxis were an absolute rip off and the local bus takes you nowhere of interest. Overall it is great value for money considering the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This was our fourth visit to Kata and we won't be back again. It has deteriorated considerably from my perspective, it is overcrowded and overpriced. The beach was full of rubbish all over the sand and in the water as we're most of the islands we toured in addition to the stench of sewer and power blackouts it seems the small town is struggling to cope with increased tourism, as a result this has also encouraged more hawkers, taking over the beach with their barbecues and cars with blaring reggae music.
Salim B. Families with older children France, April 25, 2012
Propre personnel sympa

Propre mange bien
8.7
Ross M. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

Lovely pool area and restaurant
7.7
It was a beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms with two washrooms. Nice short walk to the beach but felt like sitting by the pool because it was huge and clean. Very quiet location with very helpful staff. The rooms were clean and service staff very cometent
Sue M. Couples Canada, January 15, 2012
Great quiet location fantastic pool at doorstep

Great pool,quiet,walking distance tobeach
8.7
Stayed 8 days and enjoyed our stay,we had a bungalow but some rooms with terrace frontage right on the second pool seem great! Very quiet resort with nice loundge chairs on back street of busy Phuket street close to mane restaurants and shops. Travel agencies very closeby and great authentic italian restaurant in front oh hotel. A n 8 minute walk to a very nice but crowded beach .A great value in phuket for 101$ a night good quality hotel and nice breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the phuket tour is cheap and convenient
William R. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Well located, only minutes away from the beach

Rooms kept extremely clean
8
The Phuket Kata resort is very well located. It's an oasis of calm in what has become a very busy tourist resort. Unfortunately the approach to the hotel is crowded with stalls mainly selling clothes including tailors so you have to run the gauntlet when entering and leaving. The breakfast is good but could be better. The rooms are all low rise and all have pool views, some have private balconies. The cleaning standards are excellent. The reception staff could be more welcoming and better informed. The sum up a great place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is very busy. We preferred Kata Noi BHT150 by taxi one way but walkable and Nai Harn beach BHT400 one way.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
lovely hotel

nice pool
6.3
Really nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent pool nice location,good food and service laundry facilities locally. Very quiet and other guests very quiet and respectful
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
lovely hotel

excellent pool
6.3
Really nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent pool nice location,good food and service laundry facilities locally. Very quiet and other guests very quiet and respectful
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
lovely hotel

excellent pool
6.3
Really nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent pool nice location,good food and service laundry facilities locally. Very quiet and other guests very quiet and respectful
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
lovely hotel

excellent pool
6.3
Really nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent pool nice location,good food and service laundry facilities locally. Very quiet and other guests very quiet and respectful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BathroomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - SurroundingsKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BalconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool - JacuzziKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest room - balconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bar and restaurant in front of the resortKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Internet CornerKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool TableKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Exterior - GardenKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Kata Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06