Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Family 2 Bedrooms Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational Facilities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bathroom Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Reception Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
dirty bathroom

Pool
6.3
i was disappointed in my stay at the kata pool lagoon. the pool was nice. it is very large and relaxing. there was no one there when i stayed there. the location is not bad. it is only a short walk to the beach and there are many restaurants around. that all being said the rooms are not so great. they are run down and the bathroom was full of mold. the hotel could use a total renovation.
Report this review
Sitaya S. Families with young children Thailand, July 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with big swimming pool

Very good swiiming pool and hotel location is a middle of Kata Beach which very close convenience store, restaurant, spa & tour et.
9.7
Hotel is very clean, location is very good which near a convenience store, local restaurant. American breakfast is quite good taste especially cold fruit salad. I like it very much. Pool access room is very good for family or friends who always enjoy and easy walk into the pool. This hotel has 3 big swimming pools which parallel to the length of stay. Only 1 bad thing – There is not water tube for toilet. P.S. Hotel actually name is Phuket Pool Lagoon not Kata Pool Lagoon. I would be back.
Restaurant Tip: It has local restaurant (foothbath) such as Pad Thai, Fried rice in very cheap price only 50 baht at morning time around 9.00-15.30.
Report this review
Leung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2012
Good resort

good location
8
they have a big swimming pool. you can jump in the pool once open the door . location is good there have a lot of restaurant,spa shop & supermarket near the resort. but the bad think is difficult to find the main door .as the resort is hide behind the shopping center.
Report this review
Alexandre G. Couples France, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Swimming pools and service
8
The hotel was a bit difficult to find but after some help requested, it was OK. It's a nice and big hotel, many rooms, two big swimming pools (we can see that the hotel has been extended). It is not located so far from the Kata beach (you can walk there without any problem). Staff people were nice and friendly.
Report this review
Philip L. Families with young children Canada, June 26, 2012
Basic hotel but my kids adored the swimming pools.

Massive swimming pools with waterfall, great for jumping, central to best part of Kata Beach.
8.7
Hotel is somewhat tired but this our second year in a row as per our children's request. They love the access to the pool and swimming features. Breakfast was good and staff are friendly. You can't do much better on location in Kata. I would return again.
Report this review
Melannie Y. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Great location, rooms could be better

Location
7
The hotel was about 5 mins walk from kata beach, which was really great. There were some stains on the sheets and the pool side lounges. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just head for the beach as sOon as you've checked in.
Report this review
Seah J. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

Small hotel with quiet pool
8
The room was big enough, but the T.V. is too small. Staffs are friendly and service with a smile, we stay 10 nights in the hotel and happen to met power failure twice in Kata Area... The swimming pool is quiet and no many guest use the pool, the hydro pool was not power on? The pool side bar was not operating and price is sky high. There are pool side massage bed and chair but no masseur are there. A very basic hotel, nice and comfortable. I may come back again, unless I need total rest and quiet environment again.
Travel tip: This hotel is good for people who like to stay in quiet environment, pool is not deep ( from 0.6M to 1.4M) There are many restaurants just in front of the hotel, also many store for you to shop. Walking distance to sea side, about 5 minutes walk, many surfer on the beach, of course the beach is nice but not good for swimming.
Report this review
John F. Couples South Africa, May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, poor service

If swimming is your thing, this is it
5.7
the hotel is modern and within close proximity to the beach. unfortunately we found nobody who could speak english, even at reception. it would appear that, being slightly out of season during our stay, things like the buffet breakfast were rudimentary to say the least being advised what was available by a very broken english speaking waiter. only two of the five internet stations worked whilst the internet cost baht per hour whilst all our other hotels on tour offered this for free.
Restaurant Tip: In front of the hotel is an excellent Italian restaurant offering some of the best pizzas I have ever eaten!
Report this review
Nicci G. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2012
Decent Price in Good Location

Quiet and Clean
8
Stayed here for 12 nights, we booked and paid for the pool access room but it was right at the back of the resort and wasn't too keen on the green pool, after the first night we changed to the regular room and were very happy with this. Everything was in working order and good condition, only several meters from the main pool which was very nice and clean. The resort location was perfect, it is an oasis in a busy area, very close to everything such as shops, restaurants and the beach. It was very quiet and we mostly had the entire pool to ourselves. We had breakfast included which was good, the variety seemed to get bigger as more guests arrived. So many restaurants close by we had no need to eat any other meals there. A big disappointment was no scooter hire at the resort, all shops now require you to leave your passport as security for the duration of the hire which I didn't feel comfortable doing, so we had no transportation and remained stranded in Kata. Taxis were an absolute rip off and the local bus takes you nowhere of interest. Overall it is great value for money considering the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This was our fourth visit to Kata and we won't be back again. It has deteriorated considerably from my perspective, it is overcrowded and overpriced. The beach was full of rubbish all over the sand and in the water as we're most of the islands we toured in addition to the stench of sewer and power blackouts it seems the small town is struggling to cope with increased tourism, as a result this has also encouraged more hawkers, taking over the beach with their barbecues and cars with blaring reggae music.
Report this review
Salim B. Families with older children France, April 25, 2012
Propre personnel sympa

Propre mange bien
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon PhuketKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Family 2 BedroomsKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BathroomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - EntranceKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ReceptionKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06