arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 216 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michele M.
United States
November 19, 2012
GREAT hotel
Pool, privacy, close to beach and restaurants
Could not believe the price we paid for what we got. Pool was gorgeous, clean, and private. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, cleaned daily, and had a cute Balinese-style shower. HIGHLY recommend for all types of traveller!!

Lesly S.
Philippines
November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel nice location
near to kata beach, big pools and nice buffet breakfast
we stayed for 3 days and the place is lovely, just 5mins away from kata beach. They have a big swimming pool. nice buffet breakfast.Very affordable price. Although, the hotel is quiet old.

Agha R.
Pakistan
November 15, 2012
For Kata beach, good location, clean rooms
Clean rooms, Pool access, location to Kata beach
We booked three nights from Nov 11 to Nov 14 and really like our stay there. We chose to stay at Kata beach which is a bit far from Patong and the area is much quieter. The beach is always full though. We took a pool access room and it came with our own pool access, a balcony and a atleast our room (820) was pretty big. Pros: Clean rooms, fast check-in and check-out but that may be because we booked through Agoda and didnt have to pay anything there, the pool water was always clean, good location with respect to Kata beach and to buses that go to Karon and friendly staff. Cons (pretty petty for our over all stay): Our shampoo and shower gel were not topped up at all and the hotel didn't have an iron

Amrita T.
Singapore
November 09, 2012
Nice and spacious
Interiors
Very nice hotel but away from the crowd. Not much of nightlife around the area.

Wong H.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
lovely hotel and great swimming pool
cozy room, good service
the hotel has two names, kata pool lagoon and kata phuket resort. so don't be surprised if you ended up standing in front of kata phuket resort. it's hidden behind a building under construction. the room is spacious and cozy, the staff is helpful. i booked 2 rooms and both have mosquito problem, requested for service and the mosquito are no where to be found when we are back from dinner.

Trudi N.
New Zealand
October 04, 2012
Awesome Room.
Love having the pool right off our deck.
Very nice people. Great location across from beach. Would stay there again in an instant.

Sitaya S.
Thailand
August 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel with big swimming pool
Very good swiiming pool and hotel location is a middle of Kata Beach which very close convenience store, restaurant, spa & tour et.
Hotel is very clean, location is very good which near a convenience store, local restaurant. American breakfast is quite good taste especially cold fruit salad. I like it very much. Pool access room is very good for family or friends who always enjoy and easy walk into the pool. This hotel has 3 big swimming pools which parallel to the length of stay. Only 1 bad thing – There is not water tube for toilet. P.S. Hotel actually name is Phuket Pool Lagoon not Kata Pool Lagoon. I would be back.

Leung M.
Hong Kong
July 11, 2012
Good resort
good location
they have a big swimming pool. you can jump in the pool once open the door . location is good there have a lot of restaurant,spa shop & supermarket near the resort. but the bad think is difficult to find the main door .as the resort is hide behind the shopping center.

Philip L.
Canada
July 09, 2012
Basic hotel but my kids adored the swimming pools.
Massive swimming pools with waterfall, great for jumping, central to best part of Kata Beach.
Hotel is somewhat tired but this our second year in a row as per our children's request. They love the access to the pool and swimming features. Breakfast was good and staff are friendly. You can't do much better on location in Kata. I would return again.

Melannie Y.
Malaysia
June 23, 2012
Great location, rooms could be better
Location
The hotel was about 5 mins walk from kata beach, which was really great. There were some stains on the sheets and the pool side lounges. The staff were friendly and helpful.