Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 225 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Lauri I.
Finland
December 29, 2012
Staff dont care
Pool access
Staff is very not caring. The hotel is packed with prebooked tourists so they dont care if customers come back or not. For example - reception does not smile, room service plate left outside was not cleaned untill we noted about that (24hrs later, and house keeping was in/out twice this time).

Sophia L.
Malaysia
November 25, 2012
Hidden Lagoon
pool
The room was good with pool excess. There is a private balcony perfect for couples. Only cons is that the hotel is located behind a building that is under construction. But about 5mins walk to the beach.

Cindy K.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Clean big room with pool and easy access to beach.
Clean room; nice pools; few minutes walk to the beach, food and shopping
After reading the reviews, I booked the room with pool access and fully agreed with the.reviews here. This area is quieter than the main pool area. There are 3 swimming pools and the main pool has children pool and jacuzzi. The room I had comes with 1 big king size bed and a single bed by the window with pull out bed below. Can sleeps 4 pax. Cons will be the foods in the resort. I didn't like the food at alll so went to the other restaurants on the street.

Alexandra M.
New Zealand
November 24, 2012
Average hotel....
Amazing pool, easy to walk around, or scooter
Hard bed, like rock solid hard, put us in 2 single beds, shower was moudly. Average service of staff. Food was okay! Amazing pool and pool bar

Michele M.
United States
November 19, 2012
GREAT hotel
Pool, privacy, close to beach and restaurants
Could not believe the price we paid for what we got. Pool was gorgeous, clean, and private. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, cleaned daily, and had a cute Balinese-style shower. HIGHLY recommend for all types of traveller!!

Lesly S.
Philippines
November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel nice location
near to kata beach, big pools and nice buffet breakfast
we stayed for 3 days and the place is lovely, just 5mins away from kata beach. They have a big swimming pool. nice buffet breakfast.Very affordable price. Although, the hotel is quiet old.

Agha R.
Pakistan
November 15, 2012
For Kata beach, good location, clean rooms
Clean rooms, Pool access, location to Kata beach
We booked three nights from Nov 11 to Nov 14 and really like our stay there. We chose to stay at Kata beach which is a bit far from Patong and the area is much quieter. The beach is always full though. We took a pool access room and it came with our own pool access, a balcony and a atleast our room (820) was pretty big. Pros: Clean rooms, fast check-in and check-out but that may be because we booked through Agoda and didnt have to pay anything there, the pool water was always clean, good location with respect to Kata beach and to buses that go to Karon and friendly staff. Cons (pretty petty for our over all stay): Our shampoo and shower gel were not topped up at all and the hotel didn't have an iron

Amrita T.
Singapore
November 09, 2012
Nice and spacious
Interiors
Very nice hotel but away from the crowd. Not much of nightlife around the area.

Wong H.
Malaysia
November 07, 2012
lovely hotel and great swimming pool
cozy room, good service
the hotel has two names, kata pool lagoon and kata phuket resort. so don't be surprised if you ended up standing in front of kata phuket resort. it's hidden behind a building under construction. the room is spacious and cozy, the staff is helpful. i booked 2 rooms and both have mosquito problem, requested for service and the mosquito are no where to be found when we are back from dinner.

Trudi N.
New Zealand
October 04, 2012
Awesome Room.
Love having the pool right off our deck.
Very nice people. Great location across from beach. Would stay there again in an instant.