or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Exterior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Interior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bathroom Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Surroundings Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Balcony Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Brian K. Groups Ireland, June 22, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing

There was nobody there, It was spotlessly clean Great location
9
Peaceful, relaxing, clean, complimentary water and free wifi, aircon, fridge and tv! Excellent
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
Easy

Location, Pool and friendly reception
7.3
Fine
Dominic K. Families with older children South Africa, February 8, 2014
A short stop before heading home.

Centrally located in Kata, Close to the beach, and fast check in and out.
6.3
Our stay was okay, I thought the room was a little dark and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. We only stayed one night but it seemed like the hotel was geared for families and older couples. The Wifi connection was not good/non-existent.
Elmira N. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2014
5 minutes from Kata beach, nice pool

location, pool, breakfast
8.3
I like the location and pools, and also good breakfast. But staff performance was not so good, room was not enoughnice and clean.
Alessandro M. Families with young children Italy, November 7, 2013
my kids must have great remember of the pool

pool, pool, location
7.7
all of all very good, although the price is not the best in this period, but my young family enjoy the stay. my kids love the pool, everyday after the beach, they went to the pool from our room, the room have 2 extra little bed form them, fantastic! It is located in the center of kata, 5 min walking to kata beach. The best pizzeria, Capannina, is in front of the hotel. The room itself is a little bit old, some problems with the door locker, but still it is ok to stay if you are kinda beach people and travelling with young kids.
Margaret M. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2013
lovely hotel, great pools

pool accress rooms, gardens
7.7
Manoj D. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2013
Looks good but have some issues.

Looks, location, travelling info on the reception.
5
Issue 1: Major mosquito issues. Issue 2: Really poor variety of tv channels and only five channels were receiving good reception. Only one hindi channel. Issue 3: Specifically return on the hotel memo and info file that they pack the breakfast in case of early check-out and as I'd an early flight, I asked on the reception for breakfast packing, but they refused. Plus points for hotel: Regular maintenance of pool, situated in a good spot, single story hotel makes it look different than others. Regarding Kata: Clean and cool market, no hustling and bustling, walking in the night while watching the shops was calming. NOTE: Taxi driver didn't know about this hotel by the name of Kata Pool Lagoon, its known as Phuket Kata Resort. Actually this resort's name has been changed recently. Even the boards and brochures are by the old name too! As I didn't do shopping I didn't select the option below. And regarding the food in the hotel, I didn't ate in the hotel but I selected poor because of non-packing of breakfast. Also I didn't stay on the 30th, I went to Bangkok.
Nicolai D. Couples Denmark, September 26, 2013
Quiet, Nice Pool, Nice Room

Close to beach, Nice Room, Good Breakfast
6.7
Close to Kata Beach. Easy to rent a scooter in the area and drive down to Phromthep Cape and see the sunset.
Trina M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
not great

location
5
pool not kept clean (algae). several power cuts and staff refused to put generator on for rooms.rooms look tired and could do with a bit of paint.
Jean W. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Close to the beach too much mopsquitos

Close to the ocean,Centrally located,Close to local restaurants
6.7
Good value for money but too much mosquitos, nice pool and decoration. No airport transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - ExteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BathroomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - SurroundingsKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BalconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool - JacuzziKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest room - balconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bar and restaurant in front of the resortKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Internet CornerKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool TableKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Exterior - GardenKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Kata Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05