or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Pool Lagoon

30/9 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Balcony Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Lobby Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool - Jacuzzi Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Interior Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest room - balcony Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Restaurant Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Restaurant Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bar and restaurant in front of the resort Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Internet Corner Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool Table Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Exterior - Garden Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access
Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool Access Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway Room Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior Poolside Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior Poolside Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior Poolside
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Julian Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Very good value and decent location.

Price, staff, pool
7
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 16, 2014
Love this place

Pool, pool and location
9
I've stayed here before and again was a pleasure, just love the pool
Natalie T. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 8, 2014
Great stay

Big room and bathroom, pool, location
9.3
This hotel had everything I was looking for.
Julian Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Great value, good pools , friendly staff.

Pool bar, location, value
6.7
8 nights of good fun and quality surroundings for a great price.
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
Easy

Location, Pool and friendly reception
7.3
Fine
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 21, 2014
lovely upgrade

bathroom, pool and room
8.7
love this place
Kieran D. Solo travelers Ireland, January 26, 2014
peaceful luxury

free upgrade, pools and bathroom
9.3
amazing so i stayed again later in the trip
Elmira N. Solo travelers Russia, January 7, 2014
5 minutes from Kata beach, nice pool

location, pool, breakfast
8.3
I like the location and pools, and also good breakfast. But staff performance was not so good, room was not enoughnice and clean.
Manoj D. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2013
Looks good but have some issues.

Looks, location, travelling info on the reception.
5
Issue 1: Major mosquito issues. Issue 2: Really poor variety of tv channels and only five channels were receiving good reception. Only one hindi channel. Issue 3: Specifically return on the hotel memo and info file that they pack the breakfast in case of early check-out and as I'd an early flight, I asked on the reception for breakfast packing, but they refused. Plus points for hotel: Regular maintenance of pool, situated in a good spot, single story hotel makes it look different than others. Regarding Kata: Clean and cool market, no hustling and bustling, walking in the night while watching the shops was calming. NOTE: Taxi driver didn't know about this hotel by the name of Kata Pool Lagoon, its known as Phuket Kata Resort. Actually this resort's name has been changed recently. Even the boards and brochures are by the old name too! As I didn't do shopping I didn't select the option below. And regarding the food in the hotel, I didn't ate in the hotel but I selected poor because of non-packing of breakfast. Also I didn't stay on the 30th, I went to Bangkok.
Cindy K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Clean big room with pool and easy access to beach.

Clean room; nice pools; few minutes walk to the beach, food and shopping
8
After reading the reviews, I booked the room with pool access and fully agreed with the.reviews here. This area is quieter than the main pool area. There are 3 swimming pools and the main pool has children pool and jacuzzi. The room I had comes with 1 big king size bed and a single bed by the window with pull out bed below. Can sleeps 4 pax. Cons will be the foods in the resort. I didn't like the food at alll so went to the other restaurants on the street.
Travel tip: If you are sole or couple traveller, you can easily book a mini van from the airport and it will drop you at the hotel. The cost is RUN 180 and the van is shared by max 11 pax. The joinery takes about 2 hours. if take private cab or car, I think it will cost around THB 8,000 but half the time. Can check out the Kata travel agency for the same arrangement back to airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - BalconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel LobbyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming Pool - JacuzziKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel InteriorKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Guest room - balconyKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - RestaurantKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Bar and restaurant in front of the resortKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Internet CornerKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Pool TableKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hotel Exterior - GardenKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Deluxe with Pool AccessKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Hideaway RoomKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior PoolsideKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior PoolsideKata Pool Lagoon Phuket - Superior Poolside


AS-AGWEB-3B01