Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Randy R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location. Everything expected for the price
Pool,location,AC worked great. Bed hard as a rock
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016

xueyan L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
a bit disappointed
I am disappointed with KATA beach. There are a lot of hotels here. The environment is noisy and crowded. Each hotel has very narrow and limited space.There is totally no any scenery. When you look over the wall of the hotel, you can only see the wall of another hotel nextdoor. The swimming pool is also very small in the hotel due to narrow space. If you want a relexing vocation, do not come to KATA beach.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Ai H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
End of the honeymoon
Great end to our honeymoon. Large room with shower and bath. Free water each day. Big pool, right near beach, lots of restaurants and markets. Would stay again. Good for couples, families, those wanting a peaceful time from the crowds.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Imam S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
1
1
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Sally O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in August 2015
value for money
staff pool and cleanliness
Absolutely wonderful
Reviewed September 05, 2015

sarathip S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Location
Big Room, Good location, Value of money
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Neil M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in July 2015
Great value.
The best three aspects was the location to the beach, the swimming pool area and the restaurant.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kata Poolside, it was our third stay there since 2011. It is a five minute walk to the beach which can have pretty good surf for a beach break. Worth bringing ur own boards as hiring them would add up over your stay 800 baht per day. The pool is great and has a bar (probably only busy season), a spa, a separate circular pool for small children about half a metre deep. You can also swim laps which are about 20 metres. We recommend having breakfast built into your room cost, way cheaper. At 200 baht a breakfast we saved 800 bht per day. The breakfast is a la cart and has everything from a selection of fried rice/noodle dishes, veges, fresh fruit, bacon, french toast, pancakes, breads including croissants, juices, coffee and they will even make u an omlette. Watch out you dont get fat. The restaurant is regularly busy for lunch and dinner and serve very good food specializing in seafood. We prefer to travel to Thailand in the off season as it's much quieter eg.winter in the southern hemisphere. You can get a bit of rain at this time which keeps the temp down. It's a three storey set up and can be noisy if u are on the ground floor as we were with kids above us for a few nites. The staff were very friendly, helpful and quiet. Kata Beach is cool, not to big and you can walk everywhere. Good shopping too, the knock off stuff is great quality.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

johnny N. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Ok
Food and staff
Rooms not so clean air condition very bad but it's cheap and over roll it's was a pleasant stay. The worst is the tailor in the hotel complex very aggressive sales mode
Reviewed July 11, 2015

James G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Ocean, shops, restaurants
Value @ $40ish per night, great room, great pool
Enjoyable stay in the centre of vibrant Kata, cafes, restaurants, shops, night markets....hotel staff most helpful. Great room , good bed and good facilities. Pool area attractive. Breakfast choices good. For the price this resort has to rate ABOVE the rest........however two things need attending to....it took them four days to get the water hot, only tepid. The WIFI repeatedly dropped out, repeatedly , no constant signal , very irrating . Despite the WIFI and the hot water we have booked to come back again
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Arunee K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Value for money
Swimming pool location cleanliness
Nice
Reviewed April 17, 2015