Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Poolside Resort

36, 38 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Superior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Superior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior
Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Interior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Reception Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Surroundings Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Surroundings Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Reception Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
561 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Imam S. Families with young children India, November 7, 2015
1

1
6.3
Report this review
Sally O. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
value for money

staff pool and cleanliness
10
Absolutely wonderful
Report this review
Neil M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2015
Great value.

The best three aspects was the location to the beach, the swimming pool area and the restaurant.
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kata Poolside, it was our third stay there since 2011. It is a five minute walk to the beach which can have pretty good surf for a beach break. Worth bringing ur own boards as hiring them would add up over your stay 800 baht per day. The pool is great and has a bar (probably only busy season), a spa, a separate circular pool for small children about half a metre deep. You can also swim laps which are about 20 metres. We recommend having breakfast built into your room cost, way cheaper. At 200 baht a breakfast we saved 800 bht per day. The breakfast is a la cart and has everything from a selection of fried rice/noodle dishes, veges, fresh fruit, bacon, french toast, pancakes, breads including croissants, juices, coffee and they will even make u an omlette. Watch out you dont get fat. The restaurant is regularly busy for lunch and dinner and serve very good food specializing in seafood. We prefer to travel to Thailand in the off season as it's much quieter eg.winter in the southern hemisphere. You can get a bit of rain at this time which keeps the temp down. It's a three storey set up and can be noisy if u are on the ground floor as we were with kids above us for a few nites. The staff were very friendly, helpful and quiet. Kata Beach is cool, not to big and you can walk everywhere. Good shopping too, the knock off stuff is great quality.
Report this review
Johnny N. Couples Denmark, July 6, 2015
Ok

Food and staff
7
Rooms not so clean air condition very bad but it's cheap and over roll it's was a pleasant stay. The worst is the tailor in the hotel complex very aggressive sales mode
Report this review
James G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Ocean, shops, restaurants

Value @ $40ish per night, great room, great pool
8
Enjoyable stay in the centre of vibrant Kata, cafes, restaurants, shops, night markets....hotel staff most helpful. Great room , good bed and good facilities. Pool area attractive. Breakfast choices good. For the price this resort has to rate ABOVE the rest........however two things need attending to....it took them four days to get the water hot, only tepid. The WIFI repeatedly dropped out, repeatedly , no constant signal , very irrating . Despite the WIFI and the hot water we have booked to come back again
Report this review
Arunee K. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2015
Value for money

Swimming pool location cleanliness
7.3
Nice
Report this review
Arunee K. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2015
Good location

Staffs location room
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Sarathip S. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2015
Good Location

Big Room, Good location, Value of money
6.7
Report this review
Nils J. Couples Norway, March 1, 2015
Good hotell not far from the sea😊

1. Good breakfast 2 polite crew 3. Stay sentral in Kata
7.7
Report this review
Alistair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
Good hotel

Location, rooms, pool
8.3
I had got a great deal so opted for a superior room which was a lot better than I needed. My room was very attractive and comfortable. It was clean and tidy. They could do with more shelf space in the cupboard. I didn't have breakfast there but Agoda won't let you submit a review without ticking something for food. The wifi not covering the room was annoying. I often ended the night sat in reception replying to e-mails.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Poolside Resort PhuketKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04