Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Poolside Resort

36, 38 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 575 reviews

245 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Karnsucha K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2016
Good!
5.3
Good location, facilities
Report this review
Ivana S. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2016
choose another hotel !!!
4
The worse breakfast I have ever had in my life !!! Staff lazy and not professional...room full of little animals..m
Report this review
Giulia C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2016
OK stay
5
This hotel has good and bad sides. For the price, the room is pretty big and I had a pretty good deal even if my room was quite dark. Also, the breakfast at the nearby restaurant is good as well... good variety. The restaurant does some pretty good meals for lunch/dinner. I have to say that the room was clean but the bedsheets not so clean and I had to ask for a change. Also, the swimming pool is nice but the facilities around it seems dirty and not taken care of. On the other hand though, the beach is super close so it's not that you need the swimming pool that much. Kata beach is one of the best beaches in Phuket in my opinion and if you're on a budget and you want to spend your time at the beach, this place is the right one for you.
Report this review
Randy R. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2016
Great location. Everything expected for the price

Pool,location,AC worked great. Bed hard as a rock
6.3
Good
Report this review
Joanne L. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2016
EVERYTHING IS GOOD

GOOD LOCATION GOOD HOTEL VALUE FOR MONEY
6.7
Report this review
Xueyan L. Families with young children China, February 13, 2016
a bit disappointed
5
I am disappointed with KATA beach. There are a lot of hotels here. The environment is noisy and crowded. Each hotel has very narrow and limited space.There is totally no any scenery. When you look over the wall of the hotel, you can only see the wall of another hotel nextdoor. The swimming pool is also very small in the hotel due to narrow space. If you want a relexing vocation, do not come to KATA beach.
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
End of the honeymoon
6.7
Great end to our honeymoon. Large room with shower and bath. Free water each day. Big pool, right near beach, lots of restaurants and markets. Would stay again. Good for couples, families, those wanting a peaceful time from the crowds.
Report this review
Imam S. Families with young children India, November 7, 2015
1

1
6.3
Report this review
Sally O. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
value for money

staff pool and cleanliness
10
Absolutely wonderful
Report this review
Neil M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2015
Great value.

The best three aspects was the location to the beach, the swimming pool area and the restaurant.
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kata Poolside, it was our third stay there since 2011. It is a five minute walk to the beach which can have pretty good surf for a beach break. Worth bringing ur own boards as hiring them would add up over your stay 800 baht per day. The pool is great and has a bar (probably only busy season), a spa, a separate circular pool for small children about half a metre deep. You can also swim laps which are about 20 metres. We recommend having breakfast built into your room cost, way cheaper. At 200 baht a breakfast we saved 800 bht per day. The breakfast is a la cart and has everything from a selection of fried rice/noodle dishes, veges, fresh fruit, bacon, french toast, pancakes, breads including croissants, juices, coffee and they will even make u an omlette. Watch out you dont get fat. The restaurant is regularly busy for lunch and dinner and serve very good food specializing in seafood. We prefer to travel to Thailand in the off season as it's much quieter eg.winter in the southern hemisphere. You can get a bit of rain at this time which keeps the temp down. It's a three storey set up and can be noisy if u are on the ground floor as we were with kids above us for a few nites. The staff were very friendly, helpful and quiet. Kata Beach is cool, not to big and you can walk everywhere. Good shopping too, the knock off stuff is great quality.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 245 reviews Next page
Kata Poolside Resort PhuketKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - InteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Poolside Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08