Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Poolside Resort

36, 38 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Superior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Superior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Kata Beach Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Reception Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe
Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Superior Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Recreational Facilities Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Business Center Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Garden Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Garden Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Heng G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Overrated.

Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Location
6
Hot water only available at hottest time of day, any other time you get lukewarm at best. Mosquitos having a party in rooms and lounge area. Room makeup times not fixed depends on the staff mood. No wifi in the rooms and intermittent reception on the cell too. I placed the sign in the morning when i came back in the afternoon, it was still hanging there. Some days they do it early morning. Air condition is only hot or cold, The balcony basically never catches any sunlight unless you're staying upper floors. Towels are reused if you don't leave them on the floor, this as stated on a card on the table in the room. Airport transfer is not FREE, they basically help you book a cab instead, its 1000 baht. Tv reception is quite crappy too. They will charge 500 baht per guest, this was only stated on a sign in the room. On the good side, food at the restaurant was great, breakfast is slightly shabby but otherwise fine, dinner and lunch is fine. No deposit necessary. Rooms are quite quiet.
Ong T. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2014
spacious and clean rooms

value for money, convenience location, clean
9
comfortable
Ngoc P. Couples Vietnam, July 29, 2014
Nice accommodation except the noisy air condition

Near the bus station to phuket town and patong, next to sea food center and near the white sand
6.7
nice place to relax of couple and Thai massage area. except the noisy air condition and Near the bus station to phuket town if you took taxi to the phuket, remember ask them to discount a half price or at least 2/3 price of they claim.
Michael S. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2014
Nice hotel for the price

Location, cost, pool
7
Ellaine L. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Basic hotel in a nice location

nice location, room size, nice staff
7
We just stayed here for 1 night. Price is cheap for the room size. We are a group of 4 and they placed us in 2 rooms next to each other where there's a door in between that you can open so we feel like we are in 1 super sized room. Staff were friendly and will give you good instructions. I just didnt like the lights as they were so dim and the fact that wifi isnt available inside the room. You can only connect in the lobby area. Location is near good restaurants, beach and massage places
Valmai P. Families with older children Australia, June 15, 2014
Excellent I love Phuket so much to do

Friendly staff Clean Perfect location
9.7
Very enjoyable clean comfortable friendly staff great pool quiet great location great food
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
close to the beach

location, nice flowers/plants, big room
7.3
excellent location. good price. but no wifi in room and terrible mosquitoes in the lobby. i didn't see any pool either......
Kevin F. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Relaxing - as always.

Staff courtesy, accomodation comfort and cleanliness.
9
This was my 4th visit to this very friendly hotel and the staff have always gone out of their way to make me feel very welcome on each occasion. The hotel is very well positioned 50 metres back off the main street and next to a popular Soi with many seafood restaurants, not to mention it's own seafood establishment. Breakfasts could vary a bit more but the food served during the daytime and evening is wonderful. I had a problem with the A/C unit so they replaced the whole thing within an hour. Great place to stay and I'm going to book again soon for my 2nd trip this year. THANK YOU ALL AT KATA POOLSIDE RESORT!!!
Adam M. Couples Poland, March 15, 2014
Nice

Staff
5.3
nice hotel but small. food ok, service ok, but not for hotel rooms pleasant. Free internet only in the reception area. in the hotel mainly inhabit the Russians themselves.
Eric R. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2014
Large rooms. Great location

Large room an great location
6.7
We stayed in a deluxe room that had (what looked like) an extra bed for our son. It had a twin mattress and sheets on it. My wife went to the front desk to ask for a blanket for that bed. They refused to give a blanket because the room was booked for 2 adults. Their site states kids over 11 are considered an adult. He is not. My wife also asked for an extra towel. Again they refused. My wife confirmed with them they would refuse to give a blanket to a child and they said yes. She even said that he would get cold. They said sorry. They did offer us to reserve an extra bed for 1200B a night. Our room was about that price! We took apart our blanket (duvet cover) and had him use the blanket while my wife and I used the blanket cover. The air conditioning unit points right at that extra bed. In the end it worked out fine. But beware, they will not give you anything extra. Also they only give you coffee/tea for the first day. Talk about cheap. It's not like it was fancy coffee, just instant. The food during breakfast was mediocre. The only good thing was the egg station but it only had 3 ingredients. Better than nothing. The breakfast area smelled of sewer and there were a lot of flies. We dined at other open air restaurants and they didn't have fly problems. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The hotel location is great. It's along the main Kata Road but the driveway is about 50 meters so you don't get the loud traffic noise. There's plenty of different restaurants, shops, convenient stores and Kata Beach is about 5 minute walk. TIP: If you go to Kata Beach, get there early because the chairs get taken up quick. Plus, paying 100B reserves your chair for the whole day. They will sweep the sand off, there's food/drink hut nearby (about every 50 yards) and the water is nice. The following day we went to Kata Noi. It was even better. More family friendly and the beach wasn't as crowded. It still had all the same amenities as Kata Beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Poolside Resort PhuketKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Kata BeachKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Poolside Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Poolside Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SuperiorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Poolside Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Poolside Resort Phuket - GardenKata Poolside Resort Phuket - GardenKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Poolside Resort Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kata Poolside Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04