Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Sea Breeze Resort

72 Kata Road, Tambon Karon, Amphur Muang,, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 243 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Jing C. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2016
-
4.7
-
Deon N. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2016
Nice stay
4.3
We had a nice stay and enjoyed the resort feel with great swimming pools. There were a lot of russians booked into the hotel and we had a very unfriendly experience from them. Breakfast was a nightmare because of them, they push into qeues and waste so much food it is a shame. However the hotel was nice and big and clean with friendly staff!
Choo H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Pleasant stay
5.3
Not much dealing with the hotel staff during my stay. Nice environment within the resort itself. A little bit far from Kata Beach. Suggest Resort to provide trips to Kata Beach and provide return trip as well.
Choo H. Families with older children Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Pleasant Stay
4.7
Will consider to stay same hotel if there is another trip in Phuket
Jodie L. Couples Australia, March 22, 2016
Staff speak poor English and incapable of dealing
4.7
Stayed for 11 night in pool aquA room which I highly recommend to anyone- pay the extra. Quiet sleeping quarters and very clean hotel. The big let down was the staff- not many spoke English but they had a Russian employee at reception- thats okay if your Russian which most people were. We are Australians so that didn't help us much. Breakfast was quite average but we don't eat much anyway. The restaurant doesn't promote much and the cocktails at the pool bar I would suggest you forget! We would stay here again as nice hotel with good amenities but they need to invest in better trained staff- smile- smile- smile!
Sourideth U. Families with young children Canada, December 19, 2015
Nice hotel!

Clean room.
7
Nice clean, nice hotel. TheoOnly complaint I have is the pool is not treated enough with chemicals, salt.etcc enough. They do treat it but not long enough for the size of the pools. Me and my family, we got rashes when we come out of the pool.
Raviporn A. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2015
Nice swimming pool

1. Swimming pool 2.Room 3.Location
8.3
All of equipment are great except check-in process. I arrived at 15.00 but the room was not available, in spite of the check in time is 14.00. I had to waiting more than 10 mins to the room.
Nadine P. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2015
Value for money

Great value, nice staff, nice grounds & pools
8
We enjoyed our stay. We were at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor. We took the opportunity to use the stairs rather than the lift and it was good exercise. Lovely grounds, nice staff who generally always said hello/acknowledged you. Pools were nice and kept clean. Only downside was breakfast. If you were there late (between 9.30am & 10am) the stocks were low and often not replenished. Guests in general seemed to be a little wasteful, so this didn't help and in no way reflects on the hotel. It would have been nice to have more cooks on the egg station. All in all a lovely stay though.
Nadine P. Couples New Zealand, November 25, 2015
Good hotel

Refer to my earlier review
7.7
Refer to my earlier review.
Larissa T. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2015
Great hotel, 10 minute walk to the beach

Clean pools; well maintained; kids play room
7.7
Stay was great - a little far from the beach - could do with more shuttles or car service to and from beach. Friendly staff overall. Food could improve. Overall, really enjoyed our stay.
1 - 10 of 98 reviews Next page
Kata Sea Breeze Resort PhuketKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura Room Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura Room Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Greenery RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura Room Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Family Breeze SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Family Breeze SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Breeze RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Greenery RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Family Breeze SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Family Breeze SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Splendid SuiteKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Aqua Pura RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Business CenterKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - ReceptionKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - SpaKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - SpaKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - SpaKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Shell BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Sea Shell BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Seasoning RestaurantKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Seasoning RestaurantKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Seasoning RestaurantKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Z BarKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08