Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Sea View Villas

12, Soi 2, Patak Road, Kata Beach, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - View Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Villa Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Kitchen Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Kitchen Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Kitchen Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Kitchen Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Kitchen Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Interior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Interior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Interior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Guest Room Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Guest Room
Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Guest Room Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Guest Room Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Guest Room Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Bathroom Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Bathroom Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Villa Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Entrance Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior Kata Sea View Villas Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2015
Great choice if you are looking for private villas

Value, Staff, Privacy
8.7
Stay was perfect, owner George, and staff headlined by David the Villa Manager are top notch and are very involved from beginning to end. Value for your money if you are looking for private villas, but do not want to spend so much for the ones right on the beach/water. These villas are literally 5 mins by car to Kata then perhaps 10 mins to Kata Noi. Anything you need, David can arrange for you, from transport to food to anything else that is reasonable he will try to accommodate. The villas are exactly the same as the pictures. We also decided to try their rooftop BBQ, and as we actually blocked off all 4 of their villas side by side for our wedding guests, we had 37 guests for BBQ and amazingly they were able to have everyone on the same rooftop! Food was delicious, only wished the seafood could be of better quality, not that it was bad at all, don't get me wrong. Also, some of the items were so good that there wasn't enough which was disappointing, but not really their fault. (we had leftover crabs, but not enough chicken wings!) We also had an incident at the villa for one of our guests but George and David took care of it with ease and the way they handled the situation was top notch and much appreciated. All in all, if you are looking for your own private villa but are looking for value, this is the place to book. It's not hard to locate and find at all, it's right above the main road on the way from Kata to Chalong, yet away from the traffic and noises.
Lee J. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2015
Great

Food, service, comfortable
7.7
David welcomed us upon our arrival, bringing us around the villa and introducing the rooms. The villa is huge with 4 rooms. Only the one at the living room is small and doesn't come with an attached bathroom. All the other rooms are huge, comes with attached bathroom and has a balcony. Had our own pool. The butler who was looking after us cooks very well and is able to speak simple mandarin and Cantonese. We ordered Bbq on first night and Thai food (8 dishes choose from menu). Both cost 800 baht per pax. Both are delicious. Only downside is the water in the jacuzzi in the master room is very dirty. We did not dare to use it at all. There was also a beehive nearby so sometimes while swimming, we spotted some bees hovering around the pool area. Other than that, very happy with our stay at the villa. We had a great family bonding time.
Jian L. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2015
Fantastic service!

Tranquility, Super Big rooms and excellent Staff service.
8
Helen Z. Families with older children China, January 28, 2015
nice services and good villa

really nice food, very helpful staff and beautiful view
10
we stayed here for a short 5 dyas trip but have a really great experience. the villa is near the kata beach and take about 10minutes walk. my family were surprised about the big cleaning rooms on the first day we arrived. it's just a little far away from patong but staff can call the taxi for us,it's convenient and the price is not expensive. we had a BBQ and a dinner in the villa. the meal is really delicious and much better than some restaurants in Phuket. by the way,you can choose different kinds of breakfast and all of them are good. the villa also can help you order trips to other small islands and we went to MAITON island. the price is okay and we really had fun. we wanna a queit place and less people on the beach. this villa is a good choice for us and we experience the great services, nice price, beautiful beach view. It's a wonderful trip in Phuket and will be back again.
John C. Families with older children New Zealand, January 9, 2015
Nice Villa in Kata

Modern, functional and spacious.
7
Contrary to numerous reviews we read before booking, we found the villa easily using GPS and self-drive - far better than relying on a taxi/van driver from the airport, where travellers are ripped off anyway by the mafia-run transport industry staffed in the majority by drivers looking to fleece customers at any opportunity (one down-side to the "land of smiles"). Villa was very nice and met all our needs (4 teenage kids). Breakfast cooked by maids each morning was nice though it probably doesn't work for everybody having strangers letting themselves in before anybody appreas from bedrooms. We have lived in Asia 14 years including Thailand so are used to this but on our terms - Kata villa users should lay down the rules from the start of they don't like it. Location has to be said, is very poor, just off a hideously dangerous windy road and well away from the beach - elevated so had views of ugly, ramshackle rooftops down to beach (that's Thailand unfortunately). In a better location I would give at least 9 out of 10.
Kyoungae C. Families with young children South Korea, December 27, 2014
in the middle of nowhere

spacious
4
1. This villa is in the middle of nowhere. I almost forgot that I was in Phuket. If you wanna feel like a vacation, you need to stay another hotel adjacent a beach.there is nowehre you can go for a walk. 2. No lobby. You have to be hot outside when you wait for a tour. 3. Extremely expensive food. Even though you don't wanna go outside, you'd better go out for food(remember there is no restaurant at a walking distance). They don't run a regular restaurant. it's orde- made basis) So, manager ordered food for us. Still it was extremely expensive. 4. Everyday same menu for breakfast. two fried eggs,two toasted breads, bacons, and a sausage were served everyday 5.I stayted a 4-bedroom villa, but it was 2-story villa. The staircase looks dangerous for little kids and floor was too slippery. My 27 month niece was up and down all the time on the very narrow tread. all our family couldn't stop keeping an eye on her. My niece fell backward because of the slippery floor. 6. I arrived in phuket at 2 am. It took forever finding this villa in the dark. It's not located in the main street. I passed by the signage several time(it's not noticable in the dark). I checked in 4 am. guess how long I wasted time on the street at the very late tired night. 8. It was very spacious and was like thai-style villa. The manager and staff were nice and kind, still I suggest you'd better think thoroughly.
Goh C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
A nice stay !

Large private pool, great breakfast, friendly staff
8
We had a wonderful stay in this Thai Style Villa. The private pool is large and fantastic. My kids love the pool so much. The chef cooked breakfast for us. It was so tasty until we finished all the food she cooked.
Goh C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Great stay!

Clean, spacious, private pool
8
It is a great stay in this villa. It is modern, clean, new with a lovely private pool.
Sandra K. Groups Germany, December 7, 2014
Perfect stay for a group or Family

very good service, awesoem food, very clean
9.7
We stayed there with a group of 9 (friends) and it was perfect. The location is a bit off the beach but not that far (10 min by tuck tuck or 15 min by public bus to Kata or Karon beach). Its very quite which is perfect. The rooms are big and clean, the pool is also very nice. The villa has a roof top which is very good to chill out. On the last day we ordered some food and it was exceptional good. Please note that the portions are huge - make sure that you say whether you want a portion to share or a single portion. We had too much and could not finsih all of it which was a pitty since we loved it. They helped us with transportation so that we could always stay together in the group. We would definitely go back there - very good value for money.
Siok H. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2014
Good choice with group of friends

Breakfast included, great sunset view from villa and villa is clean
6
Spent 2 nights with group of friends, sunset view was great. Only thing is e 4th room at the living room level is very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05