My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Tranquil Villa

11/12 patak Rd. Kata-Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Bathroom Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View
Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Garden Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Lobby Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Reception Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
very relaxing

quiet nice pool area and staff friendly and helpful.
8
Very relaxing and quiet good staff..
Jenny D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 1, 2014
Quiet new hotel, nice staff

Quiet hotel, quite close to beach, nice staff, clean
8
Quiet and nice, long walks along Karon and Kata beach.
Valerii V. Couples Russia, January 25, 2014
excellent

cleanliness, serenity, benevolence
9
We chose the hotel in Phuket on the following parameters : three stars, near a nice beach , cozy and clean room , no street noise. According to the reviews on Agoda such was this hotel . We should recognize that we are in their choice did not disappoint . True, I thought that the distance from the hotel to the beach, which is equal to a straight 700 meters, will be able to pass on the footpaths . On the first day we went that way, but the way we blocked the stone fence . Way through the streets to the beach is not less than a kilometer , and in the first week wife told me that I had to look for a hotel closer to the beach. But in the second week kilometer walk to the beach in the morning and in the evening she was not tired . In addition, almost every day in the morning or after dinner we enjoyed a free transfer to the beach. It should be noted that for those who wish to have in the hotel hot breakfast, lunch and dinner, this hotel is not worth choosing. Personally, we hosted a breakfast of muesli with yogurt, toasts and tea for 99 baht. Hotel is especially suitable for older couples who are not afraid kilometer walk to the beach.
Sooah J. Families with older children South Korea, January 20, 2014
very far from beach

kidnly staff, new building, cozy pool
5.3
i was attracted here because it was so cheap with agoda. but! this villa is too far from beach or town. you cannot do nothing with this villa alone. you have to pay for tuktuk or taxi to comeback to villa when you go to town or beach, and it is the most expensive transportation i've evern experienced. nobody knows this hotel so we always had to pay more for this. i regret to select here. what you can get for breakfast is bread, 2-3 kinds of fruit, and yogurt. if you want to have a omlet, you have to pay.
Eunice F. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
Pleasant and living up to its name

Peaceful, Relaxing environment, Close proximity to beach and good food
7.3
It was good, the hotel on its own was very pleasant and tranquil. It is not a villa however, but two separate buildings, with the main wing housing the pool. I was fortunate enough to be given a room in the main wing, with a sliding door that opened to the pool. Being easily accessible and just a short flight of steps away from the main lobby, it was a great room. My friends were in the next building however, on level 3, and they climbed up and down everyday. Staff were not efficient or over friendly, for instance, I asked for a towel in person but never got it until I went back to ask the next day. Could be a language barrier however. No 24 hours staff at your beck and call, at 11pm we wanted to try to get a bottle opened but couldn't find any staff. All in all, the hotel really offers tranquility, but you need to be self-sufficient. Value for money!
Lynnette T. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
Relaxing and clean place to stay at

New, clean, and comfortable rooms
7.3
Had a room in the adjacent block of apartments. Room was on the third and highest level and there were no elevators. However, the room was really clean and looked really new. There was also a spacious balcony accessible through large sliding doors. Room was very insulated from the sunlight outside which makes it great for sleeping in. There is also a pool in the backyard of the hotel and I used it a lot when chilling out with my other travel companions. The location of the villa is pretty good as well as the beach is within walking distance and there is a really good pad Thai shop located on the main road just outside the villa. Given the condition of the facilities and rooms and the location of the villa, this is a value for money place to stay at and I would stay here again if I return to karon/kata.
Filipa T. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2014
Great hotel. Lovely staff. Very nice pool.

Loved the pool outside. Rooms had a modern feel to them and nice balcony. In a quiet area in Kata.
8.7
Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a really nice outdoor pool. The rooms were modern and very clean and well kept. My only issue (and this is small) is that one of the days our rooms weren't made up. Great buffet continental breakfast for only 99 baht. Hotel is in a quiet area up the hill in Kata. But it's only a 15min walk or so the the shops and beach. They do have free transfer to the beach. We didn't use it as we had a car. You MUST go to The Pad Thai Shop on the main road of the Hotel (just past the Ping Pong bar). Amazing Thai food at a ridiculously low price (50 baht).
Seong-Ah B. Solo travelers South Korea, November 21, 2013
clean, neat but not that good location

small pool, clean room and breakfast
6.3
The staffs are friendly, clean room. But the location is bad. I can't tell it's far away from Karon beach but we had to clibm the small hill to reach this villa. And there are so many cars on its way, it might be danger for kids. In the night, there are barely lights on the road. The small poor in the villa was good but no one prohibits hanging out there in the late night. Yelling sound keeps reaching to my room... And there were five menus for the breakfast in the menu book but in the dining hall, we had no choice. Anyhow, the american breakfast was good.
Jiwei W. Couples China, November 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very nice

near the beach.very quite!
8
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, is more like a budget hotel than a guesthouse. Every day our linen was changed, room cleaned and towels replaced. They even loan clean beach towels every day. They have the friendliest staff I have ever met. On top of everything else, the guesthouse is perfectly located. It's approximately a 1 minute walk from the main road and a 5 minute walk from the beach. By far the best guesthouse/hotel I've stayed in and I have traveled a lot.
Allen C. Couples Mauritius, November 5, 2013
Quiet and peaceful

Brand new extension block, friendly staff, privacy.
8.3
My wife and I stayed at their new 3-storey extension block. Lek told us that we were the first customers to use the room. We were in room20 on their top most floor at the end of the corridor. Also, it seemed we were the only ones in that block at the time we were there. They were still doing some final touch-up here and there, but it looks mostly done and well built. The room was excellent because, of course, it's brand new. There were good and clean bed linens. The room has a balcony overlooking the road and some palm trees on the opposite side. There is a medium sized fridge and a kettle but no microwave oven, nor did it have any telephone so I had to go down to the reception instead of calling. The staff was more than happy to help. Although they are not very fluent in english, they are very helpful. They quickly provided hangers upon my request which the room didn't also have. There is a small swimming pool in the "back yard", good to relax at after a long day out. The tiles in the pool make it interesting and colourful, it's got some "chromey" kind of shine. There are two pool side suites as well. There are plenty of good things about Kata Tranquil, but sadly I was bitten by bedbugs, I have bad reactions to their bites. It felt almost impossible to happen since the room and furniture are all new. I couldn't think of other places elsewhere that I could have got it. I could be wrong, I don't know for sure where they were from. Also, the room we got was particularly hot during the day. Every time we came back to our room after a day out, it felt like in an oven, thank fully there is air conditioner to remedy that. It's overall a good experience and stay. It is conveniently located between Karon and Kata beach. A 10-20 minutes walk to Karon beach and slightly more to Kata beach. Lek kindly offered to give us a lift when he saw us on foot going to Kata beach. I think they were heading the opposite way, but made a detour for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Tranquil Villa PhuketKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - BathroomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - GardenKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - LobbyKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ReceptionKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - LobbyKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06