or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Tranquil Villa

11/12 patak Rd. Kata-Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace Room Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Bathroom Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View
Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Garden Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - View Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Surroundings Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Lobby Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Reception Kata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Lobby
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Alexander B. Solo travelers Germany, October 23, 2014
Quiet location between Kata and Karon

Pool, WiFi, Comfy Beds, TV, Coffeemaker, Fridge - it's all there
7.3
All good about Kata Tranquil Villas. It is NOT a Hotel, but has all the amenities I was looking for and the value for money is superb. Nice, clean rooms - very comfortable beds - TV with 50 channels - Good WiFi - nice small Swimming Pool. The "Villa" is NOT located near the beach, so I advise to rent a motorbike; one advantage though: it is quiet and conveniently between Kata and Karon beaches. I'd definitely stay here again.
Hugh E. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
exelent

all was good with this hotel
9.3
Our stay was exelent
Fan Z. Solo travelers China, June 18, 2014
A comfortable hotel

Service, environment, room
9.7
Anthony R. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
very relaxing

quiet nice pool area and staff friendly and helpful.
8
Very relaxing and quiet good staff..
Sungkook P. Families with young children South Korea, February 10, 2014
good with rentcar

price location
7.3
we rent a car so the location was not a problem low price and large room and simple breakfast karon beach and kata beach are near with a car very large restroom good~!
Jenny D. Solo travelers Sweden, February 1, 2014
Quiet new hotel, nice staff

Quiet hotel, quite close to beach, nice staff, clean
8
Quiet and nice, long walks along Karon and Kata beach.
Valerii V. Couples Russia, January 25, 2014
excellent

cleanliness, serenity, benevolence
9
We chose the hotel in Phuket on the following parameters : three stars, near a nice beach , cozy and clean room , no street noise. According to the reviews on Agoda such was this hotel . We should recognize that we are in their choice did not disappoint . True, I thought that the distance from the hotel to the beach, which is equal to a straight 700 meters, will be able to pass on the footpaths . On the first day we went that way, but the way we blocked the stone fence . Way through the streets to the beach is not less than a kilometer , and in the first week wife told me that I had to look for a hotel closer to the beach. But in the second week kilometer walk to the beach in the morning and in the evening she was not tired . In addition, almost every day in the morning or after dinner we enjoyed a free transfer to the beach. It should be noted that for those who wish to have in the hotel hot breakfast, lunch and dinner, this hotel is not worth choosing. Personally, we hosted a breakfast of muesli with yogurt, toasts and tea for 99 baht. Hotel is especially suitable for older couples who are not afraid kilometer walk to the beach.
Sooah J. Families with older children South Korea, January 20, 2014
very far from beach

kidnly staff, new building, cozy pool
5.3
i was attracted here because it was so cheap with agoda. but! this villa is too far from beach or town. you cannot do nothing with this villa alone. you have to pay for tuktuk or taxi to comeback to villa when you go to town or beach, and it is the most expensive transportation i've evern experienced. nobody knows this hotel so we always had to pay more for this. i regret to select here. what you can get for breakfast is bread, 2-3 kinds of fruit, and yogurt. if you want to have a omlet, you have to pay.
Eunice F. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
Pleasant and living up to its name

Peaceful, Relaxing environment, Close proximity to beach and good food
7.3
It was good, the hotel on its own was very pleasant and tranquil. It is not a villa however, but two separate buildings, with the main wing housing the pool. I was fortunate enough to be given a room in the main wing, with a sliding door that opened to the pool. Being easily accessible and just a short flight of steps away from the main lobby, it was a great room. My friends were in the next building however, on level 3, and they climbed up and down everyday. Staff were not efficient or over friendly, for instance, I asked for a towel in person but never got it until I went back to ask the next day. Could be a language barrier however. No 24 hours staff at your beck and call, at 11pm we wanted to try to get a bottle opened but couldn't find any staff. All in all, the hotel really offers tranquility, but you need to be self-sufficient. Value for money!
Lynnette T. Groups Singapore, January 9, 2014
Relaxing and clean place to stay at

New, clean, and comfortable rooms
7.3
Had a room in the adjacent block of apartments. Room was on the third and highest level and there were no elevators. However, the room was really clean and looked really new. There was also a spacious balcony accessible through large sliding doors. Room was very insulated from the sunlight outside which makes it great for sleeping in. There is also a pool in the backyard of the hotel and I used it a lot when chilling out with my other travel companions. The location of the villa is pretty good as well as the beach is within walking distance and there is a really good pad Thai shop located on the main road just outside the villa. Given the condition of the facilities and rooms and the location of the villa, this is a value for money place to stay at and I would stay here again if I return to karon/kata.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Tranquil Villa PhuketKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Terrace RoomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - BathroomKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming poolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - GardenKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ViewKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - SurroundingsKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - LobbyKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - ReceptionKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - LobbyKata Tranquil Villa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05