Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katanoi Resort

37 Katanoi Rd., Katanoi beach T.Karon Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
40 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Julie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2015
Just ok

security, the bathroom, comfortable bed
7
The room wasnt as clean as it should be, but not bad. The biggest problem I had was the woman at the front desk booked my trip to Krabi by ferry going through Phi Phi Island. I had a 5 hr layover which she did not tell me. I couldve booked on my own and gotten a direct ferry trip. I.would not book anymore travel through them!
Report this review
Jodie B. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
Clean, quiet and relaxing

The room was always clean. The staff could not help you enough and were very friendly. Nice quiet location of the main road.
8.7
We had a fantastic stay at Katanoi Resort. We had a wedding across the road at the Katahani and our villa was the quarter of the price of one room at the Katahani and three of us stayed in the room. Although there is no restaurant, in our villa we had the facilities for cooking which made it so much easier as most restaurants do not open until 10am. Can not praise the staff enough but google translate did come in handy some times!
Report this review
Hui H. Families with older children Singapore, September 20, 2015
My Sister's 21st Birthday Trip

Hotel was clean, very near to the beach & is convenient (near mini marts, family mart, food & souvenir). Staffs of the resort are nice and friendly.
8.3
Overall trip was good. I've stated the pros and cons below and hope it will help others. The fact of 1 bathroom is really insufficient for a family's use, especially when there are urgent times and after going to the beach. There were no proper briefing provided to us as well. There was a problem that we encountered on our last day. Our mistake that we didn't do a check on the items in the resort when we checked in. There were umbrellas in each room's cupboard and due to the rainy season, the staff borrowed the umbrella for use on the very 1st day to bring us some adaptors and some other items. We actually used the umbrella when we go for dinner the same night but did not check the logo or name on it. Our last day before checking out, the staff told us that the umbrella wasn't theirs and it belongs to the 4 start resort (katathani) opposite our resort. Therefore we were charged thai baht 500 and we're allowed to bring back the umbrella. Pls do check if the umbrella belongs to the resort you live in to avoid unnecessary charges. Pros: - Very good location (few minutes walk to the beach) - Convenient as there are family mart, mini mart, souvenir shops and food nearby - Resort was clean - Some staff were very friendly, nice and helpful. Cons: - Insufficient bathroom - Having a hard time with the flush - There were no proper briefing upon arrival (as the umbrella's incident) - We requested for the toilet flush to be checked out but nothing had been done or nothing was updated after 2 days until i went back to check with the reception again - Air con controller was spoilt (no proper maintainance / check was done before next guest check in. Requested to change another controller but was told that the resort is full and the air con are not the same brand, therefore unable share our change a workable one. Finally after some time, the staff manage to get another room's controller for us.
Report this review
Mei S. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2015
clean , fast check in and big room . .

big room , clean and easy to find food .
8.3
Very good, just stay 1 night but i can said Katanoi resort really nice hotel with big room , comfort bed and clean .
Report this review
Debra G. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Good cheap alternative to Katatani Beach

Location, friendly staff, location
7.7
The Katanoi is literally opposite the entrance to the giant resort The Katatani Beach Resort, so if you happen to be attending a wedding at the Katatani & you didn't want to pay their room rates, then the Katanoi is a good alternative. We were very disappointed with the pool, no lounges or chairs for the apartment guests, (only the 2 bedroom Villa guests got lounges at the front lawn of their entry) the pool was small, but you could put up with that if only they had somewhere to lounge when you get out. We were in a room on the 2nd floor had a great balcony, with chairs & table, view from balcony was of the local swamp, but was fascinating to watch the locals come and pick their greens from it each night. The resort was quiet & peaceful. Our bathroom sliding door did not close which was a little disconcerting as it was right next to the bed. This hotel is nothing flash, and if that's ok with you, then you will save yourself a bucket load of cash. The staff are very friendly, however their English is pretty non existent, don't ask questions and you will be fine.
Report this review
Rhonda S. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Great Hideaway

Location, cleanliness &value for money
8
I booked to stay here for a couple of nights wshile attending a wedding at the nearby resort. The location suited perfectly as I was just next door and id not have to pay the higher prices of tghe resort. The staff were friendly and the roo was well appointed. Would have been nice to be able to have breakfast here though
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
four night stay

location , friendly staff , good quality viller.
9
Very relaxing.
Report this review
Ekaterina V. Couples Russia, November 10, 2014
A small hotel with cons and pro

Location
6
Report this review
Luke M. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Perfect for the wedding attended at Katathani

Location location location
8
We were staying a Kata Noi while our friends and wedding party stayed at Katathani resort over the road. We were on a budget and get a great price and as we were part of the wedding group we were aloud to use the Katathani Resorts facilities. Perfect. The Hotel its self was clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful. Nothing bad to say. Balconies are better on the higher floors. Kata noi beach is beautiful and even if your not part of a wedding you can enter the Katathani for drinks or food. Plus you can get to use the beach (which is public)
Report this review
Onkei T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
a lovely stay

spacious room, quiet, good location
8.3
Was a good experience. No food nor taxi service inside the resort but not difficult to look for the service on the main street. Poor pool quality though, dead dirty water.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Katanoi Resort PhuketKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - InteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatanoi Resort Phuket - ExteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - ExteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - ExteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKatanoi Resort Phuket - KitchenKatanoi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - BathroomKatanoi Resort Phuket - BathroomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03