or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katanoi Resort

37 Katanoi Rd., Katanoi beach T.Karon Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katanoi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Katanoi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Katanoi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Katanoi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Apartment Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa
Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Villa Katanoi Resort Phuket - Interior Katanoi Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katanoi Resort Phuket - Exterior Katanoi Resort Phuket - Exterior Katanoi Resort Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
James T. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
nice & clean

It's clean, spacious, and well-maintained. Staff are friendly but not at all intrusive.
7.7
It was entirely fine for what I wanted (a clean, modestly-priced place to stay). Wifi was adequate, the room was large and well-maintained.
Martin K. Solo travelers Sweden, April 30, 2014
Great location of a small hotel

Clean, Pool, Location
7.3
This hotel is the perfect budget alternative on Kata Noi. Very nice rooms and close to the beach. You just walk through the large hotel complex Kata Thani and you are right on the beach. Not many restaurants or night life in Kata Noi, but for relaxing this is the perfect place. Will stay here again if I come back to Kata Noi.
Charles Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Great stay, would have stayed longer but not avail

quiet clean situation
8.3
Most enjoyable, would recommend, small pool, no breakfast, hard pillows, otherwise super position in upmarket quiet area.
Stephane P. Families with young children Switzerland, December 26, 2013
quiet & close to the beach

quiet, clean & close to the beach
7.3
Don't expect advise from the staff, they don't speak english but they are very nice. Great location close to the beach and some very nice local restaurant. If you like the nightlife, you have to take a tuk tuk or a taxi for kata beach center. Only 5min. by car.
Carol L. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Beautiful Kata Noi - quiet and relaxing

Lovely spacious room, 5 minutes from the beach, excellent value
9.3
An excellent hotel with small pool which most of the time you get to use as your personal one. Spacious,clean room with plenty of wardrobe/cupboard space,large bathroom and lovely balcony with mountain views. Five minutes to the gorgeous beach. No meals but shops and restaurants minutes away - fridge and kettle in room. Plenty of tuk tuks and taxis to take you to the nearby busier resorts. Very friendly staff who try their best to help with any queries. Very good value for money, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Pedro C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
friendly, relax, clean, tidy, close to amenities

cleanliness, quietness, pleasant to the eye
7.3
very pleasant, good value..friendly staff.. eager to assist very close to the local beach, and restaurants as well as shops with easy access to taxis. I felt safe in the Resort as well as surroundings.
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
Nice hotel but beach disappointed

Location. Quiet. Price.
9.3
Hotel and room were very nice . Pool is very small but has kid area. Staff speak very minimal English. Great location 2 minutes walk to beach,but Beach is a major disappointment as it is full of trash and there is trash in the water. Minimart nearby and some good restaurants. Fine dining at 5 star hotels nearby. Our room had a fridge and electric kettle but no microwave. Maybe another apt had one, but I did not ask.
Robyn P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2013
Great Budget Hotel!!

Great value for money, tidy rooms, Friendly Staff
7.7
This is a great hotel that is great for its price. It is clean and well maintained, will be the best you can find at this price, in this area. Our close friend had their wedding at Katathani Resort and we wanted to stay close. You can not get much closer than this (across the road). We were out sightseeing a lot and did not spend a great deal of time at the resort so it was perfect for us. Great value for money if you be out exploring and not sitting around a resort the whole time. Pool was clean and refreshing.
Fidel S. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2013
Our stay was generally pleasant.

The best thing about the hotel is it's nearness to the beach. It is also near restaurants and bars, as well as a convenience store and public transport.
6
Our stay at the hotel was generally pleasant. It is a very short walk to the beach as well restaurants and bars. It is also near a convenience store and a booking center for taxis and tuktuks. We, however, had some difficulty during our stay. The staff knows very little English. When we arrived at past 12 noon, the front desk staff could barely understand us. They gestured for us to follow them to our room. They were carrying a heavy luggage that was in the lobby when we arrived. They left the luggage in our room thinking that the luggage belonged to us. We had to gesture to them that it didn’t belong to us so they had to carry the luggage down again. The next day, we have an island hopping tour booked with a travel company. I had to go down to the lobby because there was no phone in the room. I asked if the travel company has come to pick us up. The desk officer couldn’t understand me. After several minutes of trying, she finally understood what I meant and gestured for me to follow the van that was about to leave. It would have been a big disappointment if we missed our tour because the hotel staff doesn’t speak English. The hotel doesn’t have an elevator. We have heavy luggages because Phuket is our first stop in our tour of Thailand. We had to carry our luggages all the way to the third floor and then down again when we checked out. An elevator would have been nice, or a bell boy perhaps to help you carry your luggages. The hotel also doesn’t serve breakfast. We had to leave at 7am on our second day for our island hopping tour. The nearby restaurants were not yet open so we had to settle for bread and jam that were available from the nearby convenience store. The stay at the hotel would be much more enjoyable if the hotel owner will take care of these details. It’s main selling point is it’s nearness to the beach and restaurants and bars. They have to capitalize on this strength and exert effort to make the guests more comfortable.
Samuel K. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Nice location

Location
6
Good location with a great beach away from the hussle and business of patong. Few restaurants in this area but ood ones at the top of the hill. Renting a bike and using this a base would be good idea. The staff were helpful and the rooms were large and clean. Would recommend this for travellers who wish to be away from nightlife for afew days at least.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katanoi Resort PhuketKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - ApartmentKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - VillaKatanoi Resort Phuket - InteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatanoi Resort Phuket - ExteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - ExteriorKatanoi Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08