Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Azmir W.
Malaysia
June 03, 2015
Nice hotel with great staff but slightly overrated
Great staff which common for Thai resort hotel. Well maintain hotel but need refresh on the design. Location - Beach not over crowded.
Was there for my anniversary holiday for 4 days 3 nights. We booked Superior Bhuri Wing however been upgraded to Deluxe Bhuri Wing for unknown reason. Did noticed that some building blocks on the Bhuri wing is currently undergoing major renovation. On my request during the hotel booking through Agoda, I did mentioned that it will be my anniversary holiday. However there was no 'treats' or gift (i.e flower on bed, cake or card) from the hotel management on the request, compare to other 5 stars hotel that i've stayed before. On the hotel and room design, there is no 'wow factor' as its quite an old hotel design and facilities. Would suggest you to book Thani wing instead of Bhuri for better value and view. Breakfast was quite disappointing where almost same menu without much choices served every morning. The beach is not the same from the pictures on Agoda where its quite ruin which I believe changes after the tsunami hit and its currently have two beach 'levels'. Notice that the beach was not really clean where rubbish mostly water bottles visible especially in early morning before they clean up at 8 am.

Richard S.
South Africa
June 02, 2015
Great place for young families
Location and convenience outside the hotel
Really enjoyed Kathathani during non peak season

GUO C.
China
May 30, 2015
good
bed food drink

Tony C.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Great hotel/resort
Location staff resort
Extremely well,great place friendly staff,good food,reasonably priced

Ros S.
Singapore
May 19, 2015
Scenic Sanctuary
The room is spacious and clean. The beach is right in front of you. Spoilt for choice in terms of food
My family and I were there for a short getaway. We only had 2 nights stay hence no time to be doing outside activities. The hotel provides everything within those 2 days. The kids learn scuba dive, body board in the ocean, jump in the pool and played football. We don't even need to leave Katathani cos there's plenty of activities provided under one roof! We will definitely come back to this hotel and stay for a longer period.

thomas C.
Australia
May 15, 2015
Wonderful & beautiful beaches
Beach, facilities & staff friendliness
Nice& pleasant stay.

Siripan R.
South Korea
May 13, 2015
fantastic
location food and service

Alexandre K.
France
May 05, 2015
Nice private beach hotel
beach, swimming pool, tranquility
We enjoyed the beach which was private and clean. The room was comfortable. There are 6 swimming pools. The food and cocktails are a little expensive and also no wifi in the room. You need to use the wifi in the lobby, which is inconvenient. This hotel is perfect for relaxation.

Jimmy S.
United States
May 04, 2015
Not a 5 star resort, no working A/C
Stayed for 4 nights from April 16-April 20. The first night my wife and I slept okay. The last 3 nights we woke up about every hour or so due to the heat in the room and got little sleep. Was tired and beat down by the 3rd and fourth days. The point of staying at a hotel is to relax and feel good, we ended up experiencing the opposite of that. Even the first 2 days we were slightly tired, but not to the point of not being able to go out and see the resort. This hotel's non-working AC made me and my wife have a very poor stay, and was just a really poor to horrible experience. Wasn't until the final night that I realized the AC was going in and out and that that was the cause of all the sleeplessness at night. Was too tired to realized this while it was happening.

Jiexiang Y.
China
May 03, 2015
Very great, will be there again if possible
Quiet, comfirtable, the staff there very nice and friendly