or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Justin K. Couples Canada, June 30, 2013
It was ok, not great because our room terrible!

1.Food 2.Pools 3.???
5.3
Upon arrival, they could not find our superior room booking reservation their system even though I had the receipt in my hands. After 45 mins. they finally had an upgraded deluxe garden room to give us because all of the superior rooms were fully booked. To our disappointment, the garden view was a dirty back alley viewing only the ugly area beyond the resort. The toilet room; separate from the shower/ sink area drove us crazy! The door opened in towards the toilet giving only enough space to get in a out by literally squeezing yourself between the toilet and wall to open and close the door. I asked if they could give us another room with a different garden view/pool view but they said I would have to pay for it! The deluxe rooms were also very dated. It felt like a nice room maybe for 1987. The location is far from any shopping or restaurants and the convenience stores nearby even charge up to 50%higher for most items being so close to an expensive resort. The pools and food were good and the beach was nice except for the rows of trash. I would not stay there again!
Moxian L. Couples China, June 29, 2013
Peaceful, Joyful and Romantic

Swimming pool, food and beach
8.7
A wonderful place for fully relax yourself. Away from town center. Nice beach and 4 swimming pools, delicious food and tidy room.What more should we expect?
Oleg L. Business travelers Russia, June 28, 2013
Great

Beach, stuff, room
9.7
Nikshep S. Families with young children India, June 25, 2013
Terrible experience and very inconvenient location

Good breakfast nothing else
4.3
Hotel is a little old and rooms aren't very nicely appointed. The hotel is near Kata Noi and not Kata beach. It's away from all the activities and the beach is really bad. We had to struggle to get the Main Street of Kata and Kata beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Judit G. Solo travelers Hungary, June 24, 2013
Very pleasent stay,enjoyed much!

Quiet surroundings, very good pools, nice breakfast
7.7
Second time in this hotel, very satisfied with the whole stay, Stuff are very friendly, breatfast has good variety, close to the beach,a lots of pools, nice restaurants. Short taxi drive to the Katha Center or town to explore on the local dining, and shops. Only complain is about the internet,what needs to pay for to have in the rooms. Overall very pleasent stay, would recommend to those who wanna be futher from town and noisy area and just relax and swim, read at the pool, and enjoy hotel resaturant nice view.
Oh K. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2013
nice hotel that is near the beach

near beach, many swimming pools, quiet
7.7
Beach stay was nice and comfort. It is near a private beach. With many swimming pools. The design of bathroom door is wierd. You cant use the basin when the bathroom is open. Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful. We took the Meter taxi and it work out to be the same price as other nonmeter taxi. Beware, my meter taxi driver actually stop by a tour agency and a lady came to the windows and try to sell us tour package. All the Airport staff that we met are not friendly to chinese even though we are from singapore. They only smile to westerner. .
Joanne M. Groups Australia, June 23, 2013
went for a wedding but will return again

convenience of all services, staff and swimming pools
9
From the moment you walk through the doors you are treated as a valued customer. Almost all staff remembered our names. A great place for couples and families. Need to travel at least 10 minutes to experience a difference scene.
Tiong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Disappointing service with poorly maintained room

Large Swimming Pool, Short walk to the Beach, Comfortable Bed
5
The check-in counter staff are not friendly, can't speak proper english and do not keep to promise of short wait check-in. Upon check-in the room has certain musty smell, paint on walls is peeling (need heavy refurbishment) and quite small probably from poor organisation of furniture. The only good thing about the room is the nice pool view. Food especially breakfast is the same everyday and is below average. Even the dinner at the seafood restaurant is nothing to shout about. The roadside shop nearby provides even better food quality and cheaper too! There are lots of mosquitoes around which is very irritating especially if you decide to have dinner or drinks after 6pm around the bar or restaurant.
Monapiya K. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2013
Clean room,Friendly staffs

Friendly Staff,Clean room,Good beach
8.3
The hotel located in Kata Noi Beach which is like private beach for this hotel.You wont really see people from outside walking around that beach area.The staff were nice,friendly ,helpful.I do recommend to those who comes with family maybe this is the best choice for you guys.For us as a couple its maybe too crowded but good beach to walk and watch the sunset though.
Sivimol K. Families with older children Thailand, June 18, 2013
Good service mind

Service mind, location, pool
8
I love pool and service mind good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02