Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1514 reviews

895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1514)
Sort by:
Susan D. Couples Canada, March 8, 2015
Great location Beautiful Beach & Grounds

The location, the beach, the lovely grounds
9.3
We had a really good time. The staff were very nice. The dive store on the premises, Sea Fun was an excellent operation and we really enjoyed the diving. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the other restaurants in the hotel were a little expensive although we enjoyed the food. The buffet dinner we had on our last evening was excellent, great seafood. However there were really good Thai restaurants nearby, so we ate outside the hotel a few times. We paid for 7 days WiFi in our room, but it never really worked and we ended up using the WiFi in the lobby which worked fine, but not very convenient. We would stay there again for sure.
Report this review
Kristina V. Solo travelers Russia, March 2, 2015
beautiful place, but boring in the evening

beach, hotel
10
everything was nearly perfect, the rooms are nice,the staff is friendly helpful, the beach is perfect, but there is almost nothing to do there in the evening in the area
Report this review
Yilin Z. Families with young children China, February 27, 2015
fantastic hotel

very beautiful beach,comfortable rooms,good service
8
very impresive
Report this review
Tamara W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Perfect location and resort for a holiday!

Location, amenities, friendliness of staff
9.3
The location of this resort at the end of the road on the beach is perfect. It has a nice quiet location but if you want more shops and restaurants you can travel to kata beach about 10 minutes away. The resort has many pools, a kids beach club with water slides and fountains and lovely ladies for all the glorious foot massages! The staff was so friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good. I also liked the activities every day like hikes, water aerobics, cooking classes etc. the resort grounds and rooms are immaculate. I would definantely stay here again.
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
Very nice place to stau

The rooms were very nice. The beach was great. The food was good.
9.7
Report this review
Li Y. Couples China, February 14, 2015
a beautiful hotel fit for long staying

beach, food and staff
9.7
We enjoyed the private clean safe beach everyday. 5 of 6 restaurants in the hotel were very good and not expensive. Staffs are helpful. Room is ok, not top level. It's a little distance from the kata center.
Report this review
Carlos J. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
Great beach front location. Peace and quiet.

1. Great beach front hotel. 2. Tranquility at its best. 3. Good staff. 4. Good food. 5. Enormous hotel and different amenities
10
Worth every penny we have spent. So nice. So quiet. Very relaxing.
Report this review
Frank S. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
A good place to stay

staff, grounds and cleanliness, food
8
Generally very enjoyable, but we would have preferred some evening entertainment, eg live music and dancing centered around one of the bars. There was some musical entertainment but it was confined to the restaurants only.
Report this review
Bat-Itgel Z. Families with young children Mongolia, January 12, 2015
Not bad

beach, location, room
6.7
Unsatisfied, unprofessional staff, no english, specially this receptionist
Report this review
Koji Y. Families with young children Japan, January 4, 2015
I want to use again in the near feture.

Relax mood, enough equipment, great room
9.7
Very nice.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 895 reviews Next page
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Floor PlansKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy ZoneKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Joy Zone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08