My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Jon J. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
Nice and relaxing far away from crowds great beach

rooms were great views, staff were excellent, food was great.
9.7
All of the staff we met were first clas attentive and helpfull, well mannered & I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed away from the crowds holiday, quite remote, but a short drive to the main nightlife areas of Phuket if that is an option. Well deserving of its exclusive status away from the package tour crowd, we rented a car for the four days we stayed.
Lina Z. Couples Switzerland, May 23, 2013
Relaxing, spent only at hotel.

Calm surroundings, effort done for entertainment for dinner at hotel
6.3
Free internet available only in lobby and it was not very accessible most of the time. It kept cutting.
Mohan T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Romantic hide out

It's setting, decor, location
8.7
David V. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Beautiful location and quiet

Close to the beach, beautiful pool on the beach and a variety of accommodation types
7.3
It is a very peaceful and beautiful resort on the best beach in Phuket. High quality landscape and excellent pools. I could re design parts to make it more incredible. The room we had was poor and located in the run down part of the complex and wi Fi was not free. Taxis are expensive and this hotel is no where near the main shops and restaurants. The hotel should be providing frequent shuttle services for guests.
Takashi U. Couples Japan, May 18, 2013
Beach resort

Within 30 seconds to beach, Attentive staff, Morning buffet
9
Hotel staff is very attentive. The shuttle bus service to Phatong beach is at very reasonable price. Although wifi at room is not free, you can access to free-wifi at hotel lobby. The most fascinating thing in this hotel is easy access to the Katha Noi beach. It's within 30 seconds of walking distance, as if it would be our private beach. But unfortunately, the seafood cuisine in fisherman's wharf was not so good as that in the year 2012. Although we had seafood cuisine twice during this stay, we were not able to satisfied with its taste.
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2013
A delightful getaway during the off season

Views; Beaches; Breakfast
7.3
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Katathani. It was the down season in Phuket when we went and the atmosphere was a lot more calm and relaxing. During the peak season the resort is likely more family oriented as the ocean tides are more enjoyable then. However, neither my wife and I are fans of playing in the waves at the beach so it was perfect time to lay in the beautiful hot sun on the beach in peace.
Raktapa C. Families with young children Thailand, May 14, 2013
nice and lovely place for couples

clean, big room, romantic
8.7
Shuk M. Couples China, May 14, 2013
nice honeymoon place

have 6 swimming pool, private beach, nice restuarnt for night buffet with live band
9.3
I am really surprised by the six swimming pools. I have never expected the resort is so big. Everything is already in the resort including swimming pool, beach, restaurant with nice atmosphere, sports and several activities. You can stay here for a few days without going to other places. The room design is quite special but it’s not very convenient to have the bathroom and shower room separated. I have the dinner buffet there with live band which make me feel very relaxed. The music in resort lobby is relaxing too. I really enjoyed the times in there. It’s really a good place for honeymoon!!!
Chen L. Couples China, May 13, 2013
awesome beach !!!

beautiful beach,good breakfast and nice outdoor spa
9.3
Rami A. Families with young children Egypt, May 11, 2013
Excellent, relaxing

Good for kids, good location, good facilities
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06