or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Anna R. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
Beautiful beach and facilities, shame about room

beach, pool, restaurants
6.7
Katathani is a stunning resort located on a very nice beach. The grounds and facilities are lovely. Unfortunately, I do not believe the room was 5 star and worth the cost. It was very small, old and smelt like mould. Luckily, the rest of the hotel is is so great you don't need to spend a lot of time in your room.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
great place for swimming

beach, garden and quiteness
5.3
This hotel has very nice beach and gardens. it is good for gamily with young kid to say for a day. It is an OK stay for us since we like to expose the local attractions but the shopping and transportation is not very convenient from this Hotel unless you do not mind to pay very expensive taxi everyday ( if you are super rich and this place is definitely for you). The entertaining and good food restaurants are located in Kata beach and Patong beach and it is not walk-able from this Hotel. The first night we stayed there, the clerk gave us a molding smell room and apparently they knew that problem for that room,after we complain, then they switched us to a 2nd floor much better room but not up to 5 star hotel standard room. Never say any apologies to customer at all.My wife suffers breath problem for first night due to the molding problem.There is no free internet in the room as the Ads. You can only access very slow internet in the lobby.
Peter L. Couples Germany, March 12, 2013
Amazing resort at the (dead) end of Kata Noi beach

Close to the beach, garden with plenty of comfortable deck chair, at least 5 different swimming pools
7.3
Generous hotel complex at one of the more quiet beaches of Phuket. Not overcrowded during our stay, always free space at the restaurants , in the garden or at the pools, the beach is very nice and not "occupied" by jetsky or banana boats. Good place to relax.
Kellie D. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2013
Relaxing for the adults and great fun for the kids

Beach, swimming pools, variety of restaurants
6.7
Kellie D. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2013
Relaxing. Clean comfortable rooms. Great beach.

Beach, gardens and pools
6.3
Nice relaxing stay in a beautiful location. Disappointing bathrooms in both our rooms. Otherwise quiet clean comfortable rooms with nice outside balcony area.
Langjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 10, 2013
every staff is kind and has a big smile

garden, swimming pool, staff
10
hotel staffs are very nice and swimming pool is beautiful and convinience to approch beach!! sunset was amaizing!!
Lotta F. Couples Sweden, March 5, 2013
Most beautiful location in Phuket ?

Excellent service.
9
This is my third visit to this lovely hotel. We keep coming back because of the gorgeous beach and the beautiful garden. No to mention the closeness to shopping and sightseeing but also the quiet atmosphere in very busy surroundings.The smiling and helpful staff will make your stay memorable.The hotel has two gyms, one small and one larger more well equipped with a tennis trainer who can play with you in two different tennis courts.There are also 4 very good restaurants if you don´t want to leave the hotel. The room standard could be a bit higher though.
James K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
lovely hotel with outstanding service

location
8
our stay was fantastic/ my partner who is thai and i only had one problem and that was the thai food/ it was ok but not up to a five star hotel/ the thai breakfast was not good at all while the thai restaurant at the hotel was only ok and priced too high for just ok/ there were many good thai restaurants to be food in town and the european food was excellent
Restaurant Tip: eat thai food in the town of kata not at the resort
Jerom L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
The Service and Quality we'd been waiting for

Location, Staff Breakfast
9.3
My newly wedded wife and I loved it. We were honeymooners and received a free room upgrade and were treated like royalty. We'd been to 3 other locations/resorts in the weeks before, but in hindsight we wish we would've just come straight to Katathani!
Angela F. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel, but "deluxe" rooms?

Close to beach
5.3
In general the hotel was very nice, good choice for breakfast even if sometimes the service was a bit slow. However we were disappointed with the so called "deluxe" room, which really seemed quite basic - especially for the amount we paid for the rooms. In fact our room was unfinished - it had two empty picture frames on the walls and some of the sliding doors remained unpainted. Although Kata Noi is a lovely beach, don't expect it to be quiet - the beach was very busy and had a few rows of sun-beds very close together. Luckily the hotel had sunbeds in the grounds - however if you didn't get up early enough you were unlikely to find one. Other guests must have got up in the middle of the night to place their towels on the beds! The hotel might want to consider a policy of removing items from beds if they are unoccupied for an hour. Another hotel did something similar and there was no problem with finding beds there.
Restaurant Tip: If you can visit Mom Tri's Kitchen at the Villa Royale hotel - just up the hill from the Katathani resort - amazing food - in fact so good we went twice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07