or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Sivimol K. Families with older children Thailand, June 18, 2013
Good service mind

Service mind, location, pool
8
I love pool and service mind good location
Leona P. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
Nice beach and pools; Food average; No free wifi

Nice beach and pools, relaxing environment, Helpful staff
7.3
Kata beach is one of the nicer beach around the area. Katathani Resort located right by the beach with 6 different pools, very family friendly. Nice hotel room, relaxing environment. Food in hotel was average, no free wifi (a bit cheap). About 30mins from Patong and 1 hour from airport.
Anna S. Groups Australia, June 17, 2013
Relaxing

Beachfront, staff, breakfast
8.7
Really good stay on what was our third trip to Kata. Massive resort with some overpriced restaurants but a great breakfast. The only slight issue I had was when I realised I had booked one night less than needed, so attempted to add an 8th night to my stay. The price quoted at Reception for the same type of room was twice what I'd paid for the other nights, so I asked for a cheaper Bhuri Wing room instead. When reception realised I was trying to book the cheaper room, I was told there were none available. Popped into their Internet cafe and booked a Bhuri room online (thanks Agoda) for much less - and there were plenty available! Not sure if there was a language barrier or an attempt to sell me the higher priced room but it was all a bit strange. Otherwise everything here was great and I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Seishi T. Couples Japan, June 17, 2013
Reasonable seaside hotel

Wide and clean room, Bathroom, Breakfast, pool
8
Good resort hotel on beautiful Kata Beach. Breakfast is also good.
Leon M. Families with older children New Zealand, June 15, 2013
Rain, rain, rain!!!

Good bed, great breakfast, good service
6.7
We did not get any sun shine so it was not what we wanted. The food was very expensive compared to local resturants.
Damian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2013
Brief but pleasant stay

Location right on the beach with helpful staff
8.3
I stayed at Katathani for a friends wedding. The hotel was very nice if a little cofusing at first as it is two towers separated by a little street with a couple of restuarants and a bar. Unfortunately weather wasn't great so didn't get as much time at beach or by pool but the location right on the beach was superb. Staff were excellent - on way back to airport I left wallet in taxi and the hotel staff arranged for taxi to come back to me wallet intact! I can't thank them enough!
Ian G. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Lovely hotel right on the beach

Room, next to the beach, breakfast selection
10
We went to this hotel for our honeymoon for 5 days. The staff made a huge effort to make it special for us. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool area is lovely and big. We had a car and the staff took great care of it for us. Having a car certainly makes it easy to get around the different areas of Phuket and there was plenty of parking at the hotel. The hotel is very close to the beach and the beach is very clean. The breakfast area was great and there was more than enough selection to choose from. The internet is always an annoyance for me and for a 5 star hotel I feel it should be for free. Generally I refuse to stay, and pick a hotel that does have free Wi-Fi as there are many that do offer it for free. But my wife wanted to stay here and I must say that I did not regret it.
Sang Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 11, 2013
3 Days in Katanoi Beach

kind,clean & neat
9
It was ausome!kind and neat,smooth just like a running water.Despite of the bad climate(too much wind,too much rain)all swimming pools walm and nice,not too many people. Good for whispering heart and Relaxing,Throwing tired body and soul. Wnana recommend U all!!!
Cooper B. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2013
Very relaxing and comfortable

Room was nice, great affordable buffets, new amentities
9
We had a lovely stay, even though it was rainy season we were able to enjoy the pools, our room and the restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. There is a fine gym and wonderful pools to choose from. Would recommend this hotel for people looking to stay put at a resort as transportation is a bit pricey and far away from it all. But all in all, a great choice!
Grigory S. Families with young children Russia, June 11, 2013
Very pleasant experience. No regret!

Beach at your door step. Huge area for children to run around. Many swimming pools
7
Perhaps the best Family hotel around that area. Book with no regret. But - Must book the ocean wing. They have another one, across the road. That wing is away from sea and rooms are not fresh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08