Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Zhou Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2015
Worst hotel I ever stayed

the beach
2
Don't trust other good views. This is not 5 star hotel. Why? 1)They charge additional 450 for kid even kid only 4 years plus. 2) they check childrens passport birthday to confirm your child is less than 4. 3) breakfast is worst i ever had, fruit is covered by all kinds of flies, i dare not eat at all. Little choice for breakfast, less than those 3 star hotel. 4) the street is flooded during raining days. 5) no free wifi, additional 200 for one day if you want wifi. 6) they taking photo during breakfast to ensure no additional guest to eat for free. We decided to shift to holliday inn which is a 4 star hotel after 2 nights stay. Food, service , facility , everything better than this "5 star " hotel.
Report this review
Yao B. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 18, 2015
Quiet and Relaxing Stay

Quiet, Nice Beach and polite staff
7.7
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Australia, June 10, 2015
Better in photos than in reality

Clean bed, close to the beach, nice pools
5
To put it bluntly, the resort is not anywhere near 8.3. Upon entering the hotel lobby to check in, there was a lot of staff standing around but all weren't doing much. Most were just standing around and talking then assisting us with our luggage and check-in. I stayed at the hotel as I had a wedding there that night, but when asking the check-in staff about it, they seemed oblivious to what a wedding was. The room we stayed at was a superior bhuri wing room. Upon entering the room, the colour scheme apeared weired with these manila folder yellow walls matched to a maroon/purple scheme, along with a toilet door that doesn't fully close the toilet as its like half a door. At least the beds were clean and comfortable but the worst aspect was the gym in the bhuri wing. I assume that the gym and its equipment had been there since the construction of the property and at one time it would have been great. Now the equipment is all worn and run down and I also got an allergic skin reaction to some of the gym equipment, as i assume that it has never cleaned. Only saving grace was we stayed there for 1 night only which was for the wedding. Will never be back again.
Report this review
Mehr H. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 9, 2015
great stay in perfect location

location. pool. beach
9.7
I had an extremely memorable stay at Katathani. I had booked the deluxe room but due to unavailability of that room I was upgraded to the Junior Suite, with a breathtaking view, which i enjoyed thoroughly. The hotel surpassed my expectations in all areas: from the level of polite hospitality, the impeccable room standard, the beautiful, clean beach and the fabulous pools scattered around the hotel premises...everything was absolutely perfect. The location of the hotel was also ideal: In kata noi - away from the hectic part of Phuket, it was serene and private yet within walking distance to street conveniences. Kata town is a short taxi ride away which has more options. I have travelled extensively in Thailand and stayed at most of the islands and this has definitely been one of my best experiences. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Mehr H. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 8, 2015
perfect place in phuket

beach, pool. rooms
9.7
my stay was so perfect that i extended it by a day. the hotel is a testament to top quality hospitality. the location in kata noi is perfectly private yet has all the conveniences right outside the hotel. the property is well maintained, gorgeous and the staff very polite. many pools scattered throughout the premises and my favourite in the beach club which gives an infinity feel with the water appearing to meet the sea. kata town is a short taxi ride away and has more options. if you stay within the area, the phuket distances with expensive taxi fares wont bother you either.
Report this review
Julina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Great for water lovers

Great pools. Lovely staff. Comfy and spacious room.
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Kids had a great time. Plenty of towels!
Report this review
Richard S. Families with young children South Africa, June 1, 2015
Great place for young families

Location and convenience outside the hotel
6.3
Really enjoyed Kathathani during non peak season
Report this review
Azmir A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Nice hotel with great staff but slightly overrated

Great staff which common for Thai resort hotel. Well maintain hotel but need refresh on the design. Location - Beach not over crowded.
5.3
Was there for my anniversary holiday for 4 days 3 nights. We booked Superior Bhuri Wing however been upgraded to Deluxe Bhuri Wing for unknown reason. Did noticed that some building blocks on the Bhuri wing is currently undergoing major renovation. On my request during the hotel booking through Agoda, I did mentioned that it will be my anniversary holiday. However there was no 'treats' or gift (i.e flower on bed, cake or card) from the hotel management on the request, compare to other 5 stars hotel that i've stayed before. On the hotel and room design, there is no 'wow factor' as its quite an old hotel design and facilities. Would suggest you to book Thani wing instead of Bhuri for better value and view. Breakfast was quite disappointing where almost same menu without much choices served every morning. The beach is not the same from the pictures on Agoda where its quite ruin which I believe changes after the tsunami hit and its currently have two beach 'levels'. Notice that the beach was not really clean where rubbish mostly water bottles visible especially in early morning before they clean up at 8 am.
Report this review
Tony C. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Great hotel/resort

Location staff resort
9
Extremely well,great place friendly staff,good food,reasonably priced
Report this review
Ros S. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2015
Scenic Sanctuary

The room is spacious and clean. The beach is right in front of you. Spoilt for choice in terms of food
8.7
My family and I were there for a short getaway. We only had 2 nights stay hence no time to be doing outside activities. The hotel provides everything within those 2 days. The kids learn scuba dive, body board in the ocean, jump in the pool and played football. We don't even need to leave Katathani cos there's plenty of activities provided under one roof! We will definitely come back to this hotel and stay for a longer period.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08