or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Facilities Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Yujue W. Couples China, May 3, 2014
Nice beach

Food, beach, activities
9.7
Must stay at Thani Wing.
Gustavo M. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2014
Great location, lots of room for improvements

Location, beach, sunset
6.7
We were there in a group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The pickup at the airport was confusing and it took a bit longer than what it should because the car was not there when we arrive. The location is superb, right on Kata Noi beach which is one of the nicest in Phuket. Staff in general was not very happy or pleasant, with some good exceptions. The gardens and the pools are very well kept and the sunset is not to forget. Lots of mosquitoes in the check in area and in the room, bring your repellents, outside wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great; the beers at the pool bars were cold enough. We stayed in one of the junior suites; the room was good and spacious. For the kids the best swimming pool was the one from the Bhuri wing in front of the beach. The Thai Night at the breakfast restaurant was a not good at all, they have it every Monday, it’s a buffet setting and it was announced that some typical dance would be shown. We arrived at 8:30pm, some of the food was not available anymore, there was no more dance and the sound was really bad. It was the most expensive of our dinners and the worst. I wouldn't recommend this one. Transportation is a bit confusing; you should negotiate well before taking any car in front of the hotel. They call those car taxis but there is no meter. It’s important to negotiate in advance to avoid surprises.
Chanyut C. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2014
Wonderful i love it

Nice Hotel,Nice beach and Nice service
9.7
Caron H. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
A lovely hotel, nice quiet beach

clean quiet beach, not crowded hotel grounds and pool areas, close to local restaurants
9
We loved our very relaxing stay at Katahani….beautiful gardens, wonderful breakfasts, nice rooms, helpful staff. Very happy to have a very quiet almost private beach, away from the noise of most of Phuket.
Karine P. Families with young children France, April 2, 2014
Poor Service quality and Over price

Great beach + Quiet room
4.3
We were extremely disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 5 stars hotel for sure. The staff was not friendly in both reception and restaurants and the service quality was very poor. Besides, restaurants and room rate were way over-priced....we do not recommend this hotel.
Yongwoo K. Couples South Korea, March 20, 2014
good location, nice beach, great pools, kind staff

very quiet, nice beach, great pools
7.7
About twenty minutes away from Patong area and very quiet. Main building is a bit better because of ocean facing. Buri wing is not bad. Threre are three big pools in the campus. Nice restaurants are inside. I loved the green area inside.
Piyawan B. Families with young children Thailand, March 14, 2014
Very beautiful beach hotel

The hotel is located right in front of Katanoi beach which is very beautiful and relaxing. The swimming pools are just great. The hotel is disabilities friendly.
9
Our stay at Katathani was joyful. We went there with an elder on wheelchair and 2 older kids. We could simply move wheelchair all over the resort to enjoy the beautiful beach front view. Staff were friendly. Hotel food is a pricey, but delicious. It is just a perfect place for families. It is a little far if you want to visit all hotel restaurants and swimming pools.
Erin R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
great location, but more rustic than romantic

location, dining, beach
7.3
katathani resort was great in every aspect except 1) very uncomfortable bed, 2) insect sprays used in room when asked not to. 3) room was not as big as booked on a website. other than that - great place for family or friends holiday, not for honeymooners
John C. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Clean beach and private beach

Clean hotel , a beautiful park and quiet
7
Many staff not nice or friendly that some staff came join breakfast together with guide that is a very bad thing done it . And was talked with them like VIP customer cause think other customer did not under Thai language .
Stephane S. Couples France, March 10, 2014
I choose this hotel only because of Kata noi beach

Direct access to Kata noi beach
7.3
The only reason i choose this hotel because i only had the weekend in phuket and wanted to be at Kata noi beach. Though i find the price high... i stayed here because of the beach. The rooms are old and badly need renovation. Not many restaurants choices...you have to go to kata if you want variety. It can be a tough walk over the hill...and tuktuk or taxi are expensive. Do rent a motorbike if you know how to ride - but never ever give your passport to the rental companies. The breakfast was ok at the resort... the pools are great for those who doesn't want the sea. Overall, the price does not justify the quality of the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Amdaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06