Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

ivan F. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice beach but would really not stay again
I was very disappointed by this hotel. It is twice the price of other hotels so I was expecting something nice. The hotel doesn't even own their own chairs by the beach and the hotel was old looking..
Very average stay and would not stay again because it was much more expensive than other hotels and did not offer anything more... I rented a junior suite in the Katha wing and for that price they didn't even offer the internet... The rooms were old looking and the hotel didn't have their own beach chairs... I'm not really a person who cares that much about service but if you do I would definitely not recommend this place... Staff did not recommend anything to visit and by the time we started looking for a day tour it was too late too book them. I picked this hotel because I thought it was luxurious classy clean and modern but it was absolutely NOT. I hope this review is helpful for anyone looking into this hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Shawn L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing retreat away from city
View, pool and beach
I had a very pleasant stay with my fiancee. Katathani fulfilled all the requirements of an idyllic retreat away from the hustle and bustle. While it is quite a distance away from Phuket town where most of the culinary delights of Phuket can be found, you definitely do not need to leave the resort. If you're looking for a resort to relax and forget the world with a book and beer, this is it. Definitely double the value for the money.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Jennifer O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Lovely resort but rooms overlook others too much
Wonderful location on gorgeous quiet beach. Friendly, helpful staff and beautiful surrounds. Loved the tranquility after the hustle and bustle of Patong.
Beautiful location and lovely resort grounds & pools; however I would not recommend any of the rooms in our wing directly behind Cinnamon restaurant. The rooms are quite small and directly overlook each other and are very close together. Beware leaving your lights on and curtains open! We saw some sights which cannot be unseen! Lol..We stayed in room 7210. That being said, if within budget an upgrade to a larger room with a view on the beachside wing I'm sure would be fabulous.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Virunkorn S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Best
Relax sun beach
To good to say
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stephane S. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
I choose this hotel only because of Kata noi beach
Direct access to Kata noi beach
The only reason i choose this hotel because i only had the weekend in phuket and wanted to be at Kata noi beach. Though i find the price high... i stayed here because of the beach. The rooms are old and badly need renovation. Not many restaurants choices...you have to go to kata if you want variety. It can be a tough walk over the hill...and tuktuk or taxi are expensive. Do rent a motorbike if you know how to ride - but never ever give your passport to the rental companies. The breakfast was ok at the resort... the pools are great for those who doesn't want the sea. Overall, the price does not justify the quality of the room.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Ryan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A lovely resort destination
Pre/post check,in/,out facilities Staff Pools
Great location, staff and facilities made our stay very enjoyable. We stayed in the Bhuri Wing but had access to all areas of the resort. The only downside was it got a bit noisy at night outside our room as it backed onto trees full of cicadas!
Reviewed May 14, 2014

YONGWOO K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location, nice beach, great pools, kind staff
very quiet, nice beach, great pools
About twenty minutes away from Patong area and very quiet. Main building is a bit better because of ocean facing. Buri wing is not bad. Threre are three big pools in the campus. Nice restaurants are inside. I loved the green area inside.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Yujue W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice beach
Food, beach, activities
Must stay at Thani Wing.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Gustavo M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great location, lots of room for improvements
Location, beach, sunset
We were there in a group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The pickup at the airport was confusing and it took a bit longer than what it should because the car was not there when we arrive. The location is superb, right on Kata Noi beach which is one of the nicest in Phuket. Staff in general was not very happy or pleasant, with some good exceptions. The gardens and the pools are very well kept and the sunset is not to forget. Lots of mosquitoes in the check in area and in the room, bring your repellents, outside wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was great; the beers at the pool bars were cold enough. We stayed in one of the junior suites; the room was good and spacious. For the kids the best swimming pool was the one from the Bhuri wing in front of the beach. The Thai Night at the breakfast restaurant was a not good at all, they have it every Monday, it’s a buffet setting and it was announced that some typical dance would be shown. We arrived at 8:30pm, some of the food was not available anymore, there was no more dance and the sound was really bad. It was the most expensive of our dinners and the worst. I wouldn't recommend this one. Transportation is a bit confusing; you should negotiate well before taking any car in front of the hotel. They call those car taxis but there is no meter. It’s important to negotiate in advance to avoid surprises.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Grigory S. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very pleasant experience. No regret!
Beach at your door step. Huge area for children to run around. Many swimming pools
Perhaps the best Family hotel around that area. Book with no regret. But - Must book the ocean wing. They have another one, across the road. That wing is away from sea and rooms are not fresh.
Reviewed April 29, 2014