or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Kellie D. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2013
Relaxing. Clean comfortable rooms. Great beach.

Beach, gardens and pools
6.3
Nice relaxing stay in a beautiful location. Disappointing bathrooms in both our rooms. Otherwise quiet clean comfortable rooms with nice outside balcony area.
Langjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 10, 2013
every staff is kind and has a big smile

garden, swimming pool, staff
10
hotel staffs are very nice and swimming pool is beautiful and convinience to approch beach!! sunset was amaizing!!
Lotta F. Couples Sweden, March 5, 2013
Most beautiful location in Phuket ?

Excellent service.
9
This is my third visit to this lovely hotel. We keep coming back because of the gorgeous beach and the beautiful garden. No to mention the closeness to shopping and sightseeing but also the quiet atmosphere in very busy surroundings.The smiling and helpful staff will make your stay memorable.The hotel has two gyms, one small and one larger more well equipped with a tennis trainer who can play with you in two different tennis courts.There are also 4 very good restaurants if you don´t want to leave the hotel. The room standard could be a bit higher though.
James K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
lovely hotel with outstanding service

location
8
our stay was fantastic/ my partner who is thai and i only had one problem and that was the thai food/ it was ok but not up to a five star hotel/ the thai breakfast was not good at all while the thai restaurant at the hotel was only ok and priced too high for just ok/ there were many good thai restaurants to be food in town and the european food was excellent
Restaurant Tip: eat thai food in the town of kata not at the resort
Jerom L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
The Service and Quality we'd been waiting for

Location, Staff Breakfast
9.3
My newly wedded wife and I loved it. We were honeymooners and received a free room upgrade and were treated like royalty. We'd been to 3 other locations/resorts in the weeks before, but in hindsight we wish we would've just come straight to Katathani!
Angela F. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel, but "deluxe" rooms?

Close to beach
5.3
In general the hotel was very nice, good choice for breakfast even if sometimes the service was a bit slow. However we were disappointed with the so called "deluxe" room, which really seemed quite basic - especially for the amount we paid for the rooms. In fact our room was unfinished - it had two empty picture frames on the walls and some of the sliding doors remained unpainted. Although Kata Noi is a lovely beach, don't expect it to be quiet - the beach was very busy and had a few rows of sun-beds very close together. Luckily the hotel had sunbeds in the grounds - however if you didn't get up early enough you were unlikely to find one. Other guests must have got up in the middle of the night to place their towels on the beds! The hotel might want to consider a policy of removing items from beds if they are unoccupied for an hour. Another hotel did something similar and there was no problem with finding beds there.
Restaurant Tip: If you can visit Mom Tri's Kitchen at the Villa Royale hotel - just up the hill from the Katathani resort - amazing food - in fact so good we went twice!
Matthew G. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Peaceful hotel with a great beach.

The beach,sea and breakfast
6.7
Lunch and dinner options limited.Most residents seemed to be 65+. Entertainment was of a very low standard.No Sailboats for wonderful sea!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are retired and 60+ it may be a nice hotel to relax in.
Hyok S. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2012
great resort with private beach

private beach
9.7
really enjoyed to stay here. friendly staffs, private beach access,good restaurants, green field. thani wing has direct access to beach. although there is a small road between buri wing resort and beach, it is more affordable and more quiet than thani wing.
Restaurant Tip: the thai restaurants on the road between thani and buri wings are good. especially i enjoyed the chao jong, fried garlic fish was yummy.
Amanda W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2012
Peaceful and relaxing

View, beachfront, quiet
6.7
After spending a few days in patong, Katathani was just what we needed. A lovely relaxing time, without being too isolated. Our only issue was having to have the Christmas Eve buffet at baht per hear, then having to pay inflated prices for drinks on top of that.
Jennifer W. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
relaxing, quiet and good location

location, location, location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01