or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2012
The best hotel in Phuket

Very child friendly
9.7
Where do i start. The staff are amazing, the food is outstanding and good value for money. The rooms are reasonably priced. The beach is clean and safe and the pools in the resort are fantastic. Resort is very child friendly. $ massages by the pool and $ beers all day. I have stayed in many resorts in Phuket and by far this is the best.
Massimiliano G. Families with young children Italy, December 8, 2012
nice beach in a beautiful resort

beach, swinmming pools and service
7.3
we liked Katathani, the location is a little bit isolated, but if it is not good for shopping it is good for relax and not having so much people around you on the beach. The Service at the hotel is friendly and very good, we enjoy to play on the beach with our little child you can find a kid's club for the hot hours and for the raining days, the hotel has a good/reliable babysitting service Negative points: a)we could not find in the internal supermarket any baby food (for little kid, i mean) b)the rooms are not really what you are expecting from a 5 stars resort (but at the end we stay more of our time on the beach ....)
Travel tip: beautiful restaurant near the resort (Mom's Tri), a bit expensive, not for children
Carrie R. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Very nice resort and friendly service

Great location for relaxing
8
we booked a grand suite in the thani wing. the room was very nice and comfortable, and the bathroom (tub and shower area) was really impressive. we were, however, highly disappointed by the location of our room, given the nightly rate for this room and the information provided on the website. we had a sea view, but we could only see the sea if standing outside on the the balcony. from the inside of our room, all we could see was the corner of another building. we asked to be changed to another room and were told that another room would only be available the following day. we chose to stay where we were (room 1215). the resort grounds were also very pleasant and comfortable, with many lounge chairs and easy access to pools and the sea. you could even have a massage on the lawn or in your lounge chair. it was perfect for relaxing for a few days. we ate breakfast and lunch on site but went outside for dinner. the breakfast buffet had many things to offer, with the fruit selection being the biggest in any hotel i've stayed.
Shoshana E. Families with young children Australia, December 6, 2012
lovely pool grounds and amtosphere

right on lagoon like kata noi
6.7
We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of December. The breakfast was great, the service lovely, and the pool grounds awesome. We stayed in Deluxe room at the Bhuri wing which did NOT have bath tub (not really obvious when booking online). For a newly renovated wing it was not up to scratch, paint job and decor looked cheap and the smell of the room was not worth the price. We changed over to the Thani wing which was much much nicer. having said that, the rooms are still quite average for what you pay for. Overall, due to location and outside grounds of the resort, we had a pleasant stay.
Yann Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel!

Massage by the poolside, kids club
8.3
The Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is very suitable for families. Many pools available and wonderful kids club to keep the children entertained during rainy days.
Dora C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
A good getaway

Private beach, clean and spacious facilities
6.7
More expensive but worthwhile for the privacy available.
Simon M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Right in front of Kata Noi beach

Location and service
7.7
Overall a very good hotel it was picked for its location . Just south of Kata beach so its never feels crowded. Grounds are very tidy and watching the sun go down over the ocean is very cool from our room.Breakfast was decent , pools were clean , service good from staff. My only complaint was the name of the room was junior suite it is a bit misleading as it was really a superior room standard not suite as it should have been larger if a suite.The room was clean and pretty standard. Would go back for sure
Restaurant Tip: Pop over to the smile cafe as they make a great burger just opposite the taxi rank.Also buy the street vendors banana pancakes they are awesome
Panagiota G. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice place to stay

Right on the beach
7.7
Hotel was great. I picked this hotel because it was right on the beach. I don't think the room was worth what I paid for it, but it didn't mean I didn't enjoy my time there. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location was great as well, a short ride from Kata, Karon and about 15 mins from Patong.
Ian S. Families with older children Australia, November 25, 2012
Amazing location~ beautiful pools and beaches

everything you could possibly want in a hotel
9
a great place to spend a holiday our kids are 9 and 12 we had an interconnecting room which was great as we had our own space and bathroom . we had breakfast included and other meals out in the hotel or caught a tuk tuk to kata only 200 baht or about$6 not ideal if you want to prepare meal for youself but why would you everything is super cheap and the food was really nice especially enjoyed the selection at there buffet cham long i think it was called and the entertanment they put on . room service was good and housekeeping always worked round us as we were there 10 days
Restaurant Tip: horn grill in kata was good too a little more pricey but still chaeap as to what we normally pay when we eat out
Jing L. Groups China, November 22, 2012
good location

the resort has a private beach which is beautiful
6.7
when we just checked in and wanted to take a shower, we found that both the shampoo and the shower gel are empty,which make me very disappointed. it's not like five stars hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05