or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1209 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1209)
Sort by:
Neil F. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Great service, wonderful location

Away from busy places, wonderful uncrowded beach.
9.3
We were after a quiet place to relax and we got it. The service was wonderful, no problem was too big. The beds scored the 'best bed of any place we have ever stayed' medal. They have a policy that if you don't like the mattress they will change it to a harder or softer one. If you can't find something to your liking at the Buffet breakfast then there is no pleasing you, though the mass of people and buffet style remind me of a college mess hall. Multiple swimming pool means that even though the hotel was full we never felt crowded. After the first day you work out which pool lunge beds are in the best position re shade etc, so you need to grab your lounge early. The sea and beach are a few metres from the pool edge and amazingly uncrowded when we were there. The beach is clean and the water very warm in October!! We were in a Junior suit in the Thani wing and it was more than adequate. The hotel can organise day trips etc and the little bus can (at a cost) take you to Patong or Phuket, but there re tuk tuks if you want to go at times other than the set ones. The fact that the hotel is away from everything is the bonus, and it isn't hard to get to places.
Travel tip: Food - breakfast included we did not eat dinner at any of the restaurants instead going to the local places across the road. They all had a very good varied menu, Asian and European, at a small fraction of the cost of in the hotel. Massage - the ladies by the pool do a far better job at a cheaper price than at the hotel spa centre. Internet - wifi is available but drops in and out randomly and is not free. If you are staying a few days it ends up being cheaper to buy the 2 week package.
Elwyn T. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
The only place to stay in phuket

relaxation
9.7
This place really is an oasis. Everything is kept in immaculate condition all the time, including the beach which is of equal quality to any beach you would find here in Australia. If you're looking for a place to relax and not have to worry about anything, this is it. I would recommend this over any other hotel in Phuket.
Eugene J. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location right on the beach

5 or 6 pools great service and friendly staff
9.3
really enjoyed our stay at Katathani and cannot rave enough about the service that was provided to us by the staff here would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pools great beaches good buffets
Eugene J. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Imaculate Service and Fantastic Hotel all round

Right on the beach 5 or 6 pools to choose from , staff were unbelievable ,Our wedding has been unforgettable
9
We Booked our wedding at Katathani Resort because of the value for money but what we recieved was so much more than we expected .From the minute we arrived we were amazed at how well we were treated, how friendly the the staff were and how they went one step furthur than other hotels with the service they provided. If you want to get married in Thailand than thios is definitly the place to do it.The reception was second to none , we paid extra for a dinner reception and the food was in abundance dwarfed only by the service we recieved from all the staff at Katathani. All the staff always smiled and were approachable anytime to meet all our needs promptly and with pleasure.Thankyou so much Katathani resort for the excellent and wonderful experience you gave us regards, Donna & Gene
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet for a great meal , asian night and seafood night 550bht
Andrea M. Families with older children Canada, October 19, 2012
Beautiful beach and great hotel

Pools nice and clean beach great but be careful of the waves and undertow
9.3
Friendly staff Clean nice rooms Breakfast was great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use caution in renting wAter craft we saw an accident
Jillian C. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Idylllic escape

Everything you need in one place, Clean, friendly, well priced
9.7
days by the pools(many to choose from)long, all you can eat breakfasts, lovely and diverse restaurants (also many to choose from), beautiful beach hand cleaned daily by the staff, and always the ever present kind and gentle thai staff. destination of choice for a quiet relaxed corner of paradise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful garden / seaside cove setting. A great sense of spaciousness inside and out
David S. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Ok hotel. Dated. Poor internet

Nice beach
4.7
if you need internet this hotel is not for you. their lobby supposedly offer free internet but they don't really air condition the lobby enough and the internet, when it works, is extremely slow and buggy. and in my opinion, they overcharge for the in-room connection. and they charge close to usd per day, per device. crazy!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice hearing frogs chirp at night.
Cho H. Business travelers South Korea, October 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Lovely hotel environment and locations
10
Great place for a honeymoon. Highly recommendable hotel. Fantastic hotel features including restaurants, private beach, swimming pools. Overall, unforgettable stay.
Melanie G. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Amazing Location, great family resort

right on the beach, great pools, beautiful resort
8.3
We had a great stay, we have 3 young kids (6,4,1) the staff were helpful and the rooms were great.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great little Thai restaurant across the road.
Glenis S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Wonderful spacious resort right on the beach.

Location and wonderful staff.
10
Loved being in the bathroom and able to look out to the sea.The staff,at all levels,were so friendly,polite,helpful.The grounds were kept emmaculate.The children and in our group had a great time and the staff made a fuss of them.Even with it being a large resort,you always felt that there was plenty of room everywhere.It only took 10 mins by tuk tuk to get to the first biggish shopping spot(Kata)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07