or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Jerom L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
The Service and Quality we'd been waiting for

Location, Staff Breakfast
9.3
My newly wedded wife and I loved it. We were honeymooners and received a free room upgrade and were treated like royalty. We'd been to 3 other locations/resorts in the weeks before, but in hindsight we wish we would've just come straight to Katathani!
Angela F. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel, but "deluxe" rooms?

Close to beach
5.3
In general the hotel was very nice, good choice for breakfast even if sometimes the service was a bit slow. However we were disappointed with the so called "deluxe" room, which really seemed quite basic - especially for the amount we paid for the rooms. In fact our room was unfinished - it had two empty picture frames on the walls and some of the sliding doors remained unpainted. Although Kata Noi is a lovely beach, don't expect it to be quiet - the beach was very busy and had a few rows of sun-beds very close together. Luckily the hotel had sunbeds in the grounds - however if you didn't get up early enough you were unlikely to find one. Other guests must have got up in the middle of the night to place their towels on the beds! The hotel might want to consider a policy of removing items from beds if they are unoccupied for an hour. Another hotel did something similar and there was no problem with finding beds there.
Restaurant Tip: If you can visit Mom Tri's Kitchen at the Villa Royale hotel - just up the hill from the Katathani resort - amazing food - in fact so good we went twice!
Matthew G. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Peaceful hotel with a great beach.

The beach,sea and breakfast
6.7
Lunch and dinner options limited.Most residents seemed to be 65+. Entertainment was of a very low standard.No Sailboats for wonderful sea!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are retired and 60+ it may be a nice hotel to relax in.
Hyok S. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2012
great resort with private beach

private beach
9.7
really enjoyed to stay here. friendly staffs, private beach access,good restaurants, green field. thani wing has direct access to beach. although there is a small road between buri wing resort and beach, it is more affordable and more quiet than thani wing.
Restaurant Tip: the thai restaurants on the road between thani and buri wings are good. especially i enjoyed the chao jong, fried garlic fish was yummy.
Amanda W. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2012
Peaceful and relaxing

View, beachfront, quiet
6.7
After spending a few days in patong, Katathani was just what we needed. A lovely relaxing time, without being too isolated. Our only issue was having to have the Christmas Eve buffet at baht per hear, then having to pay inflated prices for drinks on top of that.
Jennifer W. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
relaxing, quiet and good location

location, location, location
7.7
Bernardo J. Families with older children Mozambique, December 26, 2012
Great location and excellent services

great hotel, excellent location and services. Will make this hotel our favourite spot when we go back to Phuket.
9.3
Just good and enjoyable! Good to be able to enjoy the calm of beach and hotel and time to time go to Patong where the action is. The hotel provide a range of services worth trying.
Dylan L. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Nice pools

By the beach
6
The resort is nice and have lots of pools. Also just by the beach which is lovely. They have service for you to take shower etc if you already check out which is very handy.
Douglas K. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with best location in Phuket

Secluded, beautiful, laid out well
9.3
This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was small but that was to be expected, still nice though. The staff was very friendly, even though Agoda screwed up and charged us $400 extra in a Xmas party we did not choose (they didn't make it very clear at all that it would be mandatory). The grounds are huge and they practically own Kata Noi which is the prettiest beach I've seen (Kata and Karon are quite busy, Karon has sewage runoff running into it, gross). The only downside is that there aren't a lot of eating options without going up the hill to Kata. Still the pools are nice, the direct beach access is awesome and it's very classy. Stake out a lawn chair and worry less about your stuff getting stolen then being on the beach directly.
Tao Q. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2012
Wonderful beach resort

Grand beach resort hotel with lovely holiday atmosphere
8
Had a lovely time over the Christmas break. Kata Thani Beach Resort organised a wonderful Christmas Gala transforming the resort into a marvellous wonderland. Guests were treated to a banquet feast with the Bangkok Symphony Orchestra creating a delightful atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08