or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Fei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Resort style

warm country styled rooms and thai massage at pool side at same price as shops outside
8.3
Loved the country style rooms in Bhuri Wing which gives a warm feeling Detached toilet from bath is quite a nice idea Thai massage available at pool side (same price as those shops in town) If you are staying here for longer period of time, there are many activities for adults and kids such as kids club, yoga, aquarobics, cooking class,etc. Easy access to the beach Friendly staff Nice breakfast The con is that taxis to and fro the hotel can be pricey for the short distance. If you are up to it and the day is not hot, you can walk as the distance is not far, but the slopes are pretty steep
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Perfet hotel for a couple

nice hotel and nice pool
8
the staffs are friendly, the room is okay for the price we pay, the beach is beautiful and the swimming pool over there is awesome.
Aya M. Families with young children Japan, August 19, 2012
Good hotel!

Bars, Pools
7
My friend lives in Phuket who recommended this hotel, we really enjoyed for vacation. the beach is lovely, environment is good, the bar have happy hour!
Manuel J. Families with young children United States of America, August 14, 2012
Good Hotel with Great Amenities for the kids

Kids had a great time....Kids Club area was great!!!
7.7
We had a good time. The kids enjoyed pool, beach, and the kids area. Kata Beach town is just a 200 Baht tuk tuk ride away.
Teodor J. Families with young children Sweden, August 13, 2012
Great hotel for kids and relaxation

Fantastic, quiet beach
8.7
We chose Katathani for our family vacation and it was the right choice. Although it is a huge hotel, you never get the feeling that it is crowded or a lot of people. This is because it is spread out over a large area with several pools, pool bars, restaurants, etc. It has large grass lawn areas and also provides massage at its premises. The beach is a public beach, but it is hardly noticed because it is so quite and you don't have the harassing vendors like at Kata or Kamala Beach. Basically, you never need to leave the hotel - its really got everything. The rooms are great offering superb views of the oceans and sunsets. The only issues we experienced was with their transport service which could be improved in order to get top ratings.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to use all the pools, they are scattered all over the resort and the one furthest away is really nice.
Levina T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
important information

great private beach
8.3
Kata Noi beach located right at the back of the hotel is really great and clean unlike other more crowed areas. Huge hotel for you to explore and right outside there is a long stretch of small roadside shops and restaurants which you can hire a motor bike for about Baht and drive around! Although it is the furthest away from the airport/patong etc, it provides a really clean and serene getaway unlike other crowded areas. !!! PLEASE READ THIS!! However (as in any other place) remember to keep the receipts of ur purchases if you eat at the hotel because they might double charge you, which happened to me. So what happened was that we ordered drinks from the pool bar and when the bill came, it wrote there "NO CASH PAYMENTS". so I wrote my room number and waited for the waiter to collect it back. When he came, i asked him, So can i pay cash instead cause id prefer to clear my bill and not wait till check out to pay for it. and he said YES you can. So turns out, you actually can. Hence I placed my money on top of the receipt that i wrote MY HOTEL ROOM NUMBER ON. And as it was the first day of my stay there, I lost my receipts of the day. And as you can guess, when it was time to check out a couple of days later, they asked me to pay for the same bill. Yes i did went through a long long negotiation process and a really horrible one. but honestly at this point in time, it might be someones inappropriate behaviour or stealing, whatever it is, we must always rmb to keep our guards up to prevent opportunistic behaviour! Nevertheless, it was a great trip and great hotel and i didnt let that one incident tarnish my whole vacation there :)
Ann C. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2012
Easy place to relax

Location on the sea
8
Great breakfast. Awkward walk through this area to our room which had a small pool adjacent to it. I have stayed here before and was not disappointed the second time around. Nice and quiet. My godchild celebrated her birthday here and we came home one evening to a birthday cake ! What a sweet gesture.
Ofer O. Israel, August 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel delicious breakfast and big pools

Very good breakfast and nice pools near the beach
10
We had wonderful stay for us with our 3 children. We enjoyed breakfast very much.
Shopping Tip: K
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Lovely resort for children and family.

The beach and swimming poor .
3.7
we traveled in a family of six. we stay in thani wing and bhuri wing, so a bit incovenience. the thani wing room is old and smelly. not worth the rate. overall, the hotel facilities is great especially their beach site and swimming pool. is a good place to relax with kids but not honeymoon. it is not a good place for shopping and hangout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Racha Hotel in Racha Island will be a good place for honeymmon. Choose Pha Nga Tour instead of Phi Phi Island tour as it will be more exciting and fun.
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Beach .

Beach and swimming pool.
4.7
the bhuri wing is better than thani wing because it is renovated. just remember to request for double queen beds if you need to stay with kids. this hotel is great to stay with children and family. hotel staff are not so not so helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for Pha Nga tour and Thai Masssage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01