or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Levina T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
important information

great private beach
8.3
Kata Noi beach located right at the back of the hotel is really great and clean unlike other more crowed areas. Huge hotel for you to explore and right outside there is a long stretch of small roadside shops and restaurants which you can hire a motor bike for about Baht and drive around! Although it is the furthest away from the airport/patong etc, it provides a really clean and serene getaway unlike other crowded areas. !!! PLEASE READ THIS!! However (as in any other place) remember to keep the receipts of ur purchases if you eat at the hotel because they might double charge you, which happened to me. So what happened was that we ordered drinks from the pool bar and when the bill came, it wrote there "NO CASH PAYMENTS". so I wrote my room number and waited for the waiter to collect it back. When he came, i asked him, So can i pay cash instead cause id prefer to clear my bill and not wait till check out to pay for it. and he said YES you can. So turns out, you actually can. Hence I placed my money on top of the receipt that i wrote MY HOTEL ROOM NUMBER ON. And as it was the first day of my stay there, I lost my receipts of the day. And as you can guess, when it was time to check out a couple of days later, they asked me to pay for the same bill. Yes i did went through a long long negotiation process and a really horrible one. but honestly at this point in time, it might be someones inappropriate behaviour or stealing, whatever it is, we must always rmb to keep our guards up to prevent opportunistic behaviour! Nevertheless, it was a great trip and great hotel and i didnt let that one incident tarnish my whole vacation there :)
Ann C. Families with older children United States of America, August 13, 2012
Easy place to relax

Location on the sea
8
Great breakfast. Awkward walk through this area to our room which had a small pool adjacent to it. I have stayed here before and was not disappointed the second time around. Nice and quiet. My godchild celebrated her birthday here and we came home one evening to a birthday cake ! What a sweet gesture.
Ofer O. Israel, August 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel delicious breakfast and big pools

Very good breakfast and nice pools near the beach
10
We had wonderful stay for us with our 3 children. We enjoyed breakfast very much.
Shopping Tip: K
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Lovely resort for children and family.

The beach and swimming poor .
3.7
we traveled in a family of six. we stay in thani wing and bhuri wing, so a bit incovenience. the thani wing room is old and smelly. not worth the rate. overall, the hotel facilities is great especially their beach site and swimming pool. is a good place to relax with kids but not honeymoon. it is not a good place for shopping and hangout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Racha Hotel in Racha Island will be a good place for honeymmon. Choose Pha Nga Tour instead of Phi Phi Island tour as it will be more exciting and fun.
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel With Great Beach .

Beach and swimming pool.
4.7
the bhuri wing is better than thani wing because it is renovated. just remember to request for double queen beds if you need to stay with kids. this hotel is great to stay with children and family. hotel staff are not so not so helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for Pha Nga tour and Thai Masssage.
Derek C. Groups Australia, August 10, 2012
everything very good except bleed-through noise .

the grounds; the service; friendliness of staff; private beach
8
this was really a very good hotel.the pros above cover the main points. but there were some cons too. the worst fault is noise in your room from outside. when i first arrived i asked for a quiet room. when i lay on the bed there was a continuous noticeable throbbing noise like a truck idling outside the room. some hidden machinery at that end of the hotel. anyway they moved me to a quieter room. even though the walls seemed to be concrete i could actually hear the person in the next room pooing in the morning and when they flushed their toilet it was like a waterfall next to my bed. i know this problem cannot be fixed without re-building the hotel,but if guest comfort was a priority that should have been addressed at the design stage of building.
Travel tip: hire a car. katathani beach rseort is too far away from everything. if you don't have a car its a lot of walking or hiring tuk tuks which in phuket are run by the mafia and hideously expensive. my car only cost me 10000 bht for 9 days (thats less than aud$350.
Hyesun L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2012
Best resort for relax

Silent and convenient resort with reaosnable price
10
Kind and supportive workers in katathani... All the food&drink, masaage are good and bot that expensive.. Compared with the quality they offered, all the things in katathani is never expensive and enjoyable... Especially, the pool is good enough enjoy swimming... I will definitely stay in katathani soon again^^
Hotel Feature Tip: It might be far from patong the center of phuket... But persoanlly,it doesnt matter to stay in katathani..there are everything u could relax etc Offered roud trip ticket from hotel to patong just for 150baht although i never go out.I In short, it is good place fir relax, refresh, and treatment...
Stig J. Couples Norway, August 5, 2012
Ac smells like mold.

Next to the beach
6.3
Good standard, but the ac needs to be cleaned. The resort is all over quite expensive but you still need to pay for wifi on the rooms.
Peter L. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
beachside possition is beautiful

the views
8.7
Kathathani is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: A very fine dining experience close to the hotel is Mom Tris kitchen situated at the top of Kata Noi Hill. Food and location are superb, dining on the patio hanging over the rocks at the end of KataNoi beach.
Eric K. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great place. Very nice accommodations

Pool
9
Very enjoyable stay. The rooms were great, the main pool was amazing. The beach bar was a perfect place to have a drink at sunset. The main tourist locations were quite far from the resort, although if you are looking for a relaxing romantic getaway, this is the hotel for you. Beautiful beach.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Orchid restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03