My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Nice beach Resort

Nice location and very private
6.7
Its a nice beach resort however not a five star hotel. Service was ok. Breakfast pretty standard. The rooms are not 5 star quality. The dinner buffets are not that good. However the food at Fishermans restaurant in the hotel was the best. The Thai food selection can be better as its more like fusion and not authentic. The good thing is they have a kids club for the kids to take a break from the hot sun or rain and the staff at kids club were great.
Daniel U. Families with young children Venezuela, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel, Very good facilities

Nice beach front
9
First time in Katathani and will be back for sure. It is a great hotel for relax, good rooms, clean and good size. This hotel have a beautiful beach, all facilities are well maintained. Good for Families. The only point that we are not satisfied is the Food & Beverage quality. Breakfast is good but the restaurant offers are not great and the quality is not to good (there is a lot of room for improvement here) Overall, Katatheni is a great experience, I will recommend to my friends
Sabine S. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2012
Outdated hotel with not much character

The breakfast buffet
5.3
The room smelled so mouldy that after our third "complaint" the staff agreed to move the whole family in the middle of the night to a different room (Superior i believe) in the same wing. The room was a lot better, bigger, brighter and less mouldy but still, you could not call it a five star room. The hotel facilities as well are quite outdated, nothing posh (perhaps the main wing and main entry hall) but the Bhuri Wing should, our opinion of course, be marketed as the budget Wing for budget travelers, because that's exactly the kind of people it attracted to too. The whole complex lacks the lush, warm and tranquil feel that dominate other 5 Star hotels in Phuket. We were very disappointed and would definitely not return
Travel tip: Choose a different Wing unless you like the backpacker feeling
Horst R. Couples Germany, July 29, 2012
Family-friendly resort with privacy for couples

Quiet resort in a lovely protected bay
8.7
We weren't sure where we would end up in Phuket when we made our reservation at the last minute, but it turned out to be a fortunate choice. A hours'drive from the airport, but conveniently located between the two major town on the island,the Katathani is a quiet resort, pleasant for families with children but spacious enough to offer adequate privacy to couples on their honeymoon. The bay and Kata Beach itself seemed to belong entirely to the resort, with the village just a few minutes walk (or car ride) up the hill. The staff too were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to take advantage of the varous tours to the nearby islands and areas.
Daniella W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel on great beach

Spacious Room, Staff Attentiveness, Food, Cocktails
10
We stayed at Katathani for 6 nights and had a great time. Resort is clean, well manicured and has a great location right on the beach. Food at the hotel was great and poolside cocktails were amazing.
Louise K. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
very nice place to stay

close to the beach
9.3
nice surroundings, short taxi or walk to shops.. overall quite good
Helen G. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Staff friendly and helpful

Great beach location
7
We stayed three nights, upon check in our room was smelly and dated. We asked management to check the room which they promptly did, after some testing they moved us to another room. We found the staff were always happy to help and very polite. Hotel perfect for young families, Location not great if you want to be near main kata and eateries you need transport. Hotel had bus to patong twice daily which I believe due to hotel location should have been courtesy bus with no charge. Rooms need updating looking slightly tired, breakfast good.
Irene P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
5 Star Resort in Paradise

Pools, room service, service from staff, hotel grounds, beach, location.
10
Hotel is truly 5 star and exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff is outstanding and extremely organised. The hotel grounds are spread out and it definitely is a resort setting and not just a hotel. The pools, the restaurants and bars were amazing and there were so many to choose from. Right on our doorstep directly in front of the hotel was kata noi beach. At first we thought it was private for the hotel guests but in fact its a public beach. It was everything we hoped a beach in thailand would be. Extremely private, soft sand and clear blue waters. Kata beach is a couple of minutes away by car, however found this beach to be extremely crowded with tourists and deck chairs. Kata noi beach is definitely more exclusive and the water much clearer than kata beach. Had planned on staying at another hotel for another 4 days but we changed our mind and booked our entire stay at this resort. We can't wait to return to thailand and will definitely be staying at this hotel again without a doubt. Staying at this hotel absolutely made my holiday in thailand!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant trekking was fun. Phi phi island tours by speed boat was an adventure. Kata Noi beach absolute heaven. Kim's Massage in phuket town was lovely. Back and shoulder massage here is a must they are extremely good!!
Karen M. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2012
great location and staff but rooms tired

location
7.3
We stayed for 5 nights here but decided to pay for an upgrade as the first room they put us in stank like bad BO. The management were most inflexible and wanted us to pay for our 1st night upgrade even though we were unable to sleep in the 1st room they offered because of the stench. The grounds, pool are very well kept. Beach fantastic ( after it has been cleaned of rubbish each morning) and the staff are generally very friendly
Alagendra M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Relaxing family holiday

Private secluded beach. Great pools. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach side cafe with live music.
9
enjoyed it tremendously. Great gardens. private beach. friendly and attentive staff. we had a very relaxing and enjoyable family holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01