or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Eugene J. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location right on the beach

5 or 6 pools great service and friendly staff
9.3
really enjoyed our stay at Katathani and cannot rave enough about the service that was provided to us by the staff here would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: Great pools great beaches good buffets
Eugene J. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Imaculate Service and Fantastic Hotel all round

Right on the beach 5 or 6 pools to choose from , staff were unbelievable ,Our wedding has been unforgettable
9
We Booked our wedding at Katathani Resort because of the value for money but what we recieved was so much more than we expected .From the minute we arrived we were amazed at how well we were treated, how friendly the the staff were and how they went one step furthur than other hotels with the service they provided. If you want to get married in Thailand than thios is definitly the place to do it.The reception was second to none , we paid extra for a dinner reception and the food was in abundance dwarfed only by the service we recieved from all the staff at Katathani. All the staff always smiled and were approachable anytime to meet all our needs promptly and with pleasure.Thankyou so much Katathani resort for the excellent and wonderful experience you gave us regards, Donna & Gene
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet for a great meal , asian night and seafood night 550bht
Andrea M. Families with older children Canada, October 19, 2012
Beautiful beach and great hotel

Pools nice and clean beach great but be careful of the waves and undertow
9.3
Friendly staff Clean nice rooms Breakfast was great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use caution in renting wAter craft we saw an accident
Jillian C. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Idylllic escape

Everything you need in one place, Clean, friendly, well priced
9.7
days by the pools(many to choose from)long, all you can eat breakfasts, lovely and diverse restaurants (also many to choose from), beautiful beach hand cleaned daily by the staff, and always the ever present kind and gentle thai staff. destination of choice for a quiet relaxed corner of paradise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Beautiful garden / seaside cove setting. A great sense of spaciousness inside and out
David S. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Ok hotel. Dated. Poor internet

Nice beach
4.7
if you need internet this hotel is not for you. their lobby supposedly offer free internet but they don't really air condition the lobby enough and the internet, when it works, is extremely slow and buggy. and in my opinion, they overcharge for the in-room connection. and they charge close to usd per day, per device. crazy!
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice hearing frogs chirp at night.
Cho H. Business travelers South Korea, October 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Lovely hotel environment and locations
10
Great place for a honeymoon. Highly recommendable hotel. Fantastic hotel features including restaurants, private beach, swimming pools. Overall, unforgettable stay.
Melanie G. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Amazing Location, great family resort

right on the beach, great pools, beautiful resort
8.3
We had a great stay, we have 3 young kids (6,4,1) the staff were helpful and the rooms were great.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great little Thai restaurant across the road.
Glenis S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Wonderful spacious resort right on the beach.

Location and wonderful staff.
10
Loved being in the bathroom and able to look out to the sea.The staff,at all levels,were so friendly,polite,helpful.The grounds were kept emmaculate.The children and in our group had a great time and the staff made a fuss of them.Even with it being a large resort,you always felt that there was plenty of room everywhere.It only took 10 mins by tuk tuk to get to the first biggish shopping spot(Kata)
Kelvin L. Families with young children United States of America, October 12, 2012
Huge hotel with clean beach and warm ocean

Great restaurants with different cuisines
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Katathani very much. The hotel has a great beach and the Bhuri wing is located at a dead end street. It is quiet and safe. The breakfast buffet was very good. The Italian restaurant was fabulous. The drinks by the bar near the beach were very reasonable. Highly recommended for people looking to relax.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the Italian restaurant La Scala. It is comparable to any great Italian restaurant anywhere in the world.
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Fantastic all round experience!

The beauty of the grounds and pleasantness of the staff
9.7
First of all, we stayed in the Bhuri Wing, which is small wing at the edge of the hotel, rather than in the main complexes. We were lucky in that we had a ground floor room which opened up onto a small pool. Very quiet and intimite, away from the hustle and bustle of the main complex but very close to the breakfast room! Second, the grounds are immaculate - at least they were when we travelled in early October. Looked after fantastically. Third, the staff were brilliant. We were just one of many visitors but were made to feel welcome by everyone from the receptionists to the doormen. The staff were polite, gentle and very helpful. Fourth, the beach was excellent - no litter, very few stones and shells. The resort is at the end of the road on Kata beach, and the road is not a thoroughfare, so there are no people who are simply passing through, or traffic particularly. It was our first trip to Phuket, but we would not hesitate for one moment to return to Katathani. We would ask to be put on the ground floor in the Bhuri Wing, which made a big difference.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01