Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

David R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Staff friendly/attentive; Accomodations excellent
Location; Beach access; friendly staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only negative was the amount of debris along the sea walls was disconcerting.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Geoff D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Great breakfasts, close to beach, friendly staff
Was very relaxing after spending 3 weeks looking at Thailand from Bangkok to the Golden triangle and back to the Katathani Noi beach. Was a restful ending to a fairly hectic holiday
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Gerald K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Quiet and peaceful with a stunning beach
Amazing beach and wide variety of food available, clean rooms with friendly staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Irshad A. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Excellent, Will go back
Views, Large rooms and friendly staff
It was a wonderful experience. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Soon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Awesome Place for Couple Retreat
reclusive. private beach. serene
Katathani is located at the edge of Kata Beach, to be specific on Kata Noi (meaning small in Thai) Beach, which provides a very exclusive and serene environment. It is a huge resort and guest has access to all its 6 pools with its own unique characteristics. The drawback would be it cost quite abit to travel out of Katathani to places like Patong, and also a longer drive from the airport. Henceforth, would not recommend if you are visiting Phuket for the parties (stay in Patong instead), but would definitely recommend this for a couples' retreat, which was exactly what I did.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Anand R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel and service after check in
Beach, Pool, Rooms
It was stressful getting the family checked in. I found the Bell, Concierge and Check in frustrating to deal with, I presume it is due to the language more than the capabilities. After a long trip in (1 hour from the airport) it isn't the thing that impresses you when you first arrive. Once checked in However, it was very nice. Staff are attentive. Housekeeping are prompt and helpful, Room service excellent and also the restaurants serve good food at reasonable prices with fantastic service.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Jiawen L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice stay
close to beach
pleasant stay overall, my kid had a great time too. relaxed at the beach. multiple swimming pool and good variety of breakfast buffet. i will recommend this hotel to my friends if they want to visit a clean and quite beach.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

JIAU L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable relax stay
Hotel located with beach front though it is a public beach. Good swimming pool. Serene and relax stay.
Check in was fast and good. Room was available early. Friendly helpful and English speaking staff. We booked the beach front hotels, and they were recently renovated. Overall, the hotel was nice, clean, with most things available. Close to local restaurants so have many choices of food. Hotel is situated not near to Patong, which is the main town centre. So if you want to go to Patong, be prepared to pay hefty taxi fare. Wifi is not available in hotel room, but can purchase.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Israel L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Superb, Fabulous and Amazing Katathani Hotel
Great view and restaurants, nice beach and pool and superb hotel ameneties
It was an amazing experience of my entire life...ive never seen such a scenery..the fusion of garden, pool and sea is simply breath taking and i will personally guarantee your grandest vacation should be done here again and again. They have the best staff, crew and even limo driver. The room is fabulous and the garden is like paradise.. The surrounding is calm and serene, just the whistle of waves in the evening made us relax and comfortable. with diffrent restaurants inside to order your gastromic appetite and not only that they have gym and computer center where you can Facebook or Twitter for Free hahah What more can you ask for. We will be coming back on this hotel on November, this time with our children and ill show them how mom and pop do their vacation the royal way.hehehe See you soon Kathathani !!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

vanessa B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Fantastix
Comfortable beds. Great pools friendly staff
Awesome stay will come again but will bring the kids next time they will love the pools and beach
Reviewed August 19, 2013