Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1393 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Poor furnishing in room with awful toiletries

Friendly staff
5.7
Bad value for money. Guests are held captive by rude and extortionate taxi drivers who have set up stall just outside the hotel which condones their operation by having one shuttle bus only to Phuket town and Patong Road.
Travel tip: Look for a better value hotel
Report this review
Kerri C. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Large spacious rooms

Short walk to the beach
6
An older style but lovely resort right on the beach with six swimming pools, spacious rooms.
Shopping Tip: It's a few kilometers from the main shopping area but a short ride by taxi
Report this review
Claudina N. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely beachfront location

Beachfront location
8
another lovely stay the hotel. this is our second stint at katathani. would recommend hiring a car to get around to the other parts of the island, as tuk-tuks costs too much - due to remote location of this hotel.
Report this review
Hwansoo L. Families with young children South Korea, December 22, 2012
Modest resort

Quality for the money
5.3
Liked the overall experience. Good resort facilities and while not private pretty quiet beach area as well. However, rooms need some improvement. Beds were worn compared to other resorts and bathroom was subpar. It was as if I was using public toilet rather than a hotel bathroom.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great resort, beautiful layout, had everything!

Very relaxing & beautiful away from the chaos with all the amenities you could want
9.3
Very friendly staff everywhere - the restaurants, room service, reception, ground staff. Very beautiful looking resort with many pools, gardens & a large pool with bar right beside the beach. Finally a resort with enough deck chairs for everyone. A bit more expensive than normal but well worth it to guarantee a relaxing & romantic time without any complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gym has a professional instructor on-hand and the hotel has a cheap shuttle bus into Patong each night to party :-) plus about 5 pools to choose from!
Report this review
Dewi S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 19, 2012
everything is good
10
i love the place , service is good.... better than nap patong ( worse hotel ever ) everybody is friendly .... the beach is marvelous, the hotel pool is very nice , the thai food is very good
Report this review
Richard E. Couples Norway, December 10, 2012
Big hotel on the beach

Svimming pool and garden
8
Very clean beach and family friendly Good breakfast and quiet in the end of the street (no traffic)
Report this review
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2012
The best hotel in Phuket

Very child friendly
9.7
Where do i start. The staff are amazing, the food is outstanding and good value for money. The rooms are reasonably priced. The beach is clean and safe and the pools in the resort are fantastic. Resort is very child friendly. $ massages by the pool and $ beers all day. I have stayed in many resorts in Phuket and by far this is the best.
Report this review
Massimiliano G. Families with young children Italy, December 8, 2012
nice beach in a beautiful resort

beach, swinmming pools and service
7.3
we liked Katathani, the location is a little bit isolated, but if it is not good for shopping it is good for relax and not having so much people around you on the beach. The Service at the hotel is friendly and very good, we enjoy to play on the beach with our little child you can find a kid's club for the hot hours and for the raining days, the hotel has a good/reliable babysitting service Negative points: a)we could not find in the internal supermarket any baby food (for little kid, i mean) b)the rooms are not really what you are expecting from a 5 stars resort (but at the end we stay more of our time on the beach ....)
Travel tip: beautiful restaurant near the resort (Mom's Tri), a bit expensive, not for children
Report this review
Carrie R. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Very nice resort and friendly service

Great location for relaxing
8
we booked a grand suite in the thani wing. the room was very nice and comfortable, and the bathroom (tub and shower area) was really impressive. we were, however, highly disappointed by the location of our room, given the nightly rate for this room and the information provided on the website. we had a sea view, but we could only see the sea if standing outside on the the balcony. from the inside of our room, all we could see was the corner of another building. we asked to be changed to another room and were told that another room would only be available the following day. we chose to stay where we were (room 1215). the resort grounds were also very pleasant and comfortable, with many lounge chairs and easy access to pools and the sea. you could even have a massage on the lawn or in your lounge chair. it was perfect for relaxing for a few days. we ate breakfast and lunch on site but went outside for dinner. the breakfast buffet had many things to offer, with the fruit selection being the biggest in any hotel i've stayed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fisherman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05