or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Cho H. Business travelers South Korea, October 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Lovely hotel environment and locations
10
Great place for a honeymoon. Highly recommendable hotel. Fantastic hotel features including restaurants, private beach, swimming pools. Overall, unforgettable stay.
Melanie G. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Amazing Location, great family resort

right on the beach, great pools, beautiful resort
8.3
We had a great stay, we have 3 young kids (6,4,1) the staff were helpful and the rooms were great.
Restaurant Tip: there is a great little Thai restaurant across the road.
Glenis S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2012
Wonderful spacious resort right on the beach.

Location and wonderful staff.
10
Loved being in the bathroom and able to look out to the sea.The staff,at all levels,were so friendly,polite,helpful.The grounds were kept emmaculate.The children and in our group had a great time and the staff made a fuss of them.Even with it being a large resort,you always felt that there was plenty of room everywhere.It only took 10 mins by tuk tuk to get to the first biggish shopping spot(Kata)
Kelvin L. Families with young children United States of America, October 12, 2012
Huge hotel with clean beach and warm ocean

Great restaurants with different cuisines
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Katathani very much. The hotel has a great beach and the Bhuri wing is located at a dead end street. It is quiet and safe. The breakfast buffet was very good. The Italian restaurant was fabulous. The drinks by the bar near the beach were very reasonable. Highly recommended for people looking to relax.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the Italian restaurant La Scala. It is comparable to any great Italian restaurant anywhere in the world.
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Fantastic all round experience!

The beauty of the grounds and pleasantness of the staff
9.7
First of all, we stayed in the Bhuri Wing, which is small wing at the edge of the hotel, rather than in the main complexes. We were lucky in that we had a ground floor room which opened up onto a small pool. Very quiet and intimite, away from the hustle and bustle of the main complex but very close to the breakfast room! Second, the grounds are immaculate - at least they were when we travelled in early October. Looked after fantastically. Third, the staff were brilliant. We were just one of many visitors but were made to feel welcome by everyone from the receptionists to the doormen. The staff were polite, gentle and very helpful. Fourth, the beach was excellent - no litter, very few stones and shells. The resort is at the end of the road on Kata beach, and the road is not a thoroughfare, so there are no people who are simply passing through, or traffic particularly. It was our first trip to Phuket, but we would not hesitate for one moment to return to Katathani. We would ask to be put on the ground floor in the Bhuri Wing, which made a big difference.
Haytham S. Families with young children France, October 5, 2012
Great beach resort

very family friendly
10
We were lucky to get an upgrade, we got the royal suite at Thani wing, we had a great view on the ocean, you can hear the waves from the living room or the bedroom. The kids just loved the place and did not want to go back home...
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants just near the resort where you can have very good food for very reasonable price
Tina H. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, nicest on that side of the island.

Great beach area
7
Overall experience was great but room smells a little moldy. The amenities were not as nice as other same rated hotels. Staff was very friendly. I would go back and stay again for a couple of nights.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Baan Rim Pa. Expensive but excellent Thai food.
So E. Groups South Korea, September 28, 2012
Lovely resort with beautiful beach

2 swimming pools breakfast was good and especially love the beach in front
9.3
stayed with a friend had amazing time at the beach and swimming pool not too far from karon a lot of restaurants nearby
Shahana N. Groups India, September 17, 2012
great place for family with children

good amenities, features for families and children
7
secluded location but very family friendly. great play area with good baby sitting services. breakfast/ meals were satisfactory. spa is overpriced but there are reasonable massage options within walking distance.
Kerry D. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Large hotel, Quiet location

Beautiful food, great pools. plenty of space
9
Had a lovely stay at Katathani. Our room was a good size and had a beautiful outlook over the pool to the ocean. The restaurants were lovely. They run theme nights as well, with live music which was really entertaining. Had a great massage at the spa too.
Shopping Tip: Not much in the way of shopping at Kata Noi Beach where the resort is. Had to walk (15 minutes) or catch a taxi to Kata Beach. There is good shopping there. And only about 20 minutes by taxi to Patong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03