Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1542 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1542 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Moxian L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Peaceful, Joyful and Romantic
Swimming pool, food and beach
A wonderful place for fully relax yourself. Away from town center. Nice beach and 4 swimming pools, delicious food and tidy room.What more should we expect?
Reviewed July 09, 2013

ryno T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Swimming Pools, Beach, Bars and the breakfast
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Razlina R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Wonderful relaxed and laid back holiday
1) The view from our room was amazing
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Nikshep S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Terrible experience and very inconvenient location
Good breakfast nothing else
Hotel is a little old and rooms aren't very nicely appointed. The hotel is near Kata Noi and not Kata beach. It's away from all the activities and the beach is really bad. We had to struggle to get the Main Street of Kata and Kata beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Judit G. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very pleasent stay,enjoyed much!
Quiet surroundings, very good pools, nice breakfast
Second time in this hotel, very satisfied with the whole stay, Stuff are very friendly, breatfast has good variety, close to the beach,a lots of pools, nice restaurants. Short taxi drive to the Katha Center or town to explore on the local dining, and shops. Only complain is about the internet,what needs to pay for to have in the rooms. Overall very pleasent stay, would recommend to those who wanna be futher from town and noisy area and just relax and swim, read at the pool, and enjoy hotel resaturant nice view.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

OLEG L. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Beach, stuff, room
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Justin K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
It was ok, not great because our room terrible!
1.Food 2.Pools 3.???
Upon arrival, they could not find our superior room booking reservation their system even though I had the receipt in my hands. After 45 mins. they finally had an upgraded deluxe garden room to give us because all of the superior rooms were fully booked. To our disappointment, the garden view was a dirty back alley viewing only the ugly area beyond the resort. The toilet room; separate from the shower/ sink area drove us crazy! The door opened in towards the toilet giving only enough space to get in a out by literally squeezing yourself between the toilet and wall to open and close the door. I asked if they could give us another room with a different garden view/pool view but they said I would have to pay for it! The deluxe rooms were also very dated. It felt like a nice room maybe for 1987. The location is far from any shopping or restaurants and the convenience stores nearby even charge up to 50%higher for most items being so close to an expensive resort. The pools and food were good and the beach was nice except for the rows of trash. I would not stay there again!
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Joanne M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
went for a wedding but will return again
convenience of all services, staff and swimming pools
From the moment you walk through the doors you are treated as a valued customer. Almost all staff remembered our names. A great place for couples and families. Need to travel at least 10 minutes to experience a difference scene.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Mohamed A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Not up to the expectation
The Beach. Only 1 thing. Unless you are staying in the block on the side of the beach, not across the road.
It was just OK. The room we booked looked different from the one that was presented .should improve on its representations of the rooms and pictures so as not to disappoint quests. This is the second bad experience due to misrepresentation. The first was kindly resolved by Agoda.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Anna S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Relaxing
Beachfront, staff, breakfast
Really good stay on what was our third trip to Kata. Massive resort with some overpriced restaurants but a great breakfast. The only slight issue I had was when I realised I had booked one night less than needed, so attempted to add an 8th night to my stay. The price quoted at Reception for the same type of room was twice what I'd paid for the other nights, so I asked for a cheaper Bhuri Wing room instead. When reception realised I was trying to book the cheaper room, I was told there were none available. Popped into their Internet cafe and booked a Bhuri room online (thanks Agoda) for much less - and there were plenty available! Not sure if there was a language barrier or an attempt to sell me the higher priced room but it was all a bit strange. Otherwise everything here was great and I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2013