or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Stephane S. Couples France, March 10, 2014
I choose this hotel only because of Kata noi beach

Direct access to Kata noi beach
7.3
The only reason i choose this hotel because i only had the weekend in phuket and wanted to be at Kata noi beach. Though i find the price high... i stayed here because of the beach. The rooms are old and badly need renovation. Not many restaurants choices...you have to go to kata if you want variety. It can be a tough walk over the hill...and tuktuk or taxi are expensive. Do rent a motorbike if you know how to ride - but never ever give your passport to the rental companies. The breakfast was ok at the resort... the pools are great for those who doesn't want the sea. Overall, the price does not justify the quality of the room.
Lim Z. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Enjoyable

Service, Beach, facilities
10
Andreas B. Couples Germany, March 8, 2014
cozy, hide away, nice beach, relaxing

beach, resort location, staff
6.7
We only can speak up for the Bhuri Wing which we have booked. Staff overall was very friendly and supportive. Rooms are very run down at Bhuri Wing. Absolutely not up to the standards anymore. its looks that this is the oldest part of the hotel. Hotel is very quite and its in 15 to 20 min walking distance to the "town" and you need to walk uphill. Taxi remains to be a rip off in Phuket anyway. The location so close to the beach is simply awesome and its def not overdeveloped. Very enjoyable, relaxing and cozy also the total resort is on a bigger scale. There are reasonable good a la carte restaurants as we don't like buffets at all. Most of the hotel guests have been Russians. In the town its even more obviously that you arrived in Russia. Menus and signboards are in cyrillic already. But english and thai language is still available. Just to get expectation clear. The internet in the room was sometimes slow. Prices for it very reasonable. Wireless at the pools works too which is very comfortable. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.
Wei G. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2014
nice resort, a bit expensive,lack of free internet

beach, swimming pool, breakfast
8.3
overall i'm very satisfied, nice resort, but you need to pay daily rate for the internet access. good facility for my 2.5 years old kid, he had a great time over there, also in the swimming pool. the only drawback is the price, i would say if i pay 2/3 of my price, i will very satisfed.
Catherine C. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
Peaceful , relaxing, and comfortable

Good design , private beach, a number of restaurants to choose from
9
Fabulously good access to beach and pools with an easy feel to a stay
Jill M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Excellent, Relaxing, Beautiful location

service, food, pools
10
Our stay was lovely, would highly recommend this hotel to other, either on a couples holiday or with family and children. The service in the hotel could not be faulted. The gala put on by the hotel on Chrismtas Eve and New Years Eve were exceptional.
Douglas T. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
OK hotel, way overpriced during Christmas

location, location and beach
5
This hotel is OK. I think there are much nicer hotels in Karan and Kata areas. The architecture is outdated, the rooms are dated and the facilities are average. At off season, the price is probably OK, but in the peak the price was way too high. The beach is nice, though and so is the beach club area and restaurant.
Derek Z. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
We'll definitely be back

Service, amenities, position
10
It was really very good - far above expectations. The staff were excellent and very friendly and accommodating
Sookyung C. Families with older children South Korea, December 28, 2013
good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!

beautiful beach & pool, clean room, good breakfast
7.3
good for family trip, but not reasonable expense compare to its facilities/location good breakfast, but no much restaurant nearby good beach/pool, but not frendly staff!
Steve U. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Great location, on the beach

the location, the room, and the polite staff
7.7
This was my second stay at this hotel, and I certainly was happy with my stay. The selection at breakfast is very nice, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The view that we had from the 3rd floor of the beach, was great, and the convenience of walking about 3 minutes from room to the ocean, makes it the perfect Holiday Resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08