or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - Sunset Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s Wharf Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Surroundings Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani Wing Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple Bar Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Playground Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Shops Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Daniella W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel on great beach

Spacious Room, Staff Attentiveness, Food, Cocktails
10
We stayed at Katathani for 6 nights and had a great time. Resort is clean, well manicured and has a great location right on the beach. Food at the hotel was great and poolside cocktails were amazing.
Louise K. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
very nice place to stay

close to the beach
9.3
nice surroundings, short taxi or walk to shops.. overall quite good
Helen G. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Staff friendly and helpful

Great beach location
7
We stayed three nights, upon check in our room was smelly and dated. We asked management to check the room which they promptly did, after some testing they moved us to another room. We found the staff were always happy to help and very polite. Hotel perfect for young families, Location not great if you want to be near main kata and eateries you need transport. Hotel had bus to patong twice daily which I believe due to hotel location should have been courtesy bus with no charge. Rooms need updating looking slightly tired, breakfast good.
Irene P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
5 Star Resort in Paradise

Pools, room service, service from staff, hotel grounds, beach, location.
10
Hotel is truly 5 star and exceeded our expectations. The service from the staff is outstanding and extremely organised. The hotel grounds are spread out and it definitely is a resort setting and not just a hotel. The pools, the restaurants and bars were amazing and there were so many to choose from. Right on our doorstep directly in front of the hotel was kata noi beach. At first we thought it was private for the hotel guests but in fact its a public beach. It was everything we hoped a beach in thailand would be. Extremely private, soft sand and clear blue waters. Kata beach is a couple of minutes away by car, however found this beach to be extremely crowded with tourists and deck chairs. Kata noi beach is definitely more exclusive and the water much clearer than kata beach. Had planned on staying at another hotel for another 4 days but we changed our mind and booked our entire stay at this resort. We can't wait to return to thailand and will definitely be staying at this hotel again without a doubt. Staying at this hotel absolutely made my holiday in thailand!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant trekking was fun. Phi phi island tours by speed boat was an adventure. Kata Noi beach absolute heaven. Kim's Massage in phuket town was lovely. Back and shoulder massage here is a must they are extremely good!!
Karen M. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2012
great location and staff but rooms tired

location
7.3
We stayed for 5 nights here but decided to pay for an upgrade as the first room they put us in stank like bad BO. The management were most inflexible and wanted us to pay for our 1st night upgrade even though we were unable to sleep in the 1st room they offered because of the stench. The grounds, pool are very well kept. Beach fantastic ( after it has been cleaned of rubbish each morning) and the staff are generally very friendly
Alagendra M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Relaxing family holiday

Private secluded beach. Great pools. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach side cafe with live music.
9
enjoyed it tremendously. Great gardens. private beach. friendly and attentive staff. we had a very relaxing and enjoyable family holiday.
Martina I. Groups Italy, July 22, 2012
Nice Resort, quite beach, not convenient location

clean, quite,
6
I just spent a weekend at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort. The Resort in general is simple but very comfortable. Service staff is very kind, however not all the reception staff is capable. Amazing service at the restaurant. Remarkable also the bar/restaurant service staff by the pool and good the idea of massage/treatments by the pool provided by the resort. Spa is quite good but not exceptional. The beach is clean and quite. The location is unfortunately not very convenient if you like to have a nice dinner or a drink in a more lively area. Taxi/tuk tuk service is quite expensive and not negotiable (they are all from the same company). If you look for a place to unwind though, then it's the right resort. I had a lovely, resting weekend.
Warwick F. Couples South Africa, July 20, 2012
Great stay with friendly professional service.

Awesome beach, food and pools.
10
Well done Katathani!! You could not find better service anywhere else. All staff are exeptionally friendly and helpfull. Theres a great range of food choices and the breakfasts were fantastic. The rooms were clean and loved the rain showers!! I would highly recommend, and thanks for a great holiday.
Sherry D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Pretty location

Nothing
3
I, the group I was traveling with and many other guest suffered from food poisoning while staying at the Katathani Resort. The fruit on the breakfast bar was warm and openly exposed to insects. Room service food was rank. We were literally afraid to eat the food. The staff made several mistakes when changing money into local currency. My room was not available when I arrived, and another room was not found until 6 PM, I had to recheck in at another site and take two shuttles to that room and two more back to meet my group for dinner and two again back to the room. I will not return!
Florence H. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2012
Good location, good service with a friendly smile.

Location, huge area to roam
7
Our family group consists of 14 people, from very old (81) to young (6). There was interesting things to do for everyone-beach, pool, massages, exploring, etc. Loved the expanse of grassy areas. Loved the rooms facing the ocean. The rooms are big enough but will need some renovation. Hotel is good for big groups.
Restaurant Tip: We had such high expectations for a special dinner at Mom Trie that had such a stupendous view. We were so, so disappointed with the food (the duck was tough, Italian salad had an awful combination, the vegetarian dish was strange. For the expensive price the food was not adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi Pool - SunsetKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Fischerman’s WharfKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kata Noi GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach ClubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Andaman PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Thani WingKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple barKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Pineapple BarKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - PlaygroundKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - ShopsKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Channadda RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Chom Talay Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05