My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort

14 Kata Noi Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Garden Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Restaurant Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite Katathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 480

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Ira T. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Nice, relaxing hotel.

Beach, pool and surrounds.
8
Angela K. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great hotel stay

Great beach and service
8
Great service staff who always meet guest with a geniune smile. Great beach right in front of the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is not convenience but shuttle bus is available at affix time
Peter D. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great location, but the rooms are very tierd

Positionon the beach
6.3
Lovely grounds, pool and beach. Fantastic staff. Rooms in desperate need of updating. When all goes well management are invisible, unfortunately they remain so when there is an issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasea - The Elephant show
Alana H. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
great resort on a beautiful beach

right on the beach, many restuarants to choose from, close enough to shops.
8
had a great stay here, our room had a balcony which overlooked the pool and we watched the sun go down every night. the staff at the buffet were fabulous and always smiling. the resort was huge and had a few different pools. the only bad thing i have to say is the reception staff and bell boys were not as helpful and friendly as they should be for this rating of hotel. they really do need to work on that as it was pretty disappointing.
Azar H. Groups United States of America, May 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Great beds
8.7
Nice hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Their food is excellent! I would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They can book everything for you at your hotel!
Michael K. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great location but too isolated

beautiful grounds and good swimming pools
7
We were supposed to be located in a junior suite, but I see that you say that we were located in a de luxe room. Had one dinner in the cinnamon room that was completely inedible and unorganised. Apart from that the hotel was good value
Restaurant Tip: Head over to Kata beach where their is some very good restaurants. A must is to go up the hill to Mom Tris restaurant either lunch for the view or dinner which is just great
Wipaporn M. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel.

lovely features. Gardens and swimming pools are fantastic, everyone is very friendly.
9
My partner and I had a fantastic time, the services are great throughout the trip. Smile all around everywhere we go. There are so many restaurants to choose from with many choices of food. We will definitely going back again next year. We highly recommend Katathani..
Restaurant Tip: 2 restaurants just outside the hotel are great and cheaper than the one in the hotel.
Kristin B. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Fantastic location, got upgraded to The Shore

Location, the beach
9.3
we got upgraded to the shore at katathani, which was absolutely spectacular.
Ekatrina B. Families with young children Russia, May 7, 2012
A nice hotel at the beach

Proximity to the beach, good staff, big well maintained territory
9.7
I liked our staying at the hotel. It is located on the beach, which is the great advatnage. The very spacious room in Thai style with seaview was really impressive. The hotel is bit off the usual tourist places, which for us was not a problem. Staff is fantastic, facilities are very good. My daughter really loved the hotel, and we will definetely come back.
Adam K. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2012
Great location and Great Resort

Quiet at night + Fun Kids Club +Happy Staff
10
We stayed here with our 1 year old son. We have stayed for 13 nights and would be happy to stay here again. Staff were very helpful and happy. The rooms (Bhuri wing) were spaced out well with the toilet separate from the shower. This place is in Kata Noi (5mins from Kata) it has no hussle and bussle but for a 200baht $6AUD ride to Kata is where you will find the shopping and eateries. We loved getting in a tuk tuk or taxi for the short trip to Kata. Next to hotel (Bhuri side) has 2 eateries - people were warned not to eat at the first one called 'Seafood' something - one of us got seriously sick after eating here (we never got the warning till it was too late. We have been to Thailand many times and never have been ill before this.) On a happier note this hotel is well thought out in terms of layout - 2 breakfast rooms with plenty of choice, many pools including one with a small slide for kids. We got a baby sitter a few times for watch our son in the kid club for a hour each day so we could relax by the pool - cost was 200baht hr (cheap.) It was also quiet in the night which was good for us with a baby. If you are staying for week or so get a wifi charge as the internet is a bit slow and can be busy. We had a fantastic time and will be back some time.
Restaurant Tip: Don't go to the Seafood restaurant go next door to Orchard which is better for a easy choice. Katathani Buffets are really good also - you have to book. Our son 1 1/2 would eat mostly the pizza's, toasted ham&cheese toasted sandwich with fries, chicken satay sticks, and vege fried rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort PhuketKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - GardenKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - BeachKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand SuiteKatathani Phuket Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Suite

Customer Reviews - Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01